Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2018
2.0

I booked one night at Amsterdam Hostel via Hostelworld.com. The staff gave my bed to another guest without notifying me. When I arrived, they informed me that there was no space for me and refunded my $5 security deposit. I went across the street to USA Hostels, where the staff was much more helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Had a great stay! Staff was very nice and quite helpful with directions and good places to see!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xxzhangchem4298
  • China, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2018
6.6

Dirty curtain, carpet. Crowded breakfast room, but pan cake was fine. Staff was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
6.6

You get what you pay for. I stayed at this place for one night for flight transit. The staffs are ok?...not super friendly but at least not mean. The heater in my room didn't work and "free breakfast" is just tea/coffee and self-made pancakes that I didn't even know where to find. Make sure you adjust your expectations before you book a cheap hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
9.7

I stayed in a 6-bed male dorm room for three nights in the middle of April. The hostel was conveniently located, its facilities clean and well maintained, and its staff courteous and helpful. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dpoirier9028
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
7.7

Though evening staff were cheerful helpful and efficient, night staff were indifferent and unwilling to help. Bring your food, wonderful kitchen facilities. Close to transit, shopping, galleries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2018
7.1

Stayed there for its cheap price and a place to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • xxzhangchem4298
  • China, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2018
5.7

Uphill though close to Union Square. Dirty carpets and dusty window curtain. No private bed curtain shields, lamp, poor shower water in some room. Has TV room which is good. Old building. Breakfast with coffee and self-making pan cake. Clean linens and providing blanket.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

The only problem with this hostel is the staircase. There are two staircases, and both are rather steep. The one in the back is also very narrow, which makes rooms in the floors above difficult to get to with significant luggage. The breakfast pancakes were enjoyable, especially their self-serve aspects. Some guests try to monopolize any free food left by other guests, but that is normal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • b967020173305
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
7.1

I lived in the Amsterdam Hostel on March 23 night, and I enjoyed the atmosphere and facilities here a lot. To be honest, this is one of the most valuable hostels I have ever lived in the San Francisco. I was so lucky to have a chance to live here. Different from the Dokoda Hostel, the staffs who served in the Amsterdam are very nice and polite. The staff in the Amsterdam would not use a excuse to brake the locket of guest, and gave guests to replace their sheets in a daily basis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×