Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

All Nations Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2018
6.3

The bar next to it was nice but dead every night. Kinda a let down

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, We're glad you liked the bar, but we're sad that you didn't get the opportunity to see it in full swing! It really is a great bar. Unfortunately 'winter is here' and quietened the city of Melbourne. If you're ever back in town let us know at reception and we'll sort you out with a free drink and make sure you get to see Ubar in its best form!

  • CharlotteCadman28
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2018
6.9

Overall decent. Bathrooms were great, clean and had good facilities. Security is questionable, anyone can walk in off the street without question but they can only access the common rooms. The luggage storage security is also questionable. Room was fine, but a little chilly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving feedback, we do really appreciate it.We apologise for your feelings of uneasiness with security, we assure you that its something we have been actively working on fortifying. We have now moved the reception desk to the front door to better keep track of comings and goings. We have also installed lockers in every room for extra security with your personal belongings. Only guests have access to the luggage room which has 24/7 security cameras inside also, but i understand your concerns with that too and we are working on installing a new digital locking system that will minimize unauthorized access. We are glad that enjoyed our facilities, its also something we have been actively working on so that feedback is great for us. We hope you choose to stay with us again, until then, happy travels!

  • joshchalmers860201
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
10.0

lovely bacpackers close to spencer street station. easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for the great review! we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again. Until then, happy travels!

  • maximvanheertum3775
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Best Hostel in Canggu for sure! Originally Booked 3 nights here but ended up extending because I didn’t want to leave this place! Staff is amazing, hostel doggies are amazing. There is such a good atmosphere. Vegan Family dinner on tuesdays, Bbq on fridays (WITH VEGAN OPTION). The garden and outside area is so cosy. It’s a little paradise. 100% recommend this place!!! If you are travelling alone like me, you’ll make new friends in no time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I think you may have left this review for a different hostel from what you are saying. We are glad you enjoyed the place you stayed at and if you are ever in Melbourne then come and check us out too. We are Nomads All Nations and we are happy to have you!

  • benandgracel2621
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
6.0

There were mice running around our bedroom all night which kept us awake!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear that mice were in your room and kept you awake at night. Unfortunately being located right in the heart of the city there can be mice in the hostel. We are doing everything we can to mitigate this by having weekly pest control visits and enforcing a strict 'No food in the rooms' policy. We understand there can still be mice sometimes and we are looking at more aggressive solutions for this. Next time you stay here we hope you come to reception with any troubles and we will do anything we can to ensure the comfort of your stay! Thanks again for your review. Happy Travels!

  • ella_oleary9728
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2018
3.7

Mice in every room! You can hear and see them at night it is disgusting

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • adamsteve385
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2018
4.0

Shared my dorm with a homeless guy zero security. He was a nice enough chap but why I have to pay 60 bucks when I could have stayed for free.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • yadachina
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
8.6

clean bed, warm room, good bathroom and toilet, nice staff, nearly train and tram, cheap price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for leaving a review. We appreciate the good feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some day in our amazing hostel and bar!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
6.9

I'm a sound sleeper so I ignore when people say a hostel is loud - but the trains are crazy loud and woke me up before 7 every day. When windows were open, we couldn't talk because we couldn't hear a word we were saying, and closing the window doesn't help that much. It's right in the city centre though, which made it super easy to get around. Staff were super friendly, pancakes in the morning was great, the bathrooms could've been cleaner. App login was invasive, had to upload ID - not a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are very happy you you found our staff friendly, enjoyed our delicious free pancakes and took advantage of our prime location. Unfortunately some rooms are louder than others due to the trains but we will always move you to a quieter room if we can, come and talk to us next time and we will do our best to sort something out for you. Our Tipi log in app requires an ID the same as the old system did, We understand your worries with that but its a secure system designed for guest safety. We hope you come and stay with us again, we will do our best to locate you in one the quieter rooms we have. Until then, Happy Travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2018
5.4

Mice in the rooms, says it all really! Staff weren't that welcoming or friendly. Showers had no hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we do really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear about the mice. We are continuously trying to combat this with weekly pest control visits and a strict 'No Food In Rooms' policy that often guests ignore, which then occasionally attracts them. We are working on a more aggressive solution. Unfortunately, our hot water system did brake down on the bank holiday and despite our efforts and spending we could not get the company out to fix it on the same day. We tried as hard as we can to call other companies but due to the nature of the system, it could only be maintained by the actual vendors. Unfortunately all we could do was wait and redirect some guests to our sister hostel to use the showers there. We are all back up and running now and with new systems in place and we do hope you come and stay with us again so we can show you the improvements made. Until then, Happy travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×