Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Area D Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vortex_sanjose408
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
20th Aug 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel in Ramallah, it is just a block away from the bus stop, the shopping mall is great place to buy gifts for ppl at home. The view from the hostel is unbeatable. The full kitchen is fantastic when you need to cook. The room is big (although can be tight if it is full), the wifi is fast and reliable. The shower is great. The staff are fantastic (one of them let me borrow 20 NIS when I couldn't get my cash exchanged that day), all the highlights of the city is within 15 mins walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lisavdsluijs
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2018
7.4

Clean hostel, amazing location, great facilities. However it was very empty when I visited, and lacked a good atmosphere. Also didn't find the staff that helpful. I was promised that they would help me get transportation in the morning to my next destination, however no one of the staff was in the hostel that morning. I ended up waiting for 1.5 hours and then just left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
2.0

They didn't allow me to get in because I'm local citizen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
10.0

This place is amazing! The staff is so friendly and helpful and Ramallah is a beautiful city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephinemoreaukcl8814
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Booked the large suite for two with private shower and toilets - very big, comfortable and a fantastic view on Ramallah. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.4

Amazing staff, great location, and lovely environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alanjoanwainwright2543
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2018
9.1

Great place and great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.4

Located in a great area. Staff are helpful and down to earth. Breakfast in the morning is good. To get to the hostel you’ll need to walk up a parking garage ramp which usually has taxis at the bottom of it, then take the elevator up to 5th floor. Good hostel overall, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
9.1

Area D is an awesome place to stay in Ramallah! Mohammed especially was really welcoming and was always offering food and helpful advice. If you want to learn more about the political situation, it’s definitely the place to stay. They had lots of interesting reading materials and information posted around the hostel. The beds were comfortable, and there was a friendly vibe among fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best places I have experienced so far. The atmosphere at the hostel is great. Mohammad is probably the best host I have met so far, thanks again! Area D is a great place to start exploring the West Bank and how the people live here. I met so many kind people and am very happy that I decided to come to Ramallah.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×