Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apache Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamesmarkstorer6249
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
6.0

The mattress was the worst I've ever slept on, no exaggeration. The bedding was also worn and very thin. The staff were friendly and there was discount from the pizza shop downstairs, but bare minimum of facilities with shared shower room and toilet. Probably the worst place I have stayed, but at this price, in this location right in the centre of the Temple Bar area it's still cheap for the 19 euro I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amousli847844
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2018
3.1

I have been to many hostels in my life and I am now forces to review so I don’t want what I have seen and lived other people do! This is the top 1 dirty hostil in Dublin.. 00000 hygiene. Toilet are very smelly and shower are really dirty.. please spend some money for cleaner and bleech to clean the showers. Duvet and pillow from year 1850 I think. They wash them there in washing machine! Not sure if under 95 degree as they are smelly.. this hostel managed by indians You inderstand all now!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Sherrimmullen3400
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2018
4.9

This place needs to hire a good cleaner and handyman and put profits back into the business. First floor bathroom had a broken shutter, a toilet seat that fell off each use, no hot water in the tap, and walls and baseboards hadn’t been cleaned since 1960. Room sink had no running water. Breakfast was meh. Windows stayed open to allow us not to bake in our sleep but partiers all night whooped it up on Eustace Street and made sleep impossible. Great location and price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Aug 2018
6.9

It was ok. Most importantly the room was clean! The bathroom could definitely have been cleaner!!! Bring flip flops for the bathroom and ear plugs for sleeping. Cheapest hostel around, don’t expect much but it’s really not as bad as some of the other reviews make out, although next time I would probably pay an extra €15 a night to stay somewhere nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • steiner_yanick9197
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
5.1

This hostel needs renovating & heart.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jesssegal9299
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
3.1

I have stayed in many hostels around Europe and Asia and Apache Hostel makes my top three of worst hostels. Upon arrival, our room had been given to another guest and after a lengthy wait we were given a tiny and very unclean room with bunk beds. The bed sheets had blue hairs in them, the walls were dirty and the washrooms were abysmal, no hand soap provided, damp and dirty, mouldy etc. Road noise = honking and screaming drunks all night. Would be quieter to sleep at a construction site.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • isobel9992908
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
8.0

We loved the man on the front desk at night, he was so lovely to us!! Best staff member in apache hostel, what a g

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • betrayed_deagolc58805
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
7.7

Helpful staff, unamused at Trivago for sending us to you when I had an under 18 and they are not allowed, however the staff were very understanding. Please be aware that EVERYWHERE will smell of pizza (we didn't care, we like food) but they are all so good there. I will probably book back again on my own for next year as the location was simply perfect xxx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reitergj11974
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
4.0

It was so loud outside until 5am each night, couldn't sleep with earplugs in and the accomidations/bathrooms/halls were not well maintained. Overpriced, bad Wifi, breakfast not included, though it said it was online

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • galiaivan2719
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
9.1

Great location,very good staff,just the bed must be a bit fresher and would be nice to have in the shower a liquid soap /it s not expensive for the hostel/.Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×