Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2018
7.1

The price in Norway usually leave you no choice, simply to put, experiences were good enough especially the bathroom : ) Joker, the supermarket, can be reached just by next door, but if you ever pass by or walk around the vincinty, you can kind Kiwi and Rxxx 1000 are just few minutes away, and they tend to have lower price of every product than the joker nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oskar12345
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2018
2.0

One of the worst hostels I’ve ever stayed in. The staff was unhelpful and rude and the way they spoke to you was disgusting. We then got abused by one of the other people staying here, which made us feel unsafe. The beds weren’t overly comfortable and there aren’t enough lockers to keep your stuff in. It seems as though many people live here permanently. Go elsewhere, not worth any money it is given.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • adrianchof
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2018
7.1

Had to pay extra for bedsheets and towel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LachlanJ
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2018
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here as the dorm room was very large and worth the extra 1€ for the 4 bed mixed dorm. Only downside was the distance to central station and the attractions I was interested in. Overall a great hostel though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jan 2018
4.3

Worst and most overpriced hostel I've ever stayed at. A fellow guest in our room was smoking in the room, had layed their clothes out over my bunk and had stolen my pillow. When reported to staff they didn't move our room and instead just gave us a spare pillow. Sheets cost 50kr extra which is just more on top of an already overpriced "hostel". Very glad my stay was only 1 night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • cari_malanco8407
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2018
2.0

I got my suitcase stolen and the staff was of no help whatsoever, not even to contact the police. The suitcase got stolen from an area with CCTV, locked by the reception, and with a luggage ID number provided by Anker Apartment, which they did not even bother to corroborate with the thief. Terrible service, terrible location (very far from the city center). Overall TERRIBLE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rkrdakuri3431
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
9.7

The Anker Apartment is perfect place to stay in Oslo. Thought it is little bit far away from central station, it has everything that we need. Staff are amazing and so friendly. I would highly recommend this place. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
3.7

Lots of older people not much young backpackers. They don't even clean the rooms they just take the trash out. You have to pay for everything extra like linen and dishes. Most the staff is rude and unhelpful. They have ugly attitudes when you ask for something. Only nice thing was the hot showers and heated shower flowers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rnavroze5174
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
9.4

Up to the mark

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • quandhle612
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2017
6.6

It is a little ways away from the central bus terminal and all the main attractions of Oslo. The facility is decent, nothing spectacular, but it is good if you're traveling to Oslo at the last minute and/or on a budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×