Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aloha Eiffel Tower by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 4281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 4281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.6

a fairly small plave but the rooms are really nice- staff are p friendly and theres free breakfast which is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lalitha0021053
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
6.3

The location was good! Easy to figure out around and quite a number of restaurants and stores nearby. It was good for a night walk to the Eiffel Tower. I found the dorm very congested, the beds are tiny and the washroom facilities for the dormitory were not that great. The reception staff was okay, however since the place is busy so they don't explain everything clearly. It would be good if the dorm facilities can be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lemonjohanna7365
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
7.1

I only stayed one night and it was a good place for a small stopover. I feel like the staff could have been friendlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
4.9

Firstly - there are not enough lockers. Secondly, the hostel overbooked my room - forcing another resident to change rooms, me to change beds, and all of us to be subject to intense questioning and suspicion at about 11pm. Not only was this a disappointing slip in managment, but I feel the entire situation was handled poorly. An employee raised her voice duing an otherwise calm discussion & I was approached *while in the shower* by the same employee for further discussion. Not cool.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
6.6

This hostel is alright. Showers are extremely small and have mold in them. Not as close to the Eiffel Tower as advertised. Decent over all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karlomercene7326
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
5.7

Good location from the metro station. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff were nice. There’s a weird smell when you walk up the stairs (like a dead rat). The shower wasn’t draining or was draining very slowly that I had to shower in ankle deep of someone else’s used water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • connorsweeney1934956
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
4.6

Smell of mould all through the stairways and clearly inside the showers (it was evident they had been painting over old mouldy plaster), beds where uncomfortable and continental breakfast was anything but good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sjhoffmann8106
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
6.3

If you're a young traveler I would recommend somewhere more north than the 15th area. Some of the staff were nice, some weren't. One of them woke my friend up in the AM by banging on her bed and saying she had to switch rooms? While smoking outside around 8pm, a French woman poked her head out of a nearby window and asked us to go inside to speak, that was kind of funny but if you're young looking for a fun hostel I would try somewhere else. Luckily the metro is quick and cheap to get around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thanos72749124
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.6

Very friendly environment, nice breakfast and polite staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kidwellsarahe848
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
5.7

This hostel was 29 minutes from the eiffel tower, not 15. The shower was unusable because it was so dirty and there was literally black mold on the ceiling. There was no A/C in the rooms, only in the lobby so our room was a sauna during the day. We were soaked by the time we changed clothes and locked up our bags. I couldn't sleep in the heat and ended up just sitting in the lobby for most of the night. Lastly, the wifi was super spotty and I couldn't get online for more than 30 seconds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×