Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • galarowesetz649
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Absolutely fantastic in every way! Amazing location right by the old town, super helpful and happy staff, the rooms are clean and well equipped with everything you might need. I could not have asked for a better place to stay in Split! Definitely a place to put at the top of your list! 😁 Just make sure you read the confirmation email as they have beautiful locations all over the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annelieneluk4197
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Great space and close to the water park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
9.1

Apinelo hostel for my one night brief stay was great. It was a few minutes walk to Old Town and right next to a supermarket. My check in was smooth, the facilities and room were spotless! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2018
9.1

The location is very good. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds. The only downsides are the check in at a different location than the room but it's not far. Overall great experience. Good value for the money. Very nice hostel. Staff was super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
8.0

The double room I booked was small but clean with a new-looking bathroom. The location is good, close to the centre with a couple of bakeries and a pharmacy nearby. It’s also near the Green Market and supermarkets if you want to buy food. I didn’t cook here but the kitchen has a couple of cooking rings and everything else you need, including a fridge for each room. The only downsides are that the reception is in a different location and the check-in time is 3pm not 12pm as advertised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brhilborne3384
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
9.7

We stayed in a private studio, about a 5 minute walk to the palace area of the old city. It was clean an comfortable. Better then staying in a hotel. Easy walk to the beach area as well. Right next to a supermarket. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottmcguinness918928
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
10.0

Very good stay in the private double room, bathroom/kitchen clean , air conditioning working, friendly staff. Thankyou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fourie2736
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
10.0

Fantastic, central location. Staff were wonderful and we could fault nothing at the apartment. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
9.1

Super friendly staff. Great location. Apartment rooms are recently renovated and look like really nice hotel rooms not a backpackers. Not much room for two suitcases. But overall was happy with the booking. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danaarafeh4093
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
8.6

it’s hard to meet people Since it’s more apartment style. I wish their was a locker or safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×