Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickross488160
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
9.1

Awesome place, less than 10 minutes from a subway line that can quickly connect you to the rest of Tokyo. Nice to be able to take out a bike to explore the local areas. Staff were friendly and the place was regularly cleaned. Great value for your money, the beds weren't spectacular but again, considering value for what you pay I'd definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wmycamila
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
10.0

The hostel was very good. The rooms were clean and the facilities as well. The staff was very friendly and I had a great time there. The hostel is in a good location, not very far from a subway and a JR station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
8.9

Based on my 3-day stay in December, this hostel didn't seem like the most social place to go if you're a solo traveller hoping to make friends. It was very quiet, people just stuck to themselves. But the staff were kind and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2017
9.4

It was lovely place and I would definitely recommend this hostel to other people. The English was extremely fluent and the people were helpful as well as the place being very user friendly. It's a little tucked away, but that can be nice after spending the day in busy and crowded streets. I enjoyed this place a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2017
10.0

wonderful area, thank you so munch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2017
9.7

This is definitely another hostel I wouldn't mind staying again if I were to visit Tokyo again. It's a great place to stay when you are in Tokyo and most of all if you are looking to get your every penny worth. The room and the hostel it self was clean and Raoul my host was very nice and welcoming. He gave me an information booklet of Tokyo and a map to their train system in Tokyo which helps a lot. Overall great place & friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Oct 2017
9.1

Affordable hostel in a quiet area of Tokyo. Train/metro is close by (10 min walk), a cheap supermarket also close by (1 min walk). Very helpful and informative staff. Rooms and facilities were well kept and clean, but the dorm was too crowded and the airflow was insufficient. It is not a party-hard-hostel, but stil a few people needed to be reminded to respect the quite hours - normal in hostels though. In conclusion - Strongly recommended! Get the rightmost private tatami room on floor 2. ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2017
9.7

Aizuya/K2j is a great value for money place to stay in Tokyo for the budget concious, and has all the facilities you need. This is about 4th time I stayed, and no problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×