Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Polonick
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.4

Great place. Owner is amazing and helpful, check in and check out were easy. Right next to Amsterdam centraal station, easy access. Boat is next to a bike rental shop and 10min walk from red light district. Safe place, not maybe the biggest common area to meet people but 420 friendly and free breakfast. I would book here, very accommodating. Quiet at night so you can enjoy your partying and not have it with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2018
10.0

Our stay was amazing! I would recommend this place to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jimothy3212001
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Loved it!!! Great staff , great location.. great value!!! All round great.. want to go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahmollart9861
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
9.4

We loved this place. The location is great - about a 15-20 minute stroll from the main railway station. because you’re on the water, it feels open and peaceful compared to the hustle and bustle of the rest of the city, but you’re actually really close. The staff were really friendly. It felt quiet so I assumed it was almost empty, but at breakfast the next morning we realised there were a lot of other guests. The breakfast is basic but nice. Beds comfy and not tiny considering they’re bunks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.7

The hotelboat was such a wonderful and charming experience! Everything was clean and tidy, the staff were incredibly friendly and so helpful and the breakfast was delicious! It is also a perfect location, right next to central Amsterdam. Very much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophieemmagreen4830
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2018
9.4

What an experience! If you’re going to go to Amsterdam you should stay on a boat, hire a bike and see the city! Would 100% recommend! The rooms are small though so be prepared for it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhiannonstickley2074
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
8.6

The upper deck of the hotel boat was lovely. We enjoyed eating breakfast inside and watching the sunset on the outer deck. The staff were friendly and helpful if ever we needed something. The location was great - around 15 minutes from the station, central bars and coffee shops. The only thing that let it down was the room itself, which was incredibly stuffy and much smaller than expected. A small fan would’ve made a world of difference as the window was ineffective. However overall we loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • allanweston7119
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Now let’s remember you’re staying on a boat not a traditional hostel. So the rooms are on the smaller side and the hallways are a bit narrow, but for the people writing negative reviews, I say you maybe should consider somewhere else. I found it be a wonderful experience of what it might be to like to live on a boat for a bit! Noëmy also made my stay great. Her warm and welcoming demeanour made it like it was my place to hang out. Oh and a delicious breakfast too! All said a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2018
8.9

Really nice place to stay rooms are very small but comfy and free towels is a plus and it was super clean great location and a pretty good breakie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.3

Great location. Room was unbearably stuffy even on a mid 20 C day - for this reason (alone) I wouldn't stay here in summer again. Everything else was ok though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×