Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Als Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

The hostel is amazing! Clean, the staff is very friendly and the location is perfect for exploring the beautiful city of Split. I would definitely come back to stay if I was in Split again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
9.7

Had a very nice stay in this hostel! Dario was really friendly and helpful! The hostel was clean, and the aircon was great at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your simple and honest comment, our focus is on friendly helpful staff, a nice easy atmosphere and keeoing things clean and tidy

  • howardkcrewe17550
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Al seemed a bit mean to the staff. The AC conversation was frustrating - no text reply I am there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adeliabolam
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2018
6.6

Only one working power plug in the room, facilities not very clean. Beds not very comfy. Quite overpriced, but staff were friendly and location was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you found the beds uncomfortable, we have renewed all the mattreses last year, so don't know what happened there. Each dorm has a power point for each bed but they are tucked down the side below the level of the lower bed. And an extension cable from one of them. Hopefully the staff and location made up for our shortcomings this time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2018
8.6

Really nice hostel, very central and near nice restaurants etc. The staff were really nice and really helpful. The kitchen facilities were good you could easily cook something for yourself. The atmosphere at the hostel was pretty relaxed which was nice and there was a small terrace area outside which was nice to chill on in the evening! Would recommend this hostel if you are staying in Split! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
8.6

Great place in the middle of the old town. I especially liked hanging out on the terrace shared with another hostel and get to know people. Staff is friendly and helpful and will also hang out with you in the evenings. The room and bed were OK, I just wished there were lights, a small board and power outlets by the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennifermoore6765552
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.4

Lovely small hostel. A nice chilled atmosphere full of backpackers. Location couldn’t be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akwalker971378
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.1

Super friendly hostel with mostly everything you need. Shared rooms are a bit small but totally functional and the place itself is right in the centre. Staff are very lovely and I would stay here again if I was in Split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
9.7

Great location, amazing atmosphere, comfy beds and one of the few places in Split that offers a kitchen. The staff member Dario was chill and up for a beer or chat. Would defo stay here again. Only complaint would be the air con. It seems to be an issue turning the air con on which shouldn’t be the case if the room is advertised having air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your comment and glad you enjoyed your stay. Having a lkitchen does seem to attract a calmer, nicer, sort of guest.We leave the remote for the aircon in the dorms, some guests want it on all the time, some want if off half the time.

31st Jul 2018
9.4

Al was wonderful, the location was unbeatable for anything you're looking to do in Split. The staff was friendly and personable and the atmosphere really was social and inclusive. Definitely worth the money and definitely worth the stay. Also the air con is a huge bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for you lovely comments. We do have good staff here Dario and Meggy, do a great job, friendly helpful and happy to socialise. I also do my bit but can't really commnet on wether its always enough. Let the guests decide. Glad you enjoyed it, best wishes Al

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×