Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • subhankar_20042673
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.1

It’s a nice hostel and very good stay there. However, washroom was in first floor while rooms are in second floor. That was the only thing noted surprising. Else it’s value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tianadanforth6395
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.9

A good hostel, no bar so it’s not as easy to meet people as other places, but there are two lounges which are conducive to that. Free pasta is available as well as dishes and a stove. The showers are in a different floor than the rooms and are difficult to navigate. There is a push button for water in the showers to save water, but can be a hassle. The toilet in the girls bathroom doesn’t lock and the showers aren’t cleaned regularly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Best in Barcelona! Staying at this hostel was not just somewhere to sleep or stash my stuff, it was an experience. Everything is amazing. The atmosphere is welcoming and chill. They work really hard at putting on activities for guests. I participated in Spanish lesson, dance class, and tapas. They even offer free pasta in the kitchen. It's a great place to be a bit out of the city center, near the beach, make friends and feel like home I would recommend to others and stay again. :) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
6.6

The staff in the hostel were pretty horrible. Some were okay and most were unwelcoming and unfriendly. The hostel bathrooms weren't quite clean. The breakfast was great and internet works well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels that I have stayed in. Very close to the beach, if you are looking to get away from the center and tourist location. The bed was very comfortable and dormitory was kept clean, along with their facilities. For 3.50 euros you get a very nice breakfast. I felt the ambient here was very friendly and homie and people here actually come up to you and socialize versus other hostels that I’ve stayed in. I highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daisyfield
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Oct 2018
10.0

A really great hostel, this is actually my second time staying here! Super close to the beach and the metro is a short walk away. Daily free pasta is amazing and the kitchen facilities are so good. Lockers in every room, and each bed has its own plug and light too 👌🏼👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

10/10 will definitely be staying here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Stephaniewick22
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
8.9

The location was great. Area was quite and just close enough to the city, very close to the beach and cute shops and cafes. There was a small incident with another bunk mate, and they handled it very well. Their no drug and alcohol policy allowed for a quiet environment. Our only complaint was breakfast was not very good and not worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • veroniquehostile
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

We truly loved our stay...the only negative is we only had a choice of mixed dorms and the rooms are very small and narrow. Two bunk beds in our room...very tight. Lickers heavy and under bed. Hard to maneuver around room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
9.7

This is an outstanding hostel! It is 5 minutes from the beach and 3 minutes from a strip of excellent restaurants, and only 8 minutes from a metro. Their breakfast is delicious, plentiful and with options, and is a great value. The showers have high pressure and are hot, the rooms cool with AC, the staff very friendly and genuinely helpful, and the ambiance comfortable and welcoming. I loved my stay and highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×