Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apache Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • verofresh9367
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.1

Inexpensive, no frills place right in the middle of Temple Bar; they offer a discount on pizza at the attached pizza joint run under the same name. Also offer extra amenities at a reasonable price, such as charger adapters and SIM cards, as well as a lounge that's open all night and a place to store your luggage or valuables that's watched over by staff. Keyed entry and free coffee and tea, friendly 24/7 staff. It takes a little time to check in, but you can sit in the lounge, it's alright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aimanson8223
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
8.6

Great central place to sleep for a night or 2. We had a private double room and the bed was so comfortable! There was a toilet and another toilet with shower on our floor. We didn’t use any cooking facilities, however there was a microwave and kettle that we saw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sherieh174890
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
4.6

Expect basic, run down and grubby. The gentleman that greeted us was pleasent, not exactly friendly but pleasant enough. His manager appeared to push him around and was incredibly rude. When we asked for a glass of water she gunted and pointed to the toilet. It is in a great location. We booked a private twin room, what we got was a tiny room with a bunk bed. There was barely enough room for two adults to stand next to the bed. Dublin accommodation is expensive but this place is a dirty rip off

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2018
5.7

It’s not very clean and there is serious noise from everywhere. Also if anyone could tell me the link between Apaches, pizza and hostels in Dublin I’d love to hear it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2018
7.4

After reading previous reviews I was a bit scared of staying at this hostel but it ended up being absolutely fine. However, I did stay in a twin room, so that might have made it a better experience. In general, staff was nice and the beds were ok. Yes, it was very noisy which made it a bit tricky to sleep and it was not amazingly cleaned but I was ok with that considering what we paid for. In the end of the day, we were out all day and needed a place to sleep near the centre. That's what we got

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • megandimisa
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2018
9.4

clean beds! clean showers, GREAT location if you’re looking to go out in the Temple Bar area and be in the center of Dublin, would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanrmcallen1692
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
8.3

Helpful staff and a great location. Being right next to a pizza shop doesn't hurt! Common area seemed pretty tame, but I also stayed during the week so that could explain it. Would recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
3.1

Staff was pretty terrible. Not very helpful and they're rude as hell when it comes to using the pizza door. Location was in the center of everything which was cool but noisy. People in Dublin party til 5am. It was a really bad hostel but it was in a good location, be prepared to be treated like a 2nd rate citizen and tire yourself out before you go to bed because the noise will wake you up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rkm16538224
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
7.7

This hostel is basic but it is good value, clean and located perfectly for exploring the city, right at the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2018
2.9

It was horrible. Bad smell, rude guests, no one was courteous, on top of a pizza shop, small packed rooms, EXTREMELY loud, freezing cold showers, gross bathrooms, an overall horrible night. Would never recommend staying here... ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×