Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alle Botte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lindzvolk4585
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
6.6

Alex is an interesting man, he gave us good tips on where to go, but also doesn't have a very professional way of doing things. If you are looking for a smooth check-in I am not sure this is the place for you. My friends and I had to let in two groups of people who were waiting outside to meet him because he wasn't there. Also, overheard him yelling at a guest and heard him call him names and talk about the guests income. I wouldn't go back, but it's in a good location. Just overall weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryonfuentes22
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Alex was a wonderful guy and he will go out of his way to help you feel very welcome in Venice!! I would recommend to stay here. It was very clean and great location. I will definitely be returning here to stay again in the future!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikig_214720
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Alex is very nice and willing to help you and answer any questions you may have. One of the best hosts yet! He even has a map showing some of his favorite places around the city. Be sure to go to Suso Gelato, you won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanmburke7445
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2018
10.0

My favorite hostel yet since traveling through Italy. It is a tiny intimate space that was clean and welcoming. Alex was so attentive and gave recommendations on where to eat/visit. This was not at all a party hostel. Steps away from Rialto market. Would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Venice. Thanks for the lovely stay Alex!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks shannon one of the favorite guest, wish you all the best and hope to see you again, ciao bella

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
8.6

Best location. Not really a hostel like place where you hangout with other guests. Owner very nice, helpful with recommendations and information (very responsive). The place is clean, the room was perfect but the bathroom is getting old and the shower is leaking you have to clean the floor everytime you take a shower. Recommended for small budget only.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Polonick
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Booked a private room, didnt end up getting in until 1:30am. Alex the owner had someone meet us and didnt charge us more than the max 20 euros (which only apply from 8pm to midnight). Phenomenal guy for that, location is smack in the middle. Private room was in great condition. Easy to make friends here but not a huge party hostel. Overall I'd stay here again, most likely in one of the dorms instead of private to save money but either way this is the go to option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure guys to host you really, hope to see you next time..all the best and good luck for everything, Alex

  • erinmattingly7271
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Sep 2018
9.7

Great location near the realito mercato boat stop about a 5 minute walk , also easy walk to the realito bridge. Very close to the local market where they sold fresh produce/fish market. Security Lockers located in the room. Staff was friendly, there is no reception so let the staff know what time you will arrive so they can meet you at the location. They are not available during late night, quiet atmosphere not a party hostel. Common sitting room, 2 Hot shower, very clean, fan provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrac_tin3148
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
10.0

A very nice shared apartment in the center of Venice. Everyone was friendly. Alex showed us a lot of nice places we could go in the city and gave us tips about restaurants. He explained everything clearly and with humor. I really liked the atmosphere and recommend this place to anyone who is traveling alone or with 1 - 2 friends and likes meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Sep 2018
8.3

Alex was an awesome host! Recommended lots of places to eat and things to do in the area. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.9

Not a hostel but more of a shared apartment. Very quiet and safe but still in the middle of everything. Amazing and very helpful host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×