Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

26 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
7.7

Overall good stay but not the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm. Pros: - great location -helpful/ friendly staff -good price Cons: - uncomfortable bed - wifi didn't work in the room and barely worked in the communal area - blinds on the window in the room were very difficult to operate so we had to leave them open - shower pressure was v poor Was fine as just a place to sleep really but a few tweaks and modernisations would improve it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

Friendly staff and unbeatable location would come again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.7

Good place to stay whilst walking Hadrian's Wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again! Regards The Albatross Team

10th Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel, clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. Superb location right in the city centre, only a couple minutes walk from the train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your lovely comments. We hope you enjoyed your time in Newcastle! Kind regards The Albatross Team

  • alannabickers7943
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Loved staying here it was a great price staff were lovely and met some amazing people! Will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards The Albatross Team

  • yverbraecken3633
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.6

Clean showers and rooms. You’re roght in the city so everything is a walk away from the hostel. The staff is friendly and always happy to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We really appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Newcastle and hope to see you again. Kind regards The Albatross Team

  • huyenanhp5477
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel is the best I've been to so far! The location is perfect - 3 minutes walk from Central station. It's right in the centre of the city so you can access places within walking distance. The staff is so lovely. Detailed instructions and happy to keep your luggage after you have checked out. The room and facilities are clean and neat. I love the wall designs! So artsy and inspirational. Nothing to complain, honestly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again! Regards The Albatross Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
8.3

It was only a night’s stay for a weekend getaway in Newcastle. But overall I’m impressed with Albatross hostel. Perfect location and cheerful helpful staff. I booked a bed in the 4-bedroom dorm. The room was clean, bed was clean and comfortable, good sized locker. Will definitely stay here again for my next Newcastle trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.1

I was only here very briefly for one night, but I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
10.0

Could not rate this Hostel any higher, location is perfect for whatever you are visiting Newcastle for, the facilities were clean & tidy, value for money is excellent and the staff are quality 👍🏻 If we have another weekend away in Newcastle would definitely stay here again. Top marks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×