Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Oct 2018
9.4

This was a good hostel. Friendly atmosphere when we walked in. The security was super tight. I felt really safe. I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and I really liked how there was a kitchen and the bathroom inside the room. It was super convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariepusch4187
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
5.7

The Anker Apartment is not a usual hostel as I thought it would be. If you‘re sleeping in a Dorm there will be people living there who really LIVE there and do not have a real home. Furthermore don‘t trust in „female“ Dorms. Mine was one but there was sleeping a man as well.. I would not really stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
6.0

It is a very secure or safe place but definitely feels like a minimum security prison. As some people previously mentioned, there are many people who live there longer term, making for a interesting atmosphere. The front desk staff was polite but even they seemed scared to make a mistake as the security guard stood with his arms crossed, watching over them. There is however access to the rooftop on the 11th floor which allows for a beautiful view of the entire city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
8.6

This is a good place if you just need a place for the night. I only stayed here for 1 night, but there wasn't too much going on. It was very clean and there were showers and a full kitchen. Just one thing I didn't think was fair was that it is mandatory to rent bed sheets for 50 NK (5 euros) which is pretty pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashenewolf879
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
7.1

Place was very clean, efficient. Was a very secure building, so much so it felt a bit like you were in a prison, and the atmosphere wasn’t much better. You of course have to pay for everything: towel, bed sheets, printing, but it’s to be expected in Oslo. Also pretty far from the city center. Staff was friendly enough though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
7.1

It is 40 minutes' walk from the Central Station or 10/15 mins by tram, bus. The reception is huge & modern but feels claustrophobic. A bigger gripe is the lack of power sockets. It needs 2x as many. There is Joker supermarket on site. Bed-price is OK by Norway standards. The dorm. VERY basic. No individual socket, lamp or modesty curtain. NO lockers at all in the room! So 30 sets of luggage/possessions everywhere! Bathrooms are modern and clean. Staff - friendly but stretched. Coffee - superb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dierkpressel4891
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
5.1

First of all, the showers were beyond disgusting - if you don't enjoy bathing in men's pubic hair, this is not for you. People coming into the dorm late night and turning on the light or talking made sleeping nearly impossible. The atmosphere in the hostel is not very good as all common areas are far too big and the clientele was not the nicest. Some greasy grandpa tried to creep on me on day 1, not the hostel's fault obv but still noteworthy. No chargers by the beds means annoying day charging.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aaronrelan4165
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2018
7.7

The only sad thing I have to say is about the location and the price! Other than that, the staff were super friendly and helpful 😁

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
6.3

I did not like the storage space in the hostel. The bathrooms should have some extra space to keep your bag or hang your clothes at least. It is fine for the price you pay but I have stayed in better hostels for the same price. The lobby area is nice to meet and interact with new people. Considering the fact that Oslo is too heavy on your pocket, I cannot really complain but it could have been better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.0

We check in late 0200 am,but it was within our check in day already.We book for a 2 female dorm bed but they said we arrived late and its now fully booked.They recommended us to check in in mixed dorm but we refused,because our reservation that i selected is for female dorm only.Luckily they put us in a private 2 bedded room inorder for us not to mixed up.Thank you anker for being considerate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×