Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.4

Hostel was good. 8 bed dorm was spacious and airy. Beds were comfortable. Little kitchen in each room could be a concern if you don’t want all your possessions smelling like food/onions etc. Having to pay extra for linen is disappointing on top of a already overpriced hostel but all in all a perfectly located hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
8.3

Simply a good place to crash for the night at use as a home base for thrifty travelers in super expensive country. WiFi works well on the first floor but you can’t tell by the number of people chilling on their phones in the lobby that’s not true for all the rooms. Has all the basic amenities that one could want for a simple stay. Walking distance to train station and the major sites of Oslo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
8.0

Read a lot of negative reviews before booking yet booked it because of the proximity to the central station. Glad I did. Exceeded expectation, which wasn't much in the first place ;) Staff was friendly, room was clean, secure and super close to city center. A bit noisy because of the trams so don't forget ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benhunter97137
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Excellent atmosphere, rooms and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anna_cormack4206
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2018
6.9

Okay for the price and pretty much the best option really - Oslo doesn't have many hostels. Not much atmosphere and everything was very basic. You have to pay extra for bedsheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
7.7

Very good location between Grunnerlokka and Central Oslo. It was very clean. I missed to have some lockers within the rooms. There were near reception only for valuable things and not for your bag. They were too little for that. I don't regret booking there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amyerogers3263
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.3

Many other reviews noted the same issues—the bathroom situation is suboptimal, there aren’t enough outlets, the Wi-Fi doesn’t work, and had there not been World Cup games not social. It’s also quite run down and not very clean. The floor in my bathroom was so hot it burned my feet if I didn’t have shoes on. The location is good and the staff were all friendly, helpful, and kind, but those were the only real positives. It’s cheap and I guess you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel, good location and very professional staff. The only downside is that they charge you for the bed linen and towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kendall_janes2879
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mehan21033
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.6

My sister and I arrived late at night but the person working the front desk was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The location is close to the train station that we arrived into, and about a 10-minute walk to a number of the sight-seeing attractions. I did not see any lockers in the room, but otherwise enjoyed my stay at Anker Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×