Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Factory San Telmo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2018
7.4

The beds are fairly comfy and you get a bunk light and socket each which is handy. Roof terrace is really chilled out and the breakfast is decent enough for what you pay. Staff are really friendly and helpful too. Would recommend for a short stay. If you like your sleep then for your own sanity don't book a bed in the 8 bed dorm (room 5). The window above the door opens out into the reception so you can hear the main door slamming every time someone comes in. HOWEVER, that was the only negative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.0

This hostel is everything you would expect from a hostel. We had a private room with ensuite and that was all good. The staff were very helpful- they booked our bus tickets and ferry tickets for us. But my one major issue is the location. It might be fine for some people but I visited BA to experience a vibrant, trendy, metropolitan side of South America, but this area is pretty scruffy (and completely dead on Saturday evening). I cancelled my last night and booked Art Hostel in Palermo instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2018
8.9

The staff were friendly and full of helpful information. Danny Boy and Saulo went out of their way to look after us. Loved the rooftop bar which was nice way to start off evening before kicking on in SAN Telmo area which has plenty of drinking and eating spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.9

Solid stay (private triple) on my 1 night in BA. We had an issue with the fan making an annoying noise, but they were willing to work with us the next morning. Kitchen was nothing special, notably missing some communal oil, but the fridge was well kept and the area generally clean, if a bit small. The bathroom was solid - good shower pressure and heat, but the floor was wet, largely I imagine, because they ask you to mop the floor after showers. Breakfast was 50p. Big % fee for CC payment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Dec 2017
10.0

I spent two nights here, including the 31st. The atmosphere and the people were amazing!! The location is also good. The hostel staff is very nice and helpful! Definitely recommend this place if ur staying in BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Dec 2017
8.6

The only thing I would change if this were my hostel is less squeaky beds and a mattress that would be more firm. The roof top terrace is the ultimate place to meet new people who will always add value to your hostel stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, felt very safe. Breakfast was bad, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2017
7.1

Rooms are very basic and staff were unhelpful, however it is a good place to meet other backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sccb1g105286
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
8.9

The hostel was great, within easy reach of the city centre and different tourist attractions. This was one of the most sociable hostels I stayed in South America, met lots of really nice people. At the same time, if you prefer relaxing it doesn't get too noisy at night. Bear in mind if you plan to pay by card, they charge 10% comision which is not obvious until you get there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2017
10.0

Located in a very nice and safe area,close to plaza Dorrego and the market of San telmo. Dorms and bathrooms are clean and quite wide,there's an indoor bar and a terrace one, the staff is very helpful and organize various activities during the week,from guided tours to dinners in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×