Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laboissonb6989
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
5.4

Bathroom is clean, rest of hostel not so much. Vending machines don’t work, breakfast has nothing else other than pancakes... outlets don’t work, staff is not particularly helpful or caring. For such a cheap price it’s ok... other than that, I’d recommend spending a little bit more for a better place... but if you’re REALLY On a budget and only expecting to stay for one night, I guess it’ll do

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
6.9

The reviews of this place are completely accurate, it's in a great locations but the staff aren't the friendliest and it isn't the cleanest. But if you only really need somewhere to sleep it's perfect for that, it did the job I needed it to for the 2 nights I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bay2thebayou
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
8.9

I had an amazing stay with you guys. I'm from the bay area but had been traveling for the past few months. I met folks from all the world and had some great conversations and went out for drinks with others. Lifelong friends were made here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
5.7

Staff is so rude. Old but comfortable bedrooms. Excellent location and horrible kitchen. The worst ‘free breakfast’ ever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
9.7

This place was clean, quiet, nicely warm and staff was friendly. There is 'make your pancake' breakfast included, which was great, and even without long queues waiting for the stove acces. The only negative are homeless people in the area, but they dont bother you.. Unfortunatelly thats everywhere in downtown SF. Overall, l would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karenwhl8295057
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2017
7.1

The hostel was not really that well kept and I was living in the room next to the kitchen which I couldn’t even go out from my room because the smell of cooking was so strong. But overall is fine, since you couldn’t have expected that much from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2017
8.3

Our stay here was alright, but the staff forgot to give anyone in my room sheets or towels, and there was hair on my bed. The blanket provided was not sufficient to keep me warm through the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2017
10.0

I really love this place. You can find almost everything near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Dec 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel and staff, but atmosphere not too much. It is hard to meet people even when the tv zone is full. But if you want a chill place and a nice location, I would recomend. Also, dorms are warm which is good for the cold weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
5.1

Arrived there at night: NO activity organized (come on, on Saturday!). The location is not bad, however a lot of homeless people on the street. Nothing to do at the hostel itself - no atmosphere. The employee to whom I asked for activities to do in SF was nice, however the receptionist was quite stressed/not really nice. The place is +/- clean, however the kitchen is a nightmare - for breakfast we had to prepare OURSELVES pancakes - the greatest way to welcome people when they are in vacation!:$

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×