Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apinelo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel very close to train, bus station and ferry. Also downtown is few minutes walk. Room is good designed and clean, equipped with smart TV. Only imperfection is cold tiles on the floor. As we stayed during cold days it was unpleasant to stand on the floor without slippers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2017
9.1

Very nice room and staff during check in was brilliant. Can't really tell about the atmosphere as our room was located a 5 minute walk from the rest of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2017
10.0

throughout my balkan journey-the best accommodation ever--apartment like room, kitchen with perfect cooking utensils (we ended up cooking), near the harbour and other attractions, nearby supermarket and bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2017
8.6

Good location, close to the bus stations and ferries as well as Diocletian's Palace. There is also a grocery store a few doors down. Staff was friendly and helpful. She told us where to visit and eat and helped us with the ferry schedules to Hvar Island. She was very accommodating. We had a private apartment room, which was a good size and clean. There were all the basic facilities including a little kitchen area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2017
8.0

We stayed here for one night because we had to catch the plane the next day. I would also recommend this for only short stay. We had our own room with private bathroom and then a common kitchen that we shared in an appartment with 2 other similar rooms. The rooms were ok. The facilities were good, the room was clean and you could us the TV as a computer with internet as well. The bed was bad, the mattress felt like a sponge which made our backs feel very stiff after only one night. Overall, ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2017
8.0

Basic accommodation. Not much room for atmosphere as the whole hostel is a converted flat. Beds were comfortable but no blankets, only flat sheets so be prepared to be a bit chilly. Good location, 5 min walk to the old town. Each bed comes with a large closet/locker to place your items. Parking close to the hostel is extremely limited - we parked about 6 blocks away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2017
8.3

It's a really small hostel and the bathrooms are tiny but it's clean and in a great location. It a also great value too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2017
9.7

I booked a private room to get a break from the dorms for a change. It was basically a hotel, and separate from the main building (3 other privates in the building). I was only in Split for 2 nights, and wasn't really trying to party so I can't comment on the social scene otherwise. Staff was extremely helpful and provided guidance on the ferry to both Hvar and Dubrovnik from Split. Life saver as the bus sounded like a pain in the ass.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2017
10.0

I stayed at Apinelo Hostel for one night. Everything was clean and the location was really close to the center of town. The staff was really friendly and had some great information about Split. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2017
9.1

It's a great hostel. The rooms were nice and spacious and everything was kept clean. The staff was, for the most part, friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the atmosphere wasn't especially welcoming to those wanting to hang out in the kitchen area. It isn't an ideal place to meet people, but it's a nice place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×