Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 5441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 5441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bratter6746
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2018
4.3

The lobby is very nice here but basically everything else falls short. For the amount of money charged I would expect a lot more. The pictures of the rooms online are fairly misleading. The rooms are run down, and feel dirty. The floor was not clean at all, and the hallways looked like they hadn’t been maintained in a long time. The rooms don’t have lockers inside, which feels like a pretty basic service for any hostel. Bed sheets are also not included. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Easy walk from the station and public transport. Was clean and comfortable. Exactly what I needed in Oslo. Front desk was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
5.4

Disappointing lack of basic facilities - 2 power points for a dorm room of 8 people, no large lockers, no soap in the bathrooms. Very basic accommodation so don't expect big things. Decent location, near the main station and not far from the harbour area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • agingadvice5316
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
8.9

It's pricey for a hostel, but everything in Norway is pricey. Good, basic services and helpful, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
8.9

Anker Hostel is an OK place to stay. Not fancy, but clean and reasonably priced, and in an *incredible* location. It's my third stay with Anker and I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewclois9262
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2018
7.7

Everything was good. I wasn’t really happy with the bathroom situation. Each dorm room had like 8 beds plus one bathroom. This isn’t so convenient when everyone is trying to get moving in the morning. Each room had its own kitchen, which was pretty nice .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2018
5.7

Location and the fact that this is the cheapest hostel in Oslo. I was pretty disappointed with this hostel. I never like having to rent the sheets, just include them in the price. What a stupid hidden charge. There was only two plugs in a room for 8 people. There were no lockers in the room either which is ridiculous. Most annoying of all was the fact that the kitchen is in the room and that you have to put a deposit of 100kr to use the utensils which is stupid. Never had to do this before.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nastya-krasushkina8607
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
9.4

The hostel is really perfect! The stuff is friendly, polite, and can help you if you have some questions not only about the hostel, but also about city, transport and other tourism things. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Really enjoyed my staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bonnerdaniel
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
4.3

Kitchen in the room is so weird...And having to pay extra for bed linen...Should be included in the price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Mar 2018
6.6

Fine for a night but I wouldn't go back or stay longer! Nice location in the city center but the staff was Not very welcoming , uncomfortable beds and not enough plugs for everyone in the room to charge their phones etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×