Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Als Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marcoairod5469
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

It might not be a party hostel, but it's just in front of the place where all the travelers party! And that makes it perfect, because is quite and you can actually have a good night sleep, but still go to the bar and socialize with everyone!! The rooms are cozy, which makes it easy to meet roomies. The kitchen is very much appreciated (since other hostels in split don't have)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou very much for your lovely review, it just about sums up what we try to provide, a friendly, easy atmosphere, quiet small dorms, a kitchen for cooking and meeting up, in a great location, Cheers A

9th Jun 2018
6.3

Very small hostel (12 beds) so not much atmosphere. There’s a small kitchen but no real common area between the two rooms. There is a balcony that’s part of the other hostel but you have to climb out the window in one of the rooms to get there. we had to keep our room door wide open all day so the people could get to the balcony and felt a little weird with people coming in and out day and night to get to it. It’s got all the basics if your in split for a night but I’d go elsewhere next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hannah, sorry to hear things weren't so good for you. It is a problem to know what to do for the best, re the terrace. Some ppl want to go out there, some people want to be undisturbed. We have closed access for the while, to see if that makes guests feel happier. Thanks for your comments, all the best A

  • clayton96941398
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location, friendly staff who were knowledgeable about the area and even took me and some of the other travellers out on a mini bar crawl! So good I booked back in the following week! Thanks Guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
8.9

Nice staff and a nice location in the middle of the city. It is in a beautiful old building. It is super close to all the action if you like to party but not a great place if you love peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the street party noise, I hope with having the dorms at the back of the building it is quiet enough for sleeping. wishes Al

  • jaydenfaulds4439
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2018
9.7

Als Place is a wonderful hostel. They have a fun little terrence that you have to climb out of a window to reach. Tones of character, best location in Split and fantastic staff!! Would recommend completely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jayden, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes our staff do try and make an extra effort, I will pass on your comments to them, Thanks Al

  • avenesia1630
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2018
10.0

Loved staying here. Great atmosphere and location. Dario was a great host. Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear, will pass on the comments to Dario, cheers A

28th May 2018
10.0

Had a really good time here! Easy to meet people and an awesome location. Dario is a legend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely comments, I will see that Dario is informed! Cheers A

  • shatteredoranges7745
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
10.0

Originally planned to stay for 1 night but ended up extending for 3 because we enjoyed the vibe so much. We were a group of three guys and we met a number of other solo travelers and groups that we ended up befriending. Very dorm room and frat house vibe which is awesome for some and not so great for others. If you're social and fun you'll have a great time. If you're a couple who just wants a candle light dinner in the common area maybe not. Dario, the party Führer and receptionist, was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cindymhanna5750
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2018
8.9

Great stay! The staff was amazing and really nice. The location is really great as well, right in the old town. Would totally recommand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bridget7905
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
9.4

This was a perfect hostel to feel like I was close to everything but be able to relax and have some quiet too. The hostel is next to some very popular bars but somehow manages to be a quiet getaway. Dario was an awesome host and made my time at Als Place so wonderful. He guided us to some cheap eats, helped me plan which beaches and hikes to go to, and e even made delicious risotto for the guests one night. I would stay here again if I come back to split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review and compliments. We try to make Als Place a bit special but of course its appreciated muchly, when you pick up on that. Hope to see you again, best wishes Dario

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×