Hostelworld.com

All Nations Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annakayton19946926
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2018
9.4

Lovely hostel, full of atmosphere and character. Very helpful staff and super close to the CBD!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ireland-09633
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2018
4.9

probably one of the worst hostels i’ve ever stayed in. the bedrooms, bathrooms and location was nice but that’s about it. from the moment i walked in, till the day i checked out, the staff and people staying there were all super unfriendly and unwelcoming. my food (which was labeled properly) got stolen twice. the kitchen is absolutely disgusting and there never seems to be anyone around to clean the place. i would not recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • daveroberts956158
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
5.7

First impressions were not good. Couldn't cook at all the night I arrived, loads of dirty washing, toilet near my room was full of tissues. However after complaining they did clean it up. Showers were pretty good at least and staff are lively to get people involved, good central location. Wifi is bad and has to be paid for in your room. There a few rats around, personally wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2018
6.0

Kitchen was a joke, worst I've seen. Beds were comfy though and the room was quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
9.4

Central location (free tram zone) and walkin distance to everything. Its a huge hostel, lots of people, mostly long term workers (if u wanna use kitchen, plan ahead). U have lockers in ur room. Wifi free from 7.00-19.00. Pancakes for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josie_bush4599
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
7.1

Good location in regards to the cbd and access to the public transport. The staff I came across appeared lovely and friendly, especially the Blounde guy on reception. Free breakfast in the morning is always a winner and the other free food is a bonus. The building does however need a bit of tlc and Was near impossible to sleep in one room as it was very hot but then having the window open meant hearing the traffic all day and night. Overall not a bad place if passing through for a couple of days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2018
4.3

Cleanliness/Hygiene and security issues. Had mice in the room and reported this to reception who said they would pass it onto housekeeping and management but nothing was done. Door to the room didn’t close properly even though it was card operated. Dilapidated and grotty interior and kitchen area was not the cleanest. Will not be returning or recommending

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2018
6.3

Fine for a night but I had 4 there. The bathrooms and halls were really clean and great, but the bedding didn’t seem like it had been washed and there wasn’t much ventilation in the rooms so they came to smell pretty stuffy. The communal area was nice and big but dominated by French staff and friends who were exclusive and loud. Though I want to be inclusive of all, the presence of single male older travellers was a bit creepy, one in particular. Nice reception staff and good kitchen though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2018
7.4

Good hostel, central location. No thrills

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carlosruiz_agro8219
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
20th Oct 2018
3.1

Very dirty, they didn’t change the blankets, smell horrible and the guy with glasses on the night shift very rude, the only good thing I can say is the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×