Hostelworld.com

Aloha Eiffel Tower by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 4397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 4397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lenabeerens2629
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
5.4

The staff was not very friendly. I had no wifi in my room (the guy at the reception said that it was because some phones reject the wifi passport. I have an Iphone.) the walls are very thin. I would not stay here again. I would also not recommend it if you are travelling solo, like I was. There is a shared room but it is not very cosy and not likely that you really meet people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bvo15047792
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2018
6.0

Location is convenient for Montparnasse and Eiffel Tower. It is close to multiple metro stations. Personnel is a weird mix, you can either get a very lovely staff member or the total opposite. Rooms are decent but they don't have private restrooms. The showers are a nightmare! Tiny and full of mold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
8.3

The good: free breakfast (granola, milk, orange juice, coffee, French bread, croissant). Every major landmark in the city center is walkable if you don't mind putting in a long day on your feet. The iffy: the rooms don't feel very clean. I've had questionable stains on my blanket both times I stayed here. The staff seemed rude to other people, but were always pleasant to me so maybe I didn't understand the situation. Overall a decent value for the Paris city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • firegreen_157012
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel. I`ve stayed there 3 times in as many years!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bljunggren14677
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
6.3

A bit expensive for a private room. The shower drain smelled very badly, and it wasnt fixed. The walls were paper-thin, so we could literally hear everything so clearly. Very annoying when trying to sleep + very noisy people had the adjacent rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrewjwilkinson211101
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.9

Very mello atmosphere. Staff was helpful, location was perfect and I was comfortable. Only issue I had was the tiny shower with such short time on between pumps but I guess you get what you pay for. Overall good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maddenedwards9686
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.3

Was only here for one night but it seemed good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2018
6.0

I was traveling with a friend, but I would not recommend this for a solo traveler. I would not feel safe walking around in the neighborhood at night and there is no way to meet people at this hostel. When inquiring about the bus options to the airport, the staff seemed like they didn’t know. Every other hostel I’ve stayed at has always been knowledgeable about that. There is only one bathroom per floor and they allow families to stay there. The walls are thin so don’t plan on getting good sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • saaminooh1581
  • Somalia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

Nice location to visit Eiffel Tower and come from there late at night, good breakfast, welcoming staff, secure hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
6.3

There is not hot water for shower - I know this place is cheap and you get what you paid, but at least the basic, like hot shower, should will have.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×