Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hidds147877
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly laid back atmosphere. Great place to relax at the end of a long day exploring Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.7

So glad I stayed here as a lone traveler. Met so many great people in the hostel and the staff plans a lot of great group activities to keep everyone busy and interacting. Definitely would recommend to anyone traveling through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • drupad141090
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
8.3

Overall is nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
7.7

nice place. little industrial in places, but clean beds, decent kitchen and open planning communal area. 8 bed dorms have to use the downstairs bathroom/showers, but otherwise nothing to complain about. free unlimited wifi. close to a number of parks and facilities. train station close by. craft beer store across the road. swipe card access to rooms, code for front door. only issue i had was that staff tend to ignore people at front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pjuarez2409
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
8.6

Great hostel. We received a lot of warm and positive guest service from Kader and Eric. Excellent location, near Metro and shops. The common area and terrace patio were very nice. We also enjoyed the free breakfast to start our day. Hostel was very clean! Plenty of games, and things around the hostel to keep you occupied on a rainy day. Would recommend this hostel to backpackers. I have stayed in 40+ different hostels/guesthouses in 20+ countries thus far, I would definitely return to this one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! It really means a whole lot to our Staff :). See you next time ;)

  • niklashelineva
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Had a very enjoyable stay here. There's tons of facilities and a very comfy common area. Location is perfect with the walking streets and metro being very close. Special shoutouts for the staff for being chill and helpful and also for providing me an F1 ticket for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! It really means a whole lot to our Staff :). I hope you enjoyed The F1 ;) Safe trip!

5th Jun 2018
8.3

I liked to stay at this hostel, the staff is great! Rooms are spacious. The kitchen gets crowded at night and breakfast time starts a too late (just at 7:30). Everything is a bit old, but it's not such a problem, because overall it's a clean and pleasant place to stay. It's not the best location in the city, but it's easy to go there. I would stay there again because it's a good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
9.1

Cozy little hostel tucked in a convenient location. Staff are very friendly and provide you with recommendations and map for getting around Montreal. The building is old and shows it age, but nothing to be worried about, adds character and a chill vibe to the place. I stayed in a private room which was apartment style, no AC though. And for the life of me I couldn’t get the WIFI to work. Overall it’s great value and if you want a chill hostel to stay at, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • piovanopaolo8920
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
9.1

awesome hostel! the environment is very friendly and it's easy to meet new people, also during the hanging out with the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×