Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicole_dean148543
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
8.9

Only stayed for 1 night, room was as clean as you would expect of a hostel! Good breakfast options. Coded gate made us feel very safe. The adopted cat socks was the best part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your awesome review and rating. Very happy to hear we met your expectations. Haha Socks is a favourite with a lot of our guests. I guess that's why he chooses to hang out at the hostel. We wish you safe and happy travels for the rest of your trip! Cheers, Andrew & Alicja

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Dec 2017
8.0

Lovely pool and outdoor seating. Comfortable room with air con and fridge. Kitchen small and gets very hot but has everything you need. Staff were well informed about surroundings. Short walk into town. Useful to have breakfast open early if you’re headed into Uluru.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
8.6

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Kitchen was dirty but that's because of the people staying there. Would recommend this hostel, especially if your waiting for a tour, it's a good place to just chill out. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the awesome review we very much appreciate it. We do try and keep the kitchen as clean as possible and encourage people to clean up after themselves but unfortunately some people don't take any notice. We hope the rest of your travels are safe and happy! Thanks, Andrew & Alicja

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2017
8.9

Kitchen was small and a bit of a mess and the colour of the paint in our room was awful but other than that the hostel was really nice. Each had your own locker, beds were comfy and there’s a cute swimming pool. Would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a positive feedback. I'm glad you've had an enjoyable time at Alice Lodge.I know the yellow isn't favorite for some but it makes the room look bigger :) Wishing you more fantastic experiences while you travel. Alice Lodge Staff

4th Nov 2017
8.0

Nearly everyone in Alice is there for a tour, so this is not a party place. Still free brekkie at 4am and no charge for 3 days luggage storage can't be sniffed at. Only minor quibble, reception closes at 7 (along with luggage store) so you have to plan really early about packing for the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive feedback. As a family run business, we find 7pm an reasonable time to close and go home! i'm still glad you've enjoyed your stay. Best wishes from Alice Lodge staff.

31st Oct 2017
9.4

I got in late and had to then check out early and they were very accommodating for both. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. They location is a short walk to the CBD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellywelly
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2017
10.0

Fab atmosphere hostel, shame I couldn't booked for another 3 nights there after the tour but highly recommended! Felt like home, friendly and looked after well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm glad we've met your expectations. Best wishes from Alice Lodge staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Sep 2017
9.4

Friendly helpful staff. Small pool with fun inflatables. Free breakfast however early you're checking out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a positive feedback. I'm glad you've had an enjoyable time at Alice Lodge. Wishing you more fantastic experiences while you travel. Alice Lodge Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
8.0

I had a really fun time at Alice lodge, met some great people and found it very relaxing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm glad we've met your expectations. Best wishes from Alice Lodge staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Very convenient location and plenty of info to find what I needed for eating and entertainment. Friendly and efficient staff and a clean and comfortable twin room. The lovely clean pool and sunloungers were great to relax at what we're a few hot days in Alice with shade from the palms by the pool. This hostel is a winner and a real bargain !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you wonderful, we greatly appreciate it! I hope you had more fantastic experiences while traveling. Alicja, the manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×