Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adamcortez11886
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Love Amistat, and have had a great time here! They are super helpful at the front desk as well as have everything you need for the area. The hostel is very clean, breakfast is great for the price, and you are so close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Great to hear that my friend!! We love you too!! See you soon Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

19th Dec 2017
8.9

Walking distance from the beach, and not too far of a walk (~15-20) from neighborhoods like El Born, Barrio Gotic, and Las Ramblas. Rooms can be slightly small, but hostels are not meant for you to be at during the day! Aesthetic at the hostel is awesome, and a lot of nearby bars, stores, and places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for sharing your experience! It was great meeting you! don't forget to visit our new hostel in Ibiza island! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • muthu101989513
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2017
9.4

The stay was really cool at Amistat. Loved the staff. Victoria and iara took good care of all the visitors. 12 euros per night is pretty decent. You have to pay an extra 3 for breakfast which is also good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! It was great meeting you. Crew says hello! Looking foward to seeing you very soon here in Barcelona or Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza! Take care! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2017
9.4

Un Ugarte muy cómodo, la gente es genial y barato. Me volvería a hospedar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

¡Hola! Gracias por compartir tu experiencia. Esperamos de nuevo tu visita. ¡¡Ven pronto!! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

1st Dec 2017
10.0

OK I am actually going to breakdown and admit that THIS IS THE BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!! Perfect location; extremely secure; impeccably clean and well organized. But best of all, I love the staff! Both Jennifers, Ana - and best of all Enrique. Very friendly, helpful and professional in every way - and quite handsome too! Amistat Beach is a fantastic option in Barcelona!! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! It was great meeting you!!! OHHH we are so proud! thanks my friend! Crew says hello! Looking foward to seeing you very soon again here in Barcelona or Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza! Take care! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

24th Nov 2017
7.4

I had a mixed experience at this hostel. The staff were very nice and the free pasta was great. However, be aware that breakfast does cost 3 euro, this is not clear enough in the website. What really bothered me was that guests had no sense of courtesy. People would come in past midnight talking and turning on all kinds of lights (and leaving them on even when they went out). It was very hard to sleep. Location is not great if you mostly want to be in the center, but it's great for the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2017
8.9

Great location, lovely staff and a great mix of people. Everything you could want from a good hostel, althought breakfast is not included and is a little expensive for what you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! It was great meeting you. Breakfast just cost 3€ and you have a wide range of products including cheese, ham and fresh fruit amongts others. Best price in the city. Looking foward to seeing you very soon here in Barcelona or Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza! Take care! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!! See you very soon again!! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2017
9.7

Huge thanks to all the staff! Especially Maca, Armin, Anna, and the Morning Guy, and the lady who checked me in! Super new hostel with everything you'll need. Not exactly a party hostel, especially because you can't drink, but being so close to the Rambla and the beach more than makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Nice to hear from you!! See you very soon my friend! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2017
8.6

Nice place and good people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks my friend! See you very soon! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×