Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.3

Great location. Room was unbearably stuffy even on a mid 20 C day - for this reason (alone) I wouldn't stay here in summer again. Everything else was ok though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

Absolutely amazing experience. We couldn’t recommend more. We are two friends, staying in a private twin room. Rooms are small but not uncomfortable. Very fun and novel idea. Breakfast included was excellent. Lovely atmosphere with other guests and staff. Sitting on the deck in the evenings, surrounded by other boats and water was special. Great location. Walkable into town. Very near Centraal Station. Easy to get to tram and bus facilities. Supermarket near by. Showers and toilets were v clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joelletrollinger36534
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

The Amsterdam hotelboat was perfect for our weekend stay in Amsterdam. The place was easy to find from Centraal station and the staff was very accommodating. It is a great location for those wanting to see a lot of Amsterdam in a little time. The facilities were very clean and the rooms were a good size for a boat. The hostel was relatively quiet as far as hotels go, and the complimentary breakfast was a good way to start our day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
9.1

The hotelboat is a great place for a short stay in Amsterdam. The breakfast was simple, but nice for those who didn't want to pay for the more expensive food around the city. My brother (6'4'') slept comfortably in the boat beds, so despite the limited space in the room, it is a pretty comfortable stay for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
10.0

I would highly recommend Amsterdam Hotel Boat! There was lots of common space to lounge, inside and outside, a good breakfast was included, the shower was PHENOMENAL, and the woman running the boat was an absolute star. Everything was clean and in perfect order the whole time we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.7

The location was good and everything was clean and tidy. The walls were quite thin and so it was very noisy at night time in particular but other than that it was a great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shorwood9
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel, really nice staff, great location. Small rooms but makes up for the great location and being on a boat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Naomilouise925286
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Deffo would recommend it to my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • notsmallworld
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2018
8.0

Located on beautiful old style boat docked near NEMO Science museum. Great for an evening walk with stunning views of sunset & city skyline over water. Large common area and outdoor sitting space makes up for small rooms. Staff was polite & helpful. Average facilities considering it's listed as hotel. Choose wisely based on your party habits as there's a long wooden wharf to walk to reach hotel with water on both sides! Detailed review w/ photos on our travel website - https://notsmallworld.com

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louiseengleman1973
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
7.7

Lovely people, lovely location. Although absolutely tiny, my daughter and I both slept really well in our bunks and it was really hot too which we were impressed with. Hooks in the cabins are a lifesaver, and having a basin in the cabin is essential and very welcome. The breakfast is terrible. I know expectations are not high but the coffee is very weak, the bread pre-sliced (fine), stale (not fine). Security is great, staff are really charming and we went out for breakfast..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×