Hostelworld.com

Als Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.6

This hostel is the perfect location! Right in town, can’t get any better. The hostel itself is two rooms and a kitchen. I thought it was going to be average BUT it was so much fun bcos everyone in the room interacted and hung out together. Such a good vibe for solo travellers. Aircon in top room needs to be fixed, quite hot. AL pls get a fan for the kitchen, especially when ppl cook it’s hot. The female staff member is SO NICE, loved her! I would definitely stay again. Not modern but it’s a vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.3

stayed here for one night only. It was very average. Felt a bit awkward about sleeping in the same room as the staff. Location was great and it's an okay hostel if you're only in Split for a night, but if you're looking to stay for a longer period of time I would go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your input. Obviously we cant control the social inter-action/atmosphere that guests bring to the place, though our staff do try very hard to create a friendly vibe. Our guests who stay a few nights often remark on this. We'll see what we can improve for the one-nighters

21st Jun 2018
7.4

This place is very average for hostel standards. Pros: Great location within Split, security is good as front door is locked and unlocked by each guest, nice rooftop patio. Cons: The place isn’t very nice (showers don’t drain properly, lockers are run down, etc.), staff aren’t around very often and weren’t the most friendly, not much of an atmosphere for a hostel. Honestly I feel like there are much better hostels in Split. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you didn"t enjoy your stay here.We do try to provide a friendly easy going atmosphere but we don't always get it right. We don't renew or replace the lockers too often, it's true, but the problem with the shower has been fixed. Thanks for the input

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing location right in the middle of town. Small cosy vibe with a backpacker bar right next door. Dario was great and kitchen was good. Great for a solo traveller, would recommend the pub crawl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoairod5469
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

It might not be a party hostel, but it's just in front of the place where all the travelers party! And that makes it perfect, because is quite and you can actually have a good night sleep, but still go to the bar and socialize with everyone!! The rooms are cozy, which makes it easy to meet roomies. The kitchen is very much appreciated (since other hostels in split don't have)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou very much for your lovely review, it just about sums up what we try to provide, a friendly, easy atmosphere, quiet small dorms, a kitchen for cooking and meeting up, in a great location, Cheers A

9th Jun 2018
6.3

Very small hostel (12 beds) so not much atmosphere. There’s a small kitchen but no real common area between the two rooms. There is a balcony that’s part of the other hostel but you have to climb out the window in one of the rooms to get there. we had to keep our room door wide open all day so the people could get to the balcony and felt a little weird with people coming in and out day and night to get to it. It’s got all the basics if your in split for a night but I’d go elsewhere next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hannah, sorry to hear things weren't so good for you. It is a problem to know what to do for the best, re the terrace. Some ppl want to go out there, some people want to be undisturbed. We have closed access for the while, to see if that makes guests feel happier. Thanks for your comments, all the best A

  • alicia42
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.1

They have a small kitchen it's better than nothing. The rooms are pretty good, the staff are friendly and it's pretty close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clayton96941398
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location, friendly staff who were knowledgeable about the area and even took me and some of the other travellers out on a mini bar crawl! So good I booked back in the following week! Thanks Guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
8.9

Nice staff and a nice location in the middle of the city. It is in a beautiful old building. It is super close to all the action if you like to party but not a great place if you love peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the street party noise, I hope with having the dorms at the back of the building it is quiet enough for sleeping. wishes Al

  • jaydenfaulds4439
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2018
9.7

Als Place is a wonderful hostel. They have a fun little terrence that you have to climb out of a window to reach. Tones of character, best location in Split and fantastic staff!! Would recommend completely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jayden, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes our staff do try and make an extra effort, I will pass on your comments to them, Thanks Al

×