Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pamatej8814
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
10.0

This is my 2nd time staying at Aizuya Inn! They have since then moved to a new building for my 2nd stay. It is cozy and the staff is very friendly. They speak good English so communication was never an issue and the atmosphere is inviting. The amenities such as portable wifi, free bicycle rental, and all the travel information you can handle are just a few of the amenities worth mentioning staying here. The facilities are very clean and the guest common areas are well equipped and spacious. Thx!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephenaguey146
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2018
8.0

The hostel is nice, but the main problem is that the staff is hardly there (nobody there when we arrived for example), which can lead to problems and confusion. Overall though, it's a clean and comfortable space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshua_caceres_25725
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2018
9.1

Sincerely, all is well. In contrast to the down sleeping, the left-hand side there is too much dust and lint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • xiaofeiliu90115067
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.1

very lovely stay, outstanding value for the room it offers. a bit of a travel from shibuya and shinjuku where we spend a lot of time at but at a little quiet suburb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2018
10.0

Easy to get to from the JR, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickross488160
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
9.1

Awesome place, less than 10 minutes from a subway line that can quickly connect you to the rest of Tokyo. Nice to be able to take out a bike to explore the local areas. Staff were friendly and the place was regularly cleaned. Great value for your money, the beds weren't spectacular but again, considering value for what you pay I'd definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wmycamila
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
10.0

The hostel was very good. The rooms were clean and the facilities as well. The staff was very friendly and I had a great time there. The hostel is in a good location, not very far from a subway and a JR station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
8.9

Based on my 3-day stay in December, this hostel didn't seem like the most social place to go if you're a solo traveller hoping to make friends. It was very quiet, people just stuck to themselves. But the staff were kind and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2017
9.4

It was lovely place and I would definitely recommend this hostel to other people. The English was extremely fluent and the people were helpful as well as the place being very user friendly. It's a little tucked away, but that can be nice after spending the day in busy and crowded streets. I enjoyed this place a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×