Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandrie-Montréal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alicegardner7530
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.1

Great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spillam5277
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel, tho I didn't spend very long there. It's not a fancy hostel (it doesn't have individual lights, sockets or curtains on dorm beds and toilets were down two flights of stairs to the basement).However,it's spacious,unpretenious&has a lovely gentle quirky vibe.It's clean,has everything you need (included towel&hairdryer,bikes for rent,free maps,space for chilling,free map)including informative staff. Breakfast is basic but fine (mainly bread, spread and fruit salad). I'd recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great comments. We are glad that you found our hostel charming and enjoyed your stay despite its short length. À la prochaine!

  • lwilson272893
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
9.7

Wonderful place to stay. Great helpful friendly people. This is an amazing and beautiful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mwnasir2144
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
8.6

I would recommend people to book here and will possibly book here in the future. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2018
9.7

I've stayed at Alexandrie many times when visiting Montreal. Great location, great atmosphere, and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2018
9.4

We had a great stay here - easy walking distance to the train and lots of restaurants, a decent walk into the city centre, mont Royal or the plateau neighbourhood but also doable. Our apartment was far better than I expected - we had a private locked room and shared a lounge room, kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. Towels were free which is nice. The included breakfast was underwhelming - only included coffee/ juice, bread, spreads and pre-made fruit salad. Overall a good hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
8.6

It’s good has lots to see in walking distance and good environment. The only difficultly is parking if you have a car

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2018
5.4

They cram as many people into the building as they can with as few facilities as possible. The toilets are very far from the dorms and there are always ques to use the one stove, and the sparse sinks and toilets. They are also understaffed and I had to wait 20 minutes to check in. Some staff are lovely but some are quite rude. The hangout spaces, however, are great and they make an effort to encourage communal activities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.9

Very friendly staff. The common room is amazingly decorated. A few things like stoves and computers were broken during my time there. There's always a social event on for guests to go to. The basement, where the toilets are, has a real alternative feel. Free breakfast is good. This place certainly has a lot of character.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karen4wrk5241
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2018
9.4

I absolutely loved my stay here, everyone was super friendly and nice and they organise something everynight so it is really easy to get to know people. Alex who was in charge of organising the events is a legend!!! The location is great, staff was really helpful and friendly, and I would totally stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×