Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
7.4

Was ok for just 1 night, but I think there shouldn't be a room right next to the entrance door, i heard every person walking in the hostel and all the cars and people out in the street. I think there was a voluntier working, he was realy nice, way more than the staff. I'll go back if i see a good price online.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
6.9

Staff just OK, good location, a bit old but ok for what it is. Pancakes and coffee are included for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
8.3

nice hostel with good people. I enjoyed my stay and will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2018
4.0

I booked a 4 bed en-suite . Room was incredibly dirty!!!!! Blankets dirty as well, sometimes even with blood spots. The staff was not helpful. We asked an explanation about the lack of cleaness and the girl at the front door said that was going to report this to the manager but she did not say anything about the situation! The room is at -1 floor in front of the trash, you can image the nice flavor! I wound’t reccomand this to anyone else, better spend a little bit more. Cleaness first

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • debschultze6858
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2018
2.6

When I arrived to check in, there were homeless people sitting on the steps. When I returned back at night there were prostitutes and crack heads all up and down the street, and right in front of the hostel doing drugs on a car. My car's window was busted in right in front of the hostel on the street, and all my valuables were stolen, including my passport. When I let the person at the desk know that I needed to call police for report and repair my window, 1/2 hour late check-out, they said No.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • arminastomasevicius9789
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
3.7

Staff wasn't collaborative when problems occurred. I couldn't make the checkin same day because of the flight delay and then I called them the girl rudely demanded to pay for the night which I couldn't reach the hostel. I tried to explain and ask for reservation replacement, but she didn't listened.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
9.7

I have stayed at Amsterdam Hostel twice and had a great stay both times. I'd definitely stay again. The staff were friendly and facilities clean. The facilities are basically what you'd expect from a pretty well maintained hostel. The hostel is on a street that has an incline, but the location is great. It's good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2018
8.9

The building is a bit more run down than most hostels but certainly meets the need especially when you factor in the cost. I really liked the small outdoor spaces and accessibility. It is a small kitchen so prepare to be chummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • livhopetattoo4972
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2018
7.1

Good for a cheap stay in the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.6

Beautiful building, great location and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×