Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

18 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
30th May 2018
9.7

The best welcome ever. Really lovely people. A great place to meet new people. Would absolutely stay here again. My only criticism is that in the 4 bed dorm I stayed in the wall didn't go to the ceiling so the light and any noise from the neighbouring room came in. It seems odd not to finish the wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariesheehan071885
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2018
9.4

Comfortable hostel, private room was small but nice, staff are very friendly, nice atmosphere, group activities and lot of info. A little bit out of town, about a 15-20 min walk from the ADO bus station, so if you have lots of bags consider a taxi ~70pesos. Busses to the beach nearby, pool is in the front yard a bit small, breakfast is served in an attached restaurant at the back, we waited but didnt get any breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elizabethhernandez389370
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
10.0

I only stayed one night and I felt very comfortable. Muy tranquilo. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Great AC in the room and super clean facilities. There are storage lockers but bring your own lock just incase. Great Wi-fi! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
9.1

This is a great hostel within easy walking distance of the central plaza with cheap food and activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
10.0

I WAS AT CANCUN FOR AN OPEN WATER COMPETITION LAST 24 TO 27 MAY, THE WEATHER WAS AGAINST THE SWIMMERS CYCLONIC METEORO NAMED ALBERTO, BUT THE STAFF FOR THE AGAVERO: BETO(SALUDOS), ARKY(RUSSIAN FRIEND), DANIEL(RASTAS HAIR) WERE INCREIDIBLE TO ATTENDE ANY HELP I NEED IN THE RAINY AND THE SUNNY DAYS, THE GUESTS WERE AMAZING BECAUSE THEY LIKE TO TALK AND MAKE A GREAT ATMOSPHERE. IF YOU NEED TO GO TO AGAVERO DON"T FORGET TO VISIT CANCUN, THANKS GUYS, FOR SWIMMERS IM ALEX

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th May 2018
9.7

This is more like a home than a hostel! Super friendly staff, good vibes and social atmosphere. Breakfast is delicious. Air conditioning a lifesaver for hot Cancun nights. It's a bit far from the hotel zone and beaches, but it doesn't really matter as staff escort you there every day. Fantastic value for money, would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2018
8.0

we just stayed there for one night and it was ok everything but the staff was kind of weird, we didn't know if he was really trying to be cool with us or he was just like that, in general the hostel is ok, but the atmosphere was friendly and the breakfast was super delicious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emcwillis8147
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2018
9.7

Great hostel - good location: close to buses, supermarkets, street food. Friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. Great for meeting people. AC was a lifesaver! 100% would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • njhumphrey2059609
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2018
10.0

Only stayed 1 night in a 4 bed dorm. A/C in the room which was good and plug socket and light at each bed. Could do with a shelf for upper bunks to put their devices on while plugged in. Hostel has everything needed incl. a restaurant at the back with good prices on food & drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2018
10.0

I was originally planning on staying at Agavero hostel for 3 nights and looking for an apartment for a month in Cancun. I loved it here so much that I'm going to stay the entire month at this hostel. The staff is great and very accommodating. The volunteers are amazing and go out of there way to make you feel welcomed! I've been travelling for 4.5 years. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×