Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
6.9

Good: Location is good with good and nearby access to public transport. Spacious Lobby and a 24h grocery next door, huge kitchen. Didn’t like: Pay extra for Bedlinen, no sleeping bag allowed. Not enough power plugs! A couple in the lobby, and in the 30 bed dorm there was like 1 plug for every 4 beds!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
4.9

I am disappointed by this hostel. There is not a great atmosphere, rooms are strange with the kitchen. There is plenty people living there but no common vibes. Moreover, the hostel is very bad located, very far, maybe 45mn to go to the Airbor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Best place to stay in oslo. Very friendly environment and clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
6.6

This was my second stay at the Anchor. The first time I had a private room, and though it was very sterile it was ok. This time I was in the common dormitory and it was very disappointing. Hotter than hell in the rooms, practically uninhabitable, 1 window and no fan. To top it all off the lobby is the hardest room in the building. Why these people can't get some fans I don't know. It was 19 degrees outside and 30 in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jul 2018
2.6

I have a charge in my bank account even when I pay cash in the hostel. I feel disappointment and angry about. Is inconceivable that need pay for bed sheets

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • strie0015146
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
5.7

Please don’t advertise security lockers when there are only about 10. That is not enough to even cover a quarter of the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
5.4

First i book a room with king bed, I’ve been given two single beds. Second you have to rent the bed covers, really bad, the apartment has no glasses, cutlery, plates or whatever you need, when I made the book the email sent was saying to go to a address which is the hostel not the apartment. Last time I’m using this c**p service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lemiry7022
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2018
6.9

Large dorms filled with mostly middle aged men (few travellers). Like everything in Norway it was more expensive than it have been. Fortunately there were some good travelers to meet to make up for the experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chris_tairua4141
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
7.7

Initially thought the name "Anker" referred to an Egyptian "Ankh" so I was hoping for a more pyramid/sphinx themed experience. I guess the lack of these was the only downside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
6.6

Nice rooms, a bit dirty but it was nice to have a private bathroom and small kitchen in the room. Nice spacious common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×