Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2018
6.6

staff are friendly. but thete are no storage space for my luggage after checkout as u have to go to brussels for just a day. a liitle overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • omancer15792
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
5.4

Not much can be done about facilities but I hoped for a kitchen, laundry service and common room as I've had in all hostels I've been in. The bathrooms were usually dirty and had no toilet paper and the bedroom smelled horrendous. There was little space for storing your things and the price was way too high for what you got. I paid around 45 a night when it was worth 15 at most. I would not stay here again if I had the choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • erikaproduccion5846
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2017
7.4

The rooms are very small and it is uncomfortable because as it has no ventilation at night it starts to smell very bad, the plugs are very bad, the bathroom very dirty or maybe because my room was Las habitaciones son muy pequeñas y es incómodo porque como no tiene ventilación en la noche empieza a oler muy mal, los enchufes están muy mal hubicados, el baño muy sucio o tal vez porque mi habitación era de solo hombres pero no fue el mejor lugar para descansar, lo único bueno es la ubicación.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wardcauwenberghs9529
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
4.0

Little effort is put into the hostel The staff is rude, not just towards us but many guests... It is badly isolated, windows have gaps half a centimeter wide, so that in the winter the bathroom is same as the outside temperature... The pressure of the cold/hot water kept dropping, leaving you either scolded or frozen every 30 seconds. When we returned TWO room keycards, for €10/each, when suddenly staff claimed we only returned one, taking one from under our nose, straight up theft by staff...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
8.3

Great stay! Very tiny place (duh Amsterdam) so just be ready for steep stairs if you have a lot of luggage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pmprasinos4577
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2017
6.6

Bathrooms were not very clean. Price was reasonable but overall the staff was not particularly nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2017
8.9

The location was perfect for a weekend of walking around Amsterdam! There are so many restaurants and shops around the area if you also want to stay close. The hostel was pretty clean and the rooms were a good size for 8 people staying at a hostel. The staff was very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2017
4.9

I traveled more than 100 country and capital city,this is the baddest place I have visited,the location is in central The guys in the reception are okay But the place is very small. I booked in a 6 beds room believe the room was very small and double bed without stairs I can't job easy and the people in the room smoked every half hour even in night wc is shared(0.3msq) the shower is bad. Sorry but this is the truth you are like steal money from people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sachitmuckaden6091
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2017
5.7

Tiny toilet and shower that serves 24 people on each floor. Beds are bent out of shape. Sink right next to some of the beds inside the room. Damp musty smell in each of the rooms. Tiny common area. Tiny lockers. Good location though. Next to some excellent restaurants and bars.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2017
8.0

Small accomodation but in good place with other bars and hostels. In the evening and morning a bit noisy, but it's ok. It's Amsterdam, therefore it's really cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×