Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ja27_lifan4395
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
9.4

Very clean and quiet. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

I absolutely loved this place! Really nice staff and great place to meet people. They organize lots of activities for the guests, especially for going out at night. Going out with Alex at night was definitely a highlight 🌚 love you guys, I’ll be back for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.4

Cool hostel, nice vibes and in a good location! Showers and toilets were all downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irasemadavila7654
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

COOL PLACE TO STAY! I REALLY RECOMMEND IT :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

A great hostel, very centrally located but still not impossible to park my car! Very cool, warm atmosphere in the main room and really nice to have en-suite female dorms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come for another visit soon.

  • rickognition
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.0

Pros: Very helpful staff Breakfast is a bonus Cons: atmosphere is kinda dark toilets and bathrooms were located on another floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
4.6

We were given a room in the basement. Honestly it was a disappointment. It looked nothing like the photos/ reviews. The room felt like a prison. Dangerous outlets that were just dangling and made you feel like you were going to be electrocuted. Spider webs next to our beds, stains all over the mattress, very squeaky bunks. A very cold room/shower! Had to ask for blankets as they only gave us bed sheets to stay warm. I’m a disappointed that we chose to stay here. Feels like we were a burden.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We don’t have room in basement. When you lie in a review your undervalue your comment. Your room was at the ground floor: This is OK to say it was dark, specially this last cloudy week-end . Prison? Electrocuted? We understand that you didn’t like the room , we planning some renovation, we will see what we can improve with this four bed dorm. Next time ask for a room at second or third floor.We don't like unhappy guest.

  • breeexton3988
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Love my stay here! Amazing staff, very friendly and able to have a laugh with. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wheelsofsteelandfire4305
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
4th Oct 2018
8.3

Shabby chic is the name of the game here. Dorms are functional, with great lockers. Staff excellent and friendly. The lounge is sprawling, inviting you to do the same, and there's a basement for after-hours fun and some Mario Kart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
9.1

the Only problem is the cold waters in the washroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×