Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RaphaelDidonato629
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Very solid choice when visiting Siem Reap. Staff was extremely generous, hospitable and accommodating throughout my stay. They did everything possible to make sure I was comfortable. Also, they arranged a tour with their driver, Mr. Sambo, who drove me around the temples and took me to the airport. Sambo was great. Highly recommend him and Angkor Pal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.1

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool. Hotel very helpful in arranging Angkor wat tours. Overall very positive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Floris83
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2018
8.9

Good Hotel, lamp broke but they fixed it quickly. just outside the noisy area. Walking to the center within 10 Mins. All in al. Yes, Stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arose16
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.7

GREAT stay. Free airport pick up by a tuktuk, room service (just go down stairs and order whatever you’d like, they’ll bring it to your room and charge it to your room), restaurant prices were cheap ($3 breakfast, $5 dinner on average), and it is walking distance to the night market and Pub Street (lots of restaurants and shopping). We didn’t do any of the tours through this place. We went through ASEAN Angkor Tours (ranked #1 on TripAdvisor) and I recommend Mr. Deved!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at Angkor Pal Boutique and Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that it was a great escape! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon! All the best... Cheers, Ray (Supervisor of Front)

  • hardingfamily8472
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
7.4

We were a little disappointed by the bathroom facilities. I also fell outside by the pool, where the tiles had become wet and extremely slippery - thankfully only a sprained wrist, but painful all the same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meahfreeman-burch
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Apr 2018
9.7

This was a really lovely place! Felt more like a hotel than a hostel but was a nice change. The pool was really lovely and I think it was salt water which is really nice. The breakfast was very big depending on what you got.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleighpamela5200
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.1

Had such a good stay here, we had a twin size room and it was perfect after 26 hours of travelling! The pool was lovely and clean and the food was good. A safe in the room would be good to lock your valuables away, but other than that was excellent. Definitely more like a hotel than a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
9.4

Great basic hotel, they picked us up from the airport via tuk tuk for free. Organised our tours and transport. Breakfast included. The pool was nice and refreshing. Beds were a good size and comfy, rooms spacious with ensuite. Only downfall is the cold showers and broken toilet seat. Otherwise would recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×