Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

20 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ingridlou
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.7

Can’t say much because only used the dorm room and bathroom facilities.6 bed dorm had clean sheets etc and a drawer under the bed which is secure if you bring your own locket. Plenty of Bathrooms and showers. Everything was really clean and tidy and the staff were welcoming and kindz Thanks! Will stay again if ever in Newcastle :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for the review we are glad you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you as well if you are ever back in Newcastle :) with kind regards the albatross team

  • crpenty7768
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
7.1

Good place but Friday night is party night in the Toon and the hostel was very noisy. No criticisms at all of the facilities and the staff were great but this maybe isn't the best place if you want a good night's sleep before starting the Hadrian's Wall path.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are sad to hear you had some issues with your stay we do try to keep the noise levels to a minimum but some times this is hard as we are in the middle of the city center i hope this has not put you off coming to stay with us again in the near future. with kind regards the albatross team

  • cmb811832
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
9.4

A good central location, with good self catering facilities. The staff were very helpful, and as it is manned 24/7 one felt quite secure even given its very central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolemarie6192909
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
8.0

Great location close to everything we wanted to do. Could use a little updating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are glad you overall stay with us was a good one. with kind regards the albatross team

  • lwatson961989
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
8.9

Had a good stay at this hostel. Very close to the station (which was particularly good as I had an early train to catch), and very reasonably priced especially considering its location. I would probably stay again if I ever needed to stay overnight in Newcastle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank for taking the time to write us a review we are very glad your overall stay here at the albatross was a good one and we hope to see you again in the near future. with kind regards the albatross team

  • charmeng895250
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
8.9

Comfortable and clean with everything you could possibly need. Free tea, coffee, and toast was a nice touch. Amazing location near railway station and main shopping areas. Staff were helpful. Our room was simply furnished, but the beds were really comfortable. Only gripe is no wifi in rooms, but that is a minor inconvenience since you probably don't plan to be in the room the whole time. Just be aware that there are loads of steps to the rooms and the lift won't bypass them all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for the review we are glad your overall stay with us was a good one and we hope to see you again if you are ever passing through Newcastle again. with kind regards the albatross team

  • ellie29124761
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
10.0

Ver easy and central place to stay. Great facilities. We were on a cycling holiday and they were able to accommodate us and our bikes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are very glad you had a good stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again if you are ever passing through this way again. with kind regards the albatross team

24th Jun 2018
9.1

Nice hostel. Super location. The only negative was that there was no WiFi in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are glad you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon. with kind regards the albatross team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
7.7

Overall good stay but not the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm. Pros: - great location -helpful/ friendly staff -good price Cons: - uncomfortable bed - wifi didn't work in the room and barely worked in the communal area - blinds on the window in the room were very difficult to operate so we had to leave them open - shower pressure was v poor Was fine as just a place to sleep really but a few tweaks and modernisations would improve it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are sorry you found some issues with your stay i will pass your comments on to the management. with kind regards the albatross team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

Friendly staff and unbeatable location would come again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good morning thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are very glad you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. with kind regards the albatross team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×