Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amstel House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location and facilities. Super clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Safe travels. Your Amstel Crew

  • zoepot3420
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
7.7

Good hostel. Staff were so helpful with questions about tourist attractions / best transport links to the city and gave this all on a map for you to take away. Definitely take shoes for the shower the floors are sometimes dirty. Clean sheets however a bit worn. Basic clean facilities. Nice vibe in the downstairs area. Just a €2.80 bus from Brandenburg Gate which was perfect and good value for money !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We always appreciate honest feedback. Our bathrooms are cleaned twice a day, we're sorry you havent been satisfied with the general cleanliness. We'd love to welcome you again to prove we took your feedback seriously. Always save travels. Cheers, your Amstel Crew

  • katherineeverettx7910
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2018
8.3

Massive hostel with quirky decor which I liked. A very sociable hostel with a lively bar. Lots of bathrooms which were cleaned daily. The dorm rooms had lockers next to each bed which was great. Only downside was the other people sharing our dorm, who were noisy late at night and didn’t like us waking up early. So earplugs are a must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MichaelaMurray
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2018
8.0

I enjoyed this hostel and would stay again. Big lockers and good security. One staff member was rude all the time but the others were lovely. Potentially not the best hostel for solo travellers. In saying that, I was there solo and met some wonderful people who I did heaps of activities with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.6

Comfortable hostel, nice rooms, nice showers, friendly staff. Only problem was the location - around 30 minutes walking from Reichstag building (the closest monument). Also, the kitchen was quite busy - long wait to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.6

Enjoyed my time here, nice big communal area and bar that gives this place some atmosphere. Location is pretty good and the price is excellent compared with other places I found. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
9.7

Nice place to stay, staff was friendly with good atmosphere will go here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • prateekjain14117190
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
6.9

the washrooms should be cleaner and less smelly. please put more efforts into a cleaner environment and rest all should be great then

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mtomlinson1981436
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2018
10.0

This place was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The bar is fun and very inexpensive. Definitely would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind rating. We're looking forward to welcoming you again! Safe Travels! Cheers, your Amstel Crew

  • margarettcanning9874
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Atmosphere is fantastic, the hostel is big and clean, staff are so accommodating and helpful. Socially it’s great too so good for solo travellers and metro stops are not too far away either

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×