Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scottdbentley3231
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Got upgraded to a double room, free of charge because we turned up early and there was a cancellation. Great location, right next to the high street and in 15 minutes’ walking distance of the beach. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dalyjessica266029
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Brilliant location. We were even upgraded to a private room which was great. Only complaint is that the showers were really small and I actually felt claustrophobic in them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2018
6.0

Room and ensuite were rundown and dirty. No locks on bathroom doors in rooms or lobby. Air conditioning didnt work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sandrimo1666044
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.7

Great in every way, 15 mn to the sea and all main attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.0

+ 2 min walk from train station and 15 min from the beach, free breakfast, nice backyard, kitchen. - Small rooms, either very cold or very hot in the rooms, overall a bit dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • meg_brookman
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2018
7.7

Good hostel and nice helpful staff, kitchen area is a little messy and crowded but it’s a good atmosphere and there’s everything you need to cook a meal. Close to shops and about 20 minutes from the beach but there’s a quick tram station just outside for €1.50 to get straight down. Our room was pretty snug and the shower was already broken beyond repair so we had to hold the hose. Overall though, a good stay in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rachelllewellyn1443
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
5.7

Not much of a place to sit and drink and interact with others in the hostel plus there was noise curfew and a lockout at 3am Bathrooms were quite dirty and run down! Power went out one night and didn’t come back on for half an hour with no explanation of what was Happening! Over priced for what you received

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.9

My only issue with this hostel is that it said there was an age restriction yet there were two people above 40 in our room! As two young girls this made us feel uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucygalbraithhh
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
4th Jul 2018
6.3

Very average. Staff aren’t the nicest. Good position

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hopley9523
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
6.9

At first it seemed a nice hostel, but within minutes of being there I encountered ill mannered staff, and realised the place had a dreary atmosphere. I witnessed a staff member take dishes abruptly from a helpful guests hands without a thank you. Later as my self and another person sat checking our phones in the dinning room another member of staff came in and rudely said ‘It’s finished!’ Because of the atmosphere and layout, the guests barely said boo to each other. It felt like an institute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×