Hostelworld.com

Agavero Hostel

20 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • isabelpiambaceballos
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2018
10.0

One of my best experiences ever! I definitely recommend this hostel. Good breakfast, nice staff, confortable bed and very clean. I’ll back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacquigrange03750
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved it here!!! Extremely clean and welcoming staff and the rooftop bar and pool was an added bonus! Will be recommending to everyone travelling to Cancun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolinsiedelmann5291
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
8.0

The Hostel was really clean and cute. Super cute garden, the stuff was friendly. Breakfast was okey, mostly the same thing/similar every day. Only one Meal, nothing to choose. Hostel is near by a big supermarket and the bus station. Rooms were not so big but enough. You can have party on the rooftop or chilling at the pool. All in all a really cute and good hostel, would absolutely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anupamsaha19904274
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
8.9

First of all, I wanna say that I've really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The place was well kept, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. That being said, I did have one big concern. I'm pretty sure I got bitten by bedbugs while I stayed here. After I left, I noticed several red swollen areas on my arms and legs and my left leg had pitting edema for 3 days. I was still getting new bites on the plain ride, so I know its not mosquitoes & they got in my clothes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
30th Oct 2018
8.3

Nice hostel, lovely staff. Only stayed there as a stop over but no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
10.0

Really fun hostel with good facilities. It is very easy to befriend other travellers. Carolina, despite having a bad accent, was very helpful and friendly. The hostel should pay her handsomely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.4

All positive Very nice staff and atmosphere Room slightly small only point to mention

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2018
9.1

Great place, everything was neat and clean, the staff was amazing, very nice and helpful. Many spots to hang with other guest. I will completely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.7

What a wonderful experience staying at this home away from home was! Great people running the house, generous with information regarding whatever you needed (sometimes even before you knew you needed it), plenty of divine chilling areas, and a group of volunteers creating terrific atmosphere. couldn't recommend this place more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vinchinta3389
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
8.9

Good people good vibes, very patient and helpful staff. Every night is a party night. My room toilet did not have a toilet seat and taps were broken other than that everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×