Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 3378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 3378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ghopkins4956
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
10.0

Great location and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maberges4384
  • Dominican Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2017
8.9

The bathroom was never really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2017
4.3

Pros: Great location Cons: There was a confusion and I had to pay an extra night that I didn't needed, the staff didn't do much to help. There is no mirrors on the bathrooms or rooms, no lockers or place to keep your stuff, the blankets are too old and the place in general is not clean. Would not stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2017
6.9

While the hostel is in a pretty good location, nothing truly stands out about it. Nice that there is a shower in your room, but there are no lockers for your stuff. Free breakfast is Peanut butter jelly. Really pricey, but all hostels in Amsterdam are. Would recommend regardless as everything went smooth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2017
3.1

As reluctant as i am to leave a bad review for the first time, I think I owe it to others who think of staying at this hostel: I've been utterly disappointed for I have been moved after two nights (on my 3rd night) to another room against my wishes under the pretense that the weekend is"full" .. well it's not like i haven't paid extra for a night during the weekend. cant add details of this incenvienence because of the 500 characters limit.. cleanliness is a joke & no mirror in entire hostel..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2017
3.7

Their customer service is terrible and my bunk bed didn't have a ladder therefore I had to climb using my luggage as a stair . Their bathroom is very small and there is only one for every 20 people. It's very expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gemmateagle5966
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2017
5.1

They are currently in the process of doing renovations which is great, new showers and toilets however they were still basically under construction. For the price, they should have waited to open until all reservations were done. Not a great value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2017
2.6

Staff was in our business; I was extremely exhausted and decided to stay in, the staff member repeatedly argued with me to go out. One staff member climbed our balcony and jumped through the window in my room. Then I had a roommate who had intercourse dreams and was humping the bed. I also got a backpack stolen from my bag, because there were no lockers in the room. Also, the staff came in at 10 am to 'clean' and woke all of us up. It was never actually cleaned. Constant construction under my room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2017
2.0

Over priced and filthy. Place was like a building site. Staff are inept. Will only take cash for room payment. Made a fuss when wanted to pay on card. Overall my worst experience ever in a hostel. I would rather sleep rough than stay at this establishment again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2017
7.4

Good location and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×