Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dcarolemus
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel, I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
8.6

Comfortable stay. Air con rooms and best breakfast i have had at a hostel. My first night got zero sleep due to party music being played until 6am!! Second night was fine. Hostel is made by the friendly sociable staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • betfil15827411
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Excelente en todos los aspectos una experiencia agradable con un servicio de primera

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2018
6.9

It was loud till 3am and someone played music at 6am again. So if you prefer a bit more quiet places this is not the right place for you. Even if reception is open 24 h I had to wait long to be heard. The hostel is in a small street and it’s dark at night, so not a good feeling. Rooms are clean, and the breakfast was great. Staff is helpful and friendly. There could be a better solution for the showers. But only a 20 min walk from the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rcampo240691
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
10.0

El personal el lugar y la ubicación magnificos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2018
8.9

Really great hostel, the staff are all so friendly and welcoming - spending the day here on my own was a pleasure. Rooms and bathrooms are lovely and really clean, and there are nice areas to chill out. Also a brilliant restaurant attached at the back which does tasty food for good prices. Makes staying in Cancun highly enjoyable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
10.0

If you are coming to Cancun and you want to have fun, this is the hostel for you! The hostel is one of the best! Staffs are really friendly and helpful. The building is new and they take good care of keeping it cristal clean! Definitely worth trying their breakfast !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lowstarkc8005
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
10.0

La atencion del staff es impresionante, desde que llegas te dan un vaso con agua y te hacen sentir importante, el desayuno ya esta incluido y siempre te van a sorprender con algo distinto, es vegetariano pero suficiente, el restaurante donde lo dan (que tambien es parte del hostal) es maravilloso, hermoso, tienen buen wi-fi, hay aire acondicionado en los cuartos y provocan que te sientas orgulloso de ser mexicano, todos los dias tienen diferentes actividades, visitas guiadas y ademas tienen bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomaszingg1058
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
27th Jul 2018
10.0

this hostel offers you all you can ask for. very welcoming stuff and atmosphere. the rooms are clean, comfortable and with good A/C. the restaurant has some of the yummiest food i had for a long time and its very easy to get in touch with other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xjericho
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
9.1

I loved this hostel, the staff was great, the beds were comfy and the common areas were really nice. My only complaint is the bathroom and showers could use a little work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×