Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

25 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Really clean, with a well equipped kitchen and nice tv room. I made quite a few changes to my booking but Carl was very patient and sorted it all out for me. The staff were brilliant. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2018
7.4

The biggest thing of note is that the only other females I saw were behind the front desk. No females in rooms, bathrooms, showers, kitchens, anywhere, which is a bit unnerving, especially as most of the men in my room were 50+. Everyone was quite friendly and lovely, but something to note. Small lockers under bed, enough to fit a laptop and camera but not much else. Showers were clean but had no hooks. Locked bag storage after checkout, very secure. Fantastic common areas with kitchen and TV.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peterfonda885520
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2018
7.1

Was full of older long-term residents and atmosphere was basically non-existent, the kitchen was good and beds very comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2018
8.3

This hostel has an amazing location, it was two minutes from the train station, and in the heart of the city. The staff were friendly and they kept the place clean. It was almost empty when I stayed there, and the building is sprawling, so it was almost a shock to find other people. The wifi only works in certain spots, so I had to do a lot of walking since its a huge building. The weekends are supposed to be filled with school groups, so it probably has a very different atmosphere then.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2018
8.6

Albatross Hostel: Good Security (Med size Lockers in room, need your own lock) - Above Average Cleanliness - Great Location - Staff are Nice - No Breakfast - But Coffee all day. More like a hotel than a hostel. Not much "Atmosphere" - One Large guy was constantly roaming the hostel, slamming things (Chairs, Doors, Ect) and talking to himself.... I think he may work there?? A bit weird. - Overall a good place to stay. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccaosborne297302
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel, super friendly staff, very clean. Couldn't have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2018
9.4

Albatross was a great stay in the heart of the city. Exceptionally well kept and clean with friendly staff. Weekend rate a little higher than other hostels in the area, but was happy to pay upon seeing how well looked after the place was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
9.4

Excellent location. good free tea/coffee and toast. Excellent staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2018
8.3

The hostel is very close to the centre and everything in walking distance. Everything else fulfills its purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carmichael-s31532
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
8.6

Clean, tidy, staff were great and excellent location. Everything you want in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×