Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

18 Jan 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gkleinbluemink3180
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
9.4

Staff was super friendly and the facilities were cleant on a daily basis. The rooms were also very clean. Cheap hostel in the centre of the city. We were able to roll our way the the hostel, after a night out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good afternoon thank you for the review we are glad your overall stay with us was a good one and we hope to see you again in the near future with kind regards the albatross team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
7.1

Great location in the city and friendly staff. Wish that my room could be warmer and the toilets not too far away. No proper cutting board and knife in the guests kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good afternoon thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are sorry you found some issues with your stay we will pass on your comments to the management. with kind regards the albatross team

  • erinjamieson
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Dec 2017
8.3

Showers smelt rather dank so we didn’t use them (only stayed for one night). Very reasonable prices and good location close to the nightlife (if that’s what you’re after) we had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good afternoon thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are sorry you found some issues with your stay i will pass your comments on to the management. with kind regards the albatross team

18th Dec 2017
6.3

No wifi in the rooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jessewright963735
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.9

Very good hostel, beds were loud but can’t complain. Very central hostel good staff, free bread which was nice at 5am when drunk. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
7.7

Good part: The hostel is very nice and well located and the staff are as friendly and helpful as anyone would be able to expect. Bad part: The beds were not very comfortable and the place was quite noisy. The price was 27.90 GBP per person per night. At this price, I will try to find other options if I travel to Newcastle again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for the review we are sorry you found some issues with your stay i will pass your comments on to the management. with kind regards the albatross team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
4.9

Toilets/shower room was poor for a modern day hostel. Our lock broke on the door and there wasn’t even a mirror in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2017
9.1

Staff were incredibly nice and helped a lot with all requests. Showers and bathrooms were very clean, kitchen was not so much but that is more down to the other guests staying - and it wasn’t too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good afternoon thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are glad your overall stay with us was good we hope to see you again in the near future. with kind regards the albatross team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2017
9.1

Although noise travels through walls very easily, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, tidy, and spacious. Staff were lovely, and it’s basically right beside the main station and is close to many things to do/see!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you should you make a return trip to Newcastle. Kind regards The Albatross Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very clean and good value for money. Wifi in rooms would have been nice but for a weekend away it didn't really bother us. Free toast, tea and coffee was a nice touch. Amazing location and very friendly staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good afternoon thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are very glad you had a great stay here with us at the albatross i will pass on your comments to the staff and we hope to see you again real soon :) regards the albatross team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×