Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All Nations Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaramillobrands
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Great place full of facilities and space. Big restrooms with hot water. Huge and comfortable room with soft bed and pillow. Kitchen available with coffee, tea and a good breakfast included and served in a big dining social area. Lockers and storage available for free. Guides and travel advice on site, friendly and helpful staff . Nice bar downstairs with wide variety of drinks. Living room full of cushions and books. A superb hostel! I would definitely stay here if in town again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richiec86
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2017
8.3

Cheap and central location so not difficult to get to places. Hostel is decent enough, could do with a bit of an update, kitchen is small and gets really busy at feeding time. Only paid WiFi in the rooms but not that expensive. Seen a few mice around as well. You get what you pay for I guess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karmadeep736288
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
8.0

The showers has no pressure what so ever it drizzled out like a sink tap. The window in my room was cracked and wouldn’t close properly I enjoyed everything else here. Lovely staff members ☺️

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2017
5.1

The entire place was dirty, heard about mice in the rooms... front desk people were either really great, or really rude... I won’t be going back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jonesey33402599
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
10.0

Was a good stay for a one nighter, was a good experience will be recommending to Friends,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2017
9.1

I loved my stay at all nations, I met so many cool people at the kitchen. Magic Monday is the best and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Location near southern cross and hot showers every day. Sad to leave but on my way to the east coast with the friends I met at this hostel. Thanks a lot guys! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Dec 2017
6.3

You can’t drink in the building, which had a very unfortunate effect on the social atmosphere. People were ridged, and hung out with their own national groups to a greater extent than they would in regular hostels. This would be manageable if the downstairs hostel bar formed a little community, but it closed at 8pm. The common room also shut at 12am, which might be for security reasons, but was nonetheless annoying. The bag security isn’t great, and there are also a few mice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Due to our bar license there is indeed no alcohol allowed in the hostel. Whether people decide to hang around with their own nationality or others, is not in our hands unfortunately. On Sunday our bar indeed closes at 8 PM, however it is open till 3 AM on all the other days of the week. Closing our communal areas at 12 PM is indeed for security, but also to minimize the noise within the building for our guests. We hope this has not affected your stay. Again thanks for your feedback and we would like to wish you all the best. Kind regards, -All Nations

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
3.1

Horrible hostel and that's being kind. Room smelt putrid even with open window, Much of wooden floors and walls wet or musty . Right next to very loud train line, Fridge out of order, 2 female showers out of order. Forced to use the Tipi App to check in,breaching privacy ad have to put passport, DOB and photo online. Could smell cigarette smoke near reception. Stayed in lots of cheap hostels in many countries and this is among the worst making many third world hostels look good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are sorry your overall experience was not so good. We are aware of one of our fridges being out of order and have a new one coming in this week. We are currently also working on the out of order showers which we expect to have fixed this week. Our apologies for this inconvenience. As we are an online check in hostel, it is indeed required to check in through the Tipi app. Your passport details are never shared with third parties. Our apologies if this has inconvenienced you upon arrival. Our colleague has given you our manager's email address to discuss your stay with us, however she has not received anything yet. We would like to thank you again for the feedback as this helps us improve where we can. All the best, -All Nations

24th Nov 2017
3.4

One of the worst hostels I’ve stayed in. The issues are as follows:- - Free wifi has poor connectivity - Staff are not the most friendly - The hostel is noisy and impossible to get a good nights sleep in the street side rooms - No lockers or under bed cages for security of valuables - Lack of social atmosphere, would not recommend as a solo traveller

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all the feedback given to us as this helps us to improve where we can. We are sorry to hear you experienced out staff as not friendly. We will investigate this further with our team members as this is not the kind of feedback we aim for. We do agree that lockers are an important asset to dorm rooms and therefor have a plan in process to get lockers realized within the next couple of months. Thanks again for leaving us your feedback, and all the best. -All Nations

  • alicelmartin161286
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2017
7.4

Had a pretty good stay at this hostel. Booked a 10 bed dorm for me and my boyfriend and we got a free upgrade to a 4 dorm which was great. Had a bit of trouble with the guy already in the room, but told people on reception and it got sorted straight away. It is a bit noisy but can’t be helped as it is next to a train line. Loved the free pancakes in the morning!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you so much for leaving us your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your free upgrade and the pancakes in the morning! Unfortunately some of our guests can get a bit difficult, but I am very happy to hear our reception team dealt with it straight away! Our aim is for all of our guests to feel comfortable and at home here at All Nations! We would like to wish you all the best for your onward travels and hope to welcome you back again with us soon! Kind regards, -All Nations

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×