Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

25 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bowerrich1103
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.3

The hostel staff were very friendly on arrival. The room was clean and check in and out was a breeze. Couldnt ask for a better location in relation to the train station!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sallybaden4975
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
8.0

Functional, clean, well organized, helpful and efficient staff. In the centre of town so more geared to revellers than walkers or backpackers like us. Although less noisy then we expected, given the location were woken by other guests knocking on our doors in the night... It's a shame that more has not been made of a rather beautiful building inside. Rooms are rather bare and no hooks to hang anything ... needed for walkers who might want to dry stuff (or provide drying room?)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • justnick0445523
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice and clean hostel and a great location. Could do with Wi Fi in the rooms. Currently its only available for lounge area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.7

We liked it here. Location is perfect. Staff was so helpful and nice. Good night’s sleep. I thought it was a little pricey for an 8 person room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maisiemarin274
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
9.4

fabulous overall. My only criticism was that on the morning of the Great North Run there was a hot water malfunction and we were all sharing one kettle. Staff are fabulous, couldn't be more helpful and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Made really welcome staff brilliant will stay again can't praise them enough thank you all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pejonel2280
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place to stay. Will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mlittle19704201
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
9.7

Overall a value for money place clean and ideally situated I would recommend to anyone wanting a cheap stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.4

The Hostel is a very good place to stay. Based in a very central location near the main train station and near all the main shops and market in the city. Clean rooms and good showers. The lobby is a cool place to hang out too ans theres a kitchen where you can self cater. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Hostel is in a great location and you can get around the cities main sites by foot. I would recommend this place to anybody who visits Newcastle. The decor around the hostel is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacktyoung7398
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
8.3

very noisy from bat across the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×