Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 3426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 3426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hgs_hln8832
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
2.3

This place was absolutely disgusting. I never leave reviews for anything but I need to tell everyone to stay far away from this creepy ass “hostel”. They keep your luggage in a shed in the garden. There are no lockers in the rooms, our mixed dorm consisted of a tiny room with dirty bunk beds. The receptionist looks like Dracula’s butler and I’m convinced the place has a ghost in every hallway and room. We walked in the room and left immediately. Dracula’s Butler refused to refund us. Unsafe!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2018
8.9

Great location, charming staff. Would be better with a night light in each dorm, and ideally reading lights for each bed, along with the plugs for charging phones. A slightly bigger breakfast - to include honey and Marmite - would be nice! Do recommend the beautiful historic Zuidbad, built in 1912, opposite the Rijksmuseum & church - towels not provided - highly affordable, e3 to swim, e2 each extra, Herbal Bath (Heaven!), Steam Bath and Infrared (each can accommodate 2 good friends at a time!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • qcartwright3420
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
4.6

I mean it’s not a nice hostel but for the location it’s decent. The facilities aren’t nice, the breakfast isn’t great but it’s central, rooms are neat and for Amsterdam (I repeat FOR AMSTERDAM) it’s affordable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2018
8.9

I stayed one night in this Hostel. it’s a good place for short stay. Surrounded by many restaurants, shops and a huge supermarket. It’s clean, quite, 24 hours open and friendly people works in it. [by the way, the bathrooms are very small] The easiest direction rather than the one on Hostel’s description is, as you just exit from the airport, go to the bus stop number B15 and get on to the bus 397 and get off at bus stop (Amsterdam, Museumplein) then hostel is only 3 mins walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
5.4

We were a Group of 8 People and had to pay 800€ in cash upfront. They should start accepting Cards as who carries 800 € cash on him/her and that too for a hostel booking. The hostel is clean and the Location is good. It Ends there. No mirrors in the rooms, no Safes, no almirah. whoever designe the toilet, should have designed it for adults and not for children. When you enter the room, there is a cat smell ( allergies to cats??, save youself the effort). The breakfast (eat outside)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jhonfredynova
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2018
6.0

The bathrooms inside the rooms are not comfortable, there is not lockers inside the room, the breakfast is very bad (only cooffe, te, toasts and some mermelads), the lounge is small and there is not outlets to plug charger of laptop, phone or somethinh like that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucienjankelson9530
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2018
5.1

It's a bed in a good location. Close to public transport. Bathrooms are almost unusably tiny. No lockers or atmosphere. Manager is not friendly. I'm sure you can find better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Mar 2018
7.7

The hostel was really clean and close enough to everything. Not the most secure place, staff buzz anyone in the door and there are no lockers in the room. Staff are not very friendly didn’t speak very much and my questions seemed like it was a hassle for them. Kitchen only had a kettle and Microwave, a cooker would have been nice to make some proper meals. No one uses the common area which is part of reception so not much of an atmosphere. Good enough for the price though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2018
9.7

This is the 5th time I stay in this hostel. It is very quite and close to everything even you can go to the airport with a 5 euro bus 50 mtrs away. The staff is 24hrs working and they are very helpful and nice. This time they have done so many nice improvements including showers and washrooms. The kitchen is ok containg microwave and water boiler and coffee machine. The staff promised me they are continuing changes for the customers comfort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madeline-bowman9916
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2018
6.3

The staff was nice and the location was great but it just felt really sketchy. No lockers or anything to keep your stuff safe which all our stuff was fine but as three girls in a 10 bed mixed room we were a little anxious. No privacy on the beds which was unfortunate and absolutely no mirrors. Way too expensive for what it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×