Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2018
4.6

It was ok for 2 nights but i wouldn't chose it again, breakfast was just a pancake to prepare on your own, no atmosphere,staff was no very helpful, they didn't even want to call a taxi for me,beds comfortable but dormitory room stuffy and not ventilated.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
7.1

Average. Not much more than a bed. Good location and price though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stayclassy318968290
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.4

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this hostel was! Every room had it's own bathroom. The kitchen was space to store your own food. They offer complimentary breakfast. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Very convenient!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemmamayoes6509
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
4.0

Stuff was super impolite

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2018
7.4

A nice hostel in a decent location. Staff are, for the most part, helpful and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean, with comfortable beds. Kitchen is well equipped but closes at 10pm which is quite inconvenient. Could do with more communal bathrooms as there is only one bathroom containing both the shower and toilet per room of six.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hvanlani19914191
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
8.6

Check in was quick and easy, although they really do not allow you to check in any earlier than your reservation (I was 10 minutes early and had to sit in the lobby) but the receptionist was very nice. I stayed in a room with 3 other women. The bunk beds are old but the facility is clean. I did not participate in the breakfast but the location is perfect and walkable to many restaurants all throughout the city. I would stay here again. You can't beat the price or location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • giovannamarra22968136
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
7.1

In general it’s a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
7.1

Well They claim to have breakfast included as a catch although all there is for food is waffle mix that you have to cook tour self , super lame, incredible for those prices for bunks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2018
7.7

Good hostel for how cheap it was. Everything is very basic but nice. I stayed in another hostel nearby and it was more expensive and definitely not worth it. So I'd stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
7.1

This hostel was OK. Nothing special at all but also not bad. It was decent value for the money because it was pretty cheap for San Francisco prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×