Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 3580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.1
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 3580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.1
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • acowen20133525
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
2.6

I’ve already contacted Hostelworld regarding receiving a refund. My friends and I booked it for 2 nights (Oct 11-13) and didn’t stay the second night. One of my friends arrived before the rest of the group and saw the room. She said there were stains on the walls and the bathrooms were gross. They had taken cash payment but hadn’t checked us in. When I arrived, I spoke to the person at the desk who was rude and refused to move us to another room or give us the cash back. There were also bed bugs

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for staying with us. Our rooms are new and nice. We clean the rooms daily and we steam them daily at 150 degrees to disinfected the rooms. You gave us a bead review because you could not cancel the booking. This not fair to use this argument because you wanted to cancel and as result a bad review. greetings hostel annemarie

  • kmankowich5121
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
9.4

This hostel has a great location right near the I Amsterdam sign and an awesome atmosphere, the staff were so nice and accommodating and it was very easy for a group of us to be able to navigate the city from here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Sep 2018
3.1

It was dirty, unhygienic, overpriced, they made us pay in cash because otherwise they´ll charge another 5% using a debit or credit card which was no stated.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lwiisrocha7636
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
5.4

It’s cheap and the location is awesome. Everything else is bad. I don’t recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • s8cacass1259
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2018
5.7

I cannot recommend to go there. It's way to expensive for what you get. We slept with 20 other persons in 1 room, so there is always hectic... Plus they wake you up very unpleasent the day you check out and tell you that you won't get the key deposit back or need to pay more when you're not checked-out until 11am. The staff was unfriendly and unflexible anyways. Better look for another place, even though the location ist quite OK. I didn't feel welcome or at home there at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JoacoMarchisii
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.1

Very nice hostel, good location for backpackers, close to the city, supermarket across the street, personal very kind!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cyclemap8353
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
7.4

Cheap, clean hotel - friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zootsgirl158293
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2018
8.3

Pros: good location Friendly staff Breakfast and coffee included Upgraded us which was very sweet Cons: The stairs are quite steep so if you have a lot of luggage it wouldn’t be the best idea The bathroom is in the room but is it TINY. And the shower is in there too It cost 6 euros to buy a towel, you can’t rent one so bring your own

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yashjaiswal79512
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
9.7

An exceptional hostel the best I have ever been too. The staff were lovley and very helpfull, there are plenty of facilties, the rooms are the building is spotless and it is also located right next to a metro station. This hostel has its own vibe. The rooms and bathroom were clean. They even provide with free breakfast which is a rare thing in Amsterdam. Overall I had a wonderful stay of 3 days and would love to come back again and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2018
4.3

they squash a large number of people into a tiny space, toilet/shower combo is a joke.. too small to move and not clean. staff rude and unhelpful... poor security, no lockers. avoid

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×