Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leashaberri
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2018
7.7

The living room is lovely and the staff are really nice, but the drawers under the beds are very hard to open in such a small room (4 beds), only two people can stand in the room at the same time when you have stuff in the drawers, it's very hard to open them and awkward when people are sleeping right in front of you. There needs to be curtains at least. The location is great if you want to be close to the beach, but quite far if you want to be closer to the central, Gothic Quarter, Gracia etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
8.6

Overall a solid hostel. The location was great, very close to the beach, despite the weather not being great. It felt very safe. The staff were very nice and helpful. The common areas were great, very spacious. I was not too impressed with the atmosphere or the facilities. The facilities were somewhat dirty and the showers were located on another floor, which was inconvenient. I would stay here again for the location and the benefits of the cheap breakfast and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
9.1

Nice place, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dylanborowski2473271
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
2.0

Absolutely no atmosphere to the place, not the hostel you want to stay at if you are trying to have fun. The breakfast was quite bleak for €3.5 and the guy who manages the breakfast service told me off for my country of origin and was completely rude to me for the one reason that I didn't have a breakfast token, which reception never gave me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kpb9356
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2018
7.4

This is a good hostel for anyone who wants to be close to the beach, but it’s not super close to the city where all the sites are. The security was great and the staff were super nice. My biggest complaint is the bathrooms. On the floor where the rooms are, there are only two toilets. One toilet for girls and one toilet for guys, which get crowded. Also, the showers only stay on for 30 seconds then turn off so you have to continually turn them back on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2018
7.1

Nice chilling area, which was more active in the day time than the evening/night. The hostel has beach in its name but don't expect a party hostel. Alcohol isn't allowed inside and the staff asked people to take it outside in clear terms. The kitchen could have been better stocked but we managed okay. The location is great - outside the hustle of the main tourist spots, close to the beach and very accessible to the main attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! It was so nice meeting you. Thanks for leaving a review about Amistat. Alcohol is not allowed in youth hostels by catalonian government but still there is fun! We organize activities outdoor for those who want to party as night tour, picnics on the beach...etc. Hope you can visit us again very soon my friend! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • kirsten_jorgensen91919
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Cool hostel with good vibes. Free pasta and close to the beach (about 7 min walk). Staff were friendly. About a 6 minute walk to the metro station (Poblenou).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for sharing your great experience my friend! See you very soon again! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

5th Apr 2018
9.7

Liked the hostel. It isn’t for partying if thats what you’re after. No alcohol allowed inside the hostel, but lovely 24h staff, FREE Pasta! (Can buy sauce from the vending machine) very clean and good facilities, also right next to the beach, no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for sharing your great experience my friend! As you did, alcohol is not necessary for having fun! Alcohol is not allowed in youth hostels by catalonian governement. See you very soon again! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • whadwell6611
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
8.9

Staff was super friendly. The proximity to the beach is great. Facilities are nice, fairly well kept up. This hostel is a little ways out from big attractions in Barcelona but still accessible through the poblenou metro station not too far away, just not really walking distance like some other places. Overall, great hostel. I would stay again, especially if I needed some beach days in my holiday!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Such a nice time!!! thanks for sharing your great experience. We hope to see you again very soon ;) Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

4th Apr 2018
9.4

I generally enjoyed my stay at Amistat Beach Hostel! I loved that it was so close to the beach and metro, and that there was a kitchen to use. I met some really cool people in the common areas and I loved the terrace. I think I would stay somewhere closer to the city center next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for sharing your great experience my friend! See you very soon again! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×