Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Archi Rossi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at, thumps up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Excelente hostel, quartos grandes e limpos, com cafe da manha que é muito bom .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddiecouk9903
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.0

Great value for money. Brilliant location. Facilities and breakfast are basic, but you would expect that considering what you pay. Shower wasn't great and the door didn't lock. Lovely roof terrace / garden area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madisontinant8538
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.4

Loved the hostel, perfect location and staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
9.4

Excellent location, friendly & helpful staff AND breakfast buffet... what's not to love!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Jun 2018
7.7

Not a great hostel for a solo traveller looking to meet people. Has more of a hostel feel with many rooms and large building. Location was great, and breakfast was great. Staff were ok. If I return to Florence I would probably do more research.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2018
8.6

It was nice! I'd recommend it for groups, but as a solo traveller I found it quite difficult to talk to people. The breakfast was nice with a lot of options, but some more vegan options would be nice too. The wifi is fantastic, I missed it once I moved onto the next one. The rooms are nice as well. The statues around the places are super cool. Overall, I enjoyed it, just really no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
10.0

Cool hostel with a nice courtyard and balcony. Good breakfast in the morning and the staff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliannaboras1083
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2018
6.0

They told us they had 24/7 desk reception; that the doors close at 2am but if you ring the bell, someone will let you in. We got back at 1:30, the doors were closed, we rang the bell for 10 minutes and nobody ever answered. So at 2am we had to find somewhere else to sleep. This left us feeling unsafe, paranoid to come back late for the rest of our stay, and definitely impacted our trip to Florence in a negative way. Being a hostel without a curfew, this situation should never ever ever happen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Since we have CCTV for security reasons, we have the images of the camera in front of the hostel that clealry show that you are lying not once, not twice, but three times. First of all you got back here at 2.38 am and not 1.30, so of course the door was closed. Second you didn't rang the bell for 10 minutes, beacause you've waited just for 4 minutes in front of the door. The reason of your short patience is the third lie, you had somewhere else to go to sleep since you went away with two other guys that were with you. The cameras shows that our night shift worker went away just for ten minutes to clean the breakfast room, which is part of its duty. Furthermore we decided anyway to refund you even if we already saw what happened, just as an apology for this incovenience, so you could at least mention this on your pointless review.

  • willtruong_dc98k1836
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.6

There was bedbugs in room 14, but otherwise great with everything else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×