Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alle Botte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annadurrant
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2018
9.1

Alex had an available private room so he gave us that one even though we paid for a cheaper mixed dorm which was really nice. It’s more like a shared apartment but it was really nice and comfy and Alex was really really helpful so we had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mhd-turkmani
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
9.7

İ would recomend it for anyone, great location with kind owner (Alex), i felt like im in the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gamzekarayilan
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.1

The hostel is in a great location. It was clean and the showers work perfectly. Alex was super cool and helpful with everything. He’s not always at the hostel but he replies messages in an instant. I’d definitely recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophie-shepherd4736
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.0

Great little place to stay for a very reasonable price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lydiacarolinecook7351
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
8.9

Run by a very lovely man. Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lydia, it was a pleasure , the picture in Gondola was so lovely.hope to see you again good luck.Alex

  • judithnowland4246
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
9.4

This is more an apartment atmosphere than a hostel. No kitchen just a mini fridge in the living room. The location is great and Alex pops in and out regularly and is extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anasarnese1705
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.3

The location is the main reason for staying here! It’s super easy to get to from the airport and is within walking distance of everything! However, the owner is a little weird; he doesn’t stay or linger but checking in was a strange experience. It was super safe because there’s three locks between the front door and your room. There’s also places to lock and store your bags for free. If you ever get lost just follow the signs for the Realto Bridge and you’ll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rahulmohindra126
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Was made to feel very welcome and had a pleasant stay in Venice. Many thanks, Rahul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Rahul, it was a pleasure..all the best

  • missjenniferh6398
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Owner was really nice. Location is good. Roommate (B from Australia) was the worst. I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.3

This place was great for my 4 days in Venice! It was my first time travelling alone and when i arrived i was overwhelmed by the alleyways and my lack direction. When i found it, i had arrived later then i said but the host was really great! He provided a map and has one in the apartment highlighting different areas. It's Right around the corner from the market and really close to Rialto bridge. So when wandering around and getting lost, to get back, just follow the signs for Rialto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×