Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antarctica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • caeste198967
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2018
9.1

Our group had a great stay at Antarctica. We especially loved the free breakfast (which included fresh bread and eggs!) and the nice common areas. Gabriel was exceptionally helpful in detailing/reserving excursion options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • keeganbizaare1744
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Apr 2018
9.4

A fantastic hostel with such friendly staff. They were very helpful and accommodating. Bathrooms and kitchen was nice and always clean. Rooms were a bit cold with no heating. That was the only slight downside otherwise this is a fantastic place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel, good value for money and very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dnguyen8002629
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
9.1

Bathrooms: Little run down but clean Beds: Gave me back problems after a day. Sheets and blankets are clean though. Atmosphere: easy enough to talk to people, but I prefer smaller hostels. AC outlets: You will need to charge your phone on a table away from your bed. There are several universal surge protectors in the living room, so you don't need your travel adapter to charge there. Lockers: quite large--enough to fit a 65L backpack and more. Location is great, right next to the main street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
9.7

One of the beat hostels I've stayed within the last month in south america... will stay again for sure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisgmtompkins1760
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2018
9.7

Great location, the team is super helpful and friendly and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Mar 2018
9.7

We loved this hostel! It has a great atmosphere, friendly staff, the decor feels like a lodge with lots of room to cook and socialise. The bathrooms are super clean, with hot showers and a great layout. I only wish we could have stayed longer, definitely recommend staying here to explore Ushuaia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
9.1

Nice hostel, a bit on the outskirts of city centre but nothing really bad. And to compensate it, there's a grocery store just around the corner. Hostel is really clean, facilities are ok. Shower was a bit temperamental with hot water and wifi didn't always work properly but you're at the end of the world so that's ok. Kitchen was really good, loads of room for cooking. They also served a breakfast. Staff were really helpful and people in general were really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2018
9.7

Antarctica Hostel is one of the best hostel we have stayed in Argentina! The best part of it : the staff. They will help you for all your stay. It is not so big so you will find the place very cozy. We loved it so much that we came back to the hostel after our trip to the national park. If we had one negative point, it will be the rusty kitchen's pot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2018
9.1

Comfortable, relaxed, extremely helpful staff. My first hostel in South America. Good choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×