Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

OMG! The staff is so awesome! The rooms are small, but it's a boat, so it's not a big deal. The boat is clean, tidy, neat and great. They serve breakfast that is fresh, simple but delicious. They also provide tea, coffee and chocolate to drink the whole day, and makes so pleasant to be there. They also have great tips about the city, restaurants, what to do and so on. I really loved. Will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nn2510431240
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
9.1

Super friendly and helpful hosts. Small but very clean rooms and bathrooms. Very nice included breakfast. The boat was a little noisy, but other than that no complaints. It was very fun to stay on a boat in a city full of canals!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
9.4

We had a lovely time on this hotelboat. It has absoluteley a very nice feeling. It is 10 minutes walking time from the Central Station. The showers are very clean and functional. The breakfast was tasty with the various breads and cheese.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2018
8.6

Very fun to stay on a boat. A bit cold during the night but otherwise great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferol985441
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2018
9.4

We felt very welcomed from the minute we checked in. Our stay was short but we had one breakfast there and it was lovely, there was more of a variety than I thought there would be.(it’s also included in price) The bathrooms and main area always seemed to be very clean. Constant boiling water was available for tea/coffee which was nice. Great location, close to the train station and the main square in Amsterdam. We were very happy with our stay and it was so cool to be on a boat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nico6146
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2018
9.1

Great place with friendly owners that has everything it promises in the description. We loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Amsterdam Hotelboat is in an awesome location (was a ten minute walk for us from the central train station) and close to all the interesting stuff downtown. Our room was nice, the included breakfast was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and you get to sleep on a boat. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

Such a cool experience to stay on a boat in Amsterdam. The place was surprisingly nice and comfortable - not heaps of room of course, but it’s totally worth it. The free breakfast was great and the owners were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jbcaragao9922
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Great space, friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rachelscott4736
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

By far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The owners were very welcoming and helpful with suggestions for things to do. An excellent location for the Festival of Lights, the ferry was two minutes walk away for the labs based activities. The buffet breakfast was excellent, a nice variety of food and very filling and quite healthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×