Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2018
5.1

The property is close to the beach which is good and there is staff there 24 hours a day. The men's shower and restrooms need to be cleaned. I do not know what was growing in the shower but it was black and orange. While it may be close to the beach, its not close to much else, you will need to take the subway everywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.0

It was decent enough. Good location in terms of the beach, not so much if the city centre is your thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brentonhiggins865090
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Only stayed one night but it fit the bill. Beware no shuttle to the airport and mass transit takes just over an hour. Bathrooms smelled a bit but other than that everything was great and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lironbk693252
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.0

Clean and cool hostel with decent value for money and a fair few activities to join in on but seems to be a lot of Spanish older men staying at the hostel and no drinking or food aloud. Only major problem I had was the blankets they provide arent big enough to cover your whole body so you get a lot of people waking up and complaining about that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello friend! Sorry for our alcohol policies but unfortunately there is a local law prohibiting us from having any on the premises. We hope you got to join in on some of our activities! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

6th Jul 2018
8.9

Loved staying here. Great hostel in a great neighborhood. The pub crawls and group activities kick ass, and there's a great environment. Very easy to make friends. The only complaint is that the only relaxation area is constantly blasting loud dance music. It's nice sometimes, but sometimes I just want to chill out. Very close to the beach and lots of good clubs, bars, and restaurants. Also the free pasta makes cooking easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello friend! Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to join in on some of our activities. We love helping travelers make new friends! See you soon! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • vouli1553
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2018
6.6

The staff is super friendly and the location is top! Poblenou is a beautiful area, a bit more quit but there are a couple great spots within 30min walking distance, to grab food/coffee. For me personally I didn't like the vibe in the hostel. They play club music (house/techno) all day! It's very obnoxious. So the prices are fairly cheap, but they want you to pay extra for eeeverything. And the 'free pasta' is literally just pasta if you want sauce or cheese you have to buy that yourself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello friend and thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the Poblenou area. We are sorry that you did not like the music that we play in the common rooms but we try to keep a fun and upbeat atmosphere. As for the pasta, yes you have to purchase any toppings yourself but there is a market around the corner where everything can be bought at a low price. Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

26th Jun 2018
10.0

WONDERFUL place! Great location right near the beach. Great vibe inside with lots of people to mingle with. Fun activities to participate in and get to know people. Very clean and in a safe area. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • makenaralls7649
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
9.4

This is the cleanest hostel I have stayed in. It’s constantly being kept nice so you never feel that grossness of travel. The location is good, but about a 10 minute walk to the main strip of the city (the walk is along the harbor so it’s actually one of my favorite parts). Super quaint and most everyone staying is respectful of orhers and their sleep. Would 10/10 reccomend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicodado8801
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
8.3

Great hotel, nice people and atmosphere. Location very near the centre and nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your review! See you next time! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

24th Jun 2018
9.1

This is definitely an underrated hostel in Barcelona. It may be one of the farther hostels away from the city center but it was definitely worth the money as its rooms are very spacious, great beds and they take cleanliness very seriously. Also great location if you’re wanting to go to the beach as it is a 5min walk and also near Pobleneau Ramblas which has amazing food options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello friend! Thank you for the review! Yes, we are a bit farther from the city centre but we are within minutes walking distance from the metro which can easily take you wherever you would like to go in Barcelona. We hope to see you again someday! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×