Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Area D Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best places I have experienced so far. The atmosphere at the hostel is great. Mohammad is probably the best host I have met so far, thanks again! Area D is a great place to start exploring the West Bank and how the people live here. I met so many kind people and am very happy that I decided to come to Ramallah.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aubergiste
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.7

Awesome place, this is what a real hostel should look like, big kitchen, nice chilling area, no bunk bed just single bed, nice staff, not to expensive, overall it's really worth it to try !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2018
9.1

very nice hostel which makes you feel at home right away!! i would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jon_killen881977
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2018
9.4

Friendly And helpful staff. The breakfast was delicious every morning, I'll try to cook it myself! Wi-Fi was reliable. There was also good information on tours and what to do in the surrounding areas. Washing machine was useful. My only criticism was the showers, sometimes they were cold. Would definitely recommend Area D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drlovethefirst
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2018
9.7

Staff was awesome very helpful. The atmosphere was excellent as if you are home away from home. Very safe highly recommend area D hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Great location in the center of Ramallah (a good base to explore Palestine), good friendly atmosphere, clean, good views. Also good internet. Basically really good in every category - nothing I can complain about. Palestine is a beautiful and safe country filled with friendly people. I hope more people will explore this country and Area D is a good place to do it from. Look forward to staying again on my next trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Definitely one of my fave hostels so far! The staff is really lovely and helpful with all kinds of directions and information. The hostel has probably an amazing view of Ramallah and since it’s right next to the bus stations and in a very lively part of town it’s probably the best place to explore Palestine from... also, if you’re interested in learning more about the situation and the conflict, this is the place to stay at. Can only recommend it! And even in winter the rooms are pretty cozy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.7

My stay in Area D Hostel was great. The staff was very helpful in everything I asked. (Getting around, safety etc.) The hostel organizes very interesting tours and are also considering personal whishes for the tours (destination, time, mode of traveling etc.) But what I liked most is that in the hostel there are a lot of brochures and information sheets to explain the culture and what is going on. So when you are interested, you can get a lot of information on many subjects, but it isn't a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2017
10.0

Ideal hostel if you're travelling around the West Bank on a budget. The building is directly across the road from the bus terminus in Ramallah so you don't need to worry about wandering around trying to find the place because it's right there in front of you when you get off the bus. Good clean spacious living quarters, very friendly and helpful staff, great views from the common area. Overall this place is fantastic value for money and i'd definitely use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
10.0

Fantastic place, fanstatic staff, fantastic people, fantastic atmosphere, just fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×