Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alaska Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ematias5325
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2018
4.3

There is not such thing as hot water 24 hours. The rooms too cold, i have spend only one night and i left due to lack of infrastructure. i did not expect a luxury hotel, but basic services please! hot water and a worm room. The radiator didn't work. i had to wait 45 minutos to take a shower with lightly warm water. Do not recommend this place at all. The overall facilities are sloppy and careless. I have booked for 10 night and spend only one. the charged me two. Shameless people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thomasgallant194073
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2018
2.3

This property was absolutely disgusting. Upon arrival in our private room, we found black mould behind the cracked doorframe, and the toilet leaked making it impossible to be in the washroom without getting your feet wet. It also smelled musty in the basement. We left after the first night and the host still made us pay for 3 nights even though the room was clearly far below standards. It is also way further from the city center than advertised. The worst hospitality experience of my life.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thomas, First of all, It has been my fault for giving you an upgrade to a private bathroom when you have a shared one. Sorry for that. I´ve understood you were leaving the hostel cause you had an urgency and you have to fly back to Canada. (that's what you told us) In case you would have let us know, for sure I would have offer you a room change. Saludos

  • callumjd1202
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2018
9.4

It’s a super chill hostel with really good vibes, great staff and tasty breakfast. Would recommend but would be nicer if it were a little closer to the place the bus dropped you off 😅

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Mar 2018
7.1

Okay stay. Dorm beds and rooms were fine, clean enough and spacious. Kitchen was really great, one of the best I've seen in a hostel. The bathrooms however, really let this place down. Quite neglected and pretty dirty. Shower was decent but cleanliness was not. Staff were pretty absent, most of the time we were unsure who actually worked there. Location was out of town but near a nice beach part of the lake

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2018
8.0

It's a good value for the price you pay + : the kitchen was big, the breakfast was good, it's easy to get there with a bus, the owner and the staff was helpful, warm place - : the bathroom is old and doesn't feel really clean, the room didn't have much light (dorm), the mattress was not the most comfortable ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Feb 2018
6.9

Staff were great. bathroom wasn't clean and smelled. Kitchen wasnt particularly clean. Noisy one night until late. A bit out of town - easy to get a bus, except when you first arrive and don't have a SUBE card.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×