Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gill5601
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
9.4

Excellent place to stay for a visit to Oslo in a very interesting part of city with fantastic access to public transport network. Very clean and with helpful, friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2018
3.4

Wouldn’t stay again. The benefit is that it’s cheap but that’s really the only benefit. I would recommend paying more to stay somewhere nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
6.9

We stayed for two nights at Anker Apartments. The WiFi couldn’t reach our room, and when we mentioned something about it to the staff, they told us we were stupid and they’ve never had problems with the internet reaching bedrooms. So that was unpleasant. The rooms were clean and it was a quiet place to stay. Worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2018
9.1

It was difficult to find after my late flight into Oslo and putting on my own bed linen so late while all other room guests were asleep was really difficult but other than that a very well resourced hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
5.1

You have to pay for linen extra. This add up the price for one night stay to double. Atmosphere 0.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • viniciusdragone35
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2018
3.7

The rooms were dirty and smelled very bad, they didn't have plugs for the upper beds, so if you are going to stay here bring your extension cord. The bathrooms were the worst, completely dirty and broken, some sinks and bathrooms stayed broken for more than 2 days, the common area were also dirty almost all the time. It was best to pay a lot more for another place closer to the center (this hostel is almost 45min walking to the city center) than to stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • zwtaylor8881
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
9.4

A nice place to stay, with friendly young staff, and cooking facilities in the rooms (which may or may not work). Right near the river, a few river blocks from the Vulkan shopping and restaurant complex, and the grunnerwald (sp?) and easy 10-15 minute walk to central train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2018
5.1

Bathrooms was not clean,bads were really bad.Even you need cup for drinking coffe you have to pay deposit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
2.0

This place is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in my life. That says a lot from someone who has been to 53 countries all 7 continents, with hundreds of hostels under my belt. The staff and management are rude, THEY CHARGE YOU FOR LINENS?!?! Like do they really believe people are bringing their own linens from anouther country?!?! Let alone locally?!? Then you have the “linen police” who wake you up at 4am checking for linens and people who sneak in. Like is that paying customers problem????

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mirakusumarini8864220
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
6.0

I have paid for staying at a four-female only-bedroom. However, I was put in a four-mixed sex bedroom. When asked, the staff at the counter desk said, first come first serve. This policy was not written in the web, not was written in the receipt, nor reminded at the booking confirmation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×