Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apache Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mpgpeeters39048
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
4.9

The staff is friendly but overall impression of the hostel is not very good. There was no breakfast however the lady gave a couple of euro`` s to get some and excused for the incovenience. Shower facility is very very basic and not very clean. On the second night my roommate sneaked in a girl who kept me awake for most of the night. So security is quite questionable. Anyway overall i would spend a bit more the next time and stay at another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emilykiki18107
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
3.1

There was a constant weird smell everywhere in the building. The staff wasn't of any help. The beds were not uncomfortable but not too good either. It was always very hot in the room, but no windows that had the ability to open. The showers were horrible, either way to cold or way too hot. The only positive thing about this hostel is the location, so if that's the only thing you care about, this hostel might do you good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
2.0

We were in front of the hostel and rang the bell and we could see staff inside but they didn't open the door. After this we tried to call them and we saw that the women heard the phone but she didn't answer. After this we went to another hostel and stayed there. But we already paied money for it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mam its not true Manager was on shift on that day its not possible you came there rang the bell and no one open the door for you people. we attend 15-20 people in one day on weekend. as we had a talk on phone you use bad word to the Manager and misbehaving with her. And the Manager said to you one simple thing if its true you people were there ,come with the proof defiantly we will give you refund. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2017
5.4

They are no lockers for u to put valuables in and the 6 person rooms were over crowded could do with 4 beds only . Location was great tho but it need a upgrade for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
6.6

Apache Hostel is well located. You can walk to the main tourist attrations and to the pubs. However, that is the only good thing about this hostel. Bedrooms are too small for the amount of beds. The beds are not very confortable. Bathroom is not cleaned as often as necessary. Some attendants don't speak english. There are no lockers available in the bedrooms or in the luggage room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
7.1

Really not bad for what you pay for. It was definitely very loud, you could hear everything coming from the street, but the location made up for it. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2017
5.1

This hostel was in a great location, but that's pretty much it. The staff basically just wanted to get people in and out, the bathrooms and rooms were pretty dirty, and the wifi didn't work at all. There were no accommodations for meeting new people or hanging out, the staff didn't explain anything during check in, and gave very little instruction for check out. But it was a cheap price, so that's good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2017
6.9

Apache hostel. I had a private room with bunk beds which was very small and only had one plug socket which isn’t really convenient for 2 people. It was an English plug socket and not European. The room was tidy and the bunk beds were comfortable. The window was very thin so you could hear a lot of noise. Not a lot of room to place belongings. The location of the hostel is great in the temple bar area of which is close to many attractions and easy to walk to many places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
10th Dec 2017
8.0

I do not know why the rating is little bit low but the hostel is just fine. Heating is best. Though the room is very small, the place is very quiet. Free breakfast if you book through hostel world but if you book directly or through other website, breakfast is 3 euros. Internet works well. Cleanliness is evident. Pillows are thick. Centrally located. Staff are very accommodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
2.0

Unbelievably horrible hostel. I do not know how those people have a licence to run the hostel. I went in the room and after 5 minutes I left. Human being can not live in the room. It is beyin the description. I requested refund but the manager refused and he charged me 1 day stay costs although I left the room within 5 minutes. The room was so dirty and smelly that I became dizzy. The management had no interest for the people. The downstairs pizza shop don't have a ventilation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×