Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Als Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • howardkcrewe17550
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Al seemed a bit mean to the staff. The AC conversation was frustrating - no text reply I am there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
8.6

Great place in the middle of the old town. I especially liked hanging out on the terrace shared with another hostel and get to know people. Staff is friendly and helpful and will also hang out with you in the evenings. The room and bed were OK, I just wished there were lights, a small board and power outlets by the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennifermoore6765552
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.4

Lovely small hostel. A nice chilled atmosphere full of backpackers. Location couldn’t be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akwalker971378
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.1

Super friendly hostel with mostly everything you need. Shared rooms are a bit small but totally functional and the place itself is right in the centre. Staff are very lovely and I would stay here again if I was in Split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
9.7

Great location, amazing atmosphere, comfy beds and one of the few places in Split that offers a kitchen. The staff member Dario was chill and up for a beer or chat. Would defo stay here again. Only complaint would be the air con. It seems to be an issue turning the air con on which shouldn’t be the case if the room is advertised having air con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.9

we LOVED it here, felt like we’d know everyone there for years because there’s such a good chatty atmosphere. Rooms were great although they were a bit fussy about when you had the air con on and the kitchen was great for such a small place. Bathroom was alright although only one for the dorm and seems eternally wet as doesn’t really get time to dry. Al, Dario and Maggie made our stay so good, we’d 100% come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2018
10.0

Brilliant. Booked one night stayed four. Everything about the place, the ambiance, the staff, the kitchen, the location, and the real "home from home" feel really did it for me. Dario was a great host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Jul 2018
8.6

Air con was really good, friendly staff, small but good hostel, wifi worked fine, just book here it’s good😋

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacintamandelik8644
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
6.9

Location was great. It had a kitchen. They give you a towel to shower. Not a very lively atmosphere, although they have a bar down stairs called Charlie’s bar for backpackers. One of the workers sleeps in the dorm with the rest of the customers, I found that quiet strange.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashtonsandin2012
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2018
6.9

There is a staff member who stays in the room with you which is not only weird but he’s super controlling. If you like being watched over and told what you can and can’t do 24/7 than this place is fine. The bathroom was a little gross but not the worst hostel bathroom I’ve been in and the rest of the hostel was decent. The atmosphere was alright as you can hang out on a terrace with the hostel next door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, as the owner here my apologies if D was being to strict, we recently had some serious problem guests that may have caused us to over react. Both dorms are mixed gender so not sure why a person who is staff makes any difference or seems "weird". Glad you enjoyed the terrace and kitchen areas, we do try to have it sociable :-))

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×