Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.1

Can’t complain about this place! The receptionist on when we got in at 9:30pm was extremely helpful. He showed us the map and pointed out where everything was from bars to atms, beaches and transport etc. He even walked us back over to our room and showed us everything. More like a little hotel room than a hostel - it had everything from a fridge and kettle to a tv with cable with all English channels and the ability to hook up Netflix etc. The only thing I would say is maybe just to add a safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
7.7

We stayed in a studio which had a double bed and a kitchenette with hob, fridge, kettle, sandwich toaster and pots and pans etc. and sugar, coffee, salt etc. It was clean, and about 5 mins walk to the old town. Its ok for basic accommodation at a fairly low price. The check in is annoying as you have to go to a different building (up stairs on the street) where the reception is located up stairs, meaning you have to carry your luggage up and down so many stairs to go back to ground level.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seashore6
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Staff super helpful here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2018
8.9

Great rooms just outside the old town. Clean, modern. If you are looking for nice rooms in a great location, this is a great option. Not a hostel with a common room or party atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amialutz8153
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

Excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2018
9.7

Super friendly / helpful staff! Great central location only a few minutes from port/ bis station and the old town! Really clean. Couldnt really ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naomiwright119839
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
10.0

We stayed in a private room in an apartment which was a few minutes away from the hostel reception, great location and lovely apartment in the a nice old building. Facilities in the room, kitchen and ensuite bathroom were great. The reception for the hostel was hard to find and we went to the old location initially. We weren’t aware reception had moved. Other than that, no problems at all, we got a lovely welcome and some great advice about the city and even help with transport when we left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.7

Great location and very comfortable although the private rooms could use some new towels as they were pretty average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2018
9.4

Great value for money, really clean and has everything you need. Just beware that reception is not always manned even during reception hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oneilld9
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better spot in split. The host at reception couldn't have been more helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×