Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kaushikananth
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Probably one of the few hostels that sold beer/wine inside. Nice and fun staff. Very clean. Walking distance from all attractions. A very cozy reception area where you can chill and meet new friends. Although I didn't eat dinner there they serve cheap home made dinner(looked nice) and free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjchen51358716
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Art Hole was the best first hostel experience I could've asked for! The staff was so friendly and the entire place was very clean. They also send a super helpful email with all the information you could need for your stay. Highly recommend the nightly hostel dinners - super delicious home-cooked meals for only €4, and it's a great way to meet the other travelers at the hostel! Overall great experience, and would definitely stay here again for future visits to Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niamhscullyis3851
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

If you’re in Prague and you’re not staying at the Art Hole Hostel you’re honestly missing out. Such a fun and friendly vibe with staff that make everyone feel like family. The home cooked (vegetarian) dinners every night for €4/25kc are an absolute must, not just because they’re delicious but because it’s such a social hub! The common area is so nice and they’ll even let you nap on the couch after you check out because your train isn’t till midnight, the best place I’ve ever stayed will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • red3000hp7101
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Everything was amazing here, especially staff who go above and beyond to help you with your stay. With a location close enough to tourist areas to be walkable but far enough that you can get a good nights sleep. This was a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelseymiller0994863
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.6

while it looks great, the facilities aren't. the toilets and showers are in very odd places. the overall cleanliness of the rooms isn't great either. my travel partner found bugs everywhere. snd the beds were questionable at best. while some had two mattresses, others only had one. meaning you can feel all of the metal framing underneath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mcdlauren5675
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Definitely going back, lovely staff, very cool decor, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Literally the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. Felt like home thanks to the environment fostered by the staff. Next time I’m in Prague, I’m definitely coming back here!! Suuuuuper easy to walk to from anywhere in Prague, and also located super close to trans and a the M2 metro line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Really great hostel with friendly staff, a nice location and free breakfast. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Art Hole Hostel is a great place to stay! The location I stayed perfect, able to walk to almost all over the city of Prague! The staff isn’t incredibly helpful and the nightly dinners are a great way to meet and get to know other travelers. Clean and very ‘artsy’. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bogdank
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
9.4

I had great experience there. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like so much is how the bathroom and toilet was organized. I felt a lack of privacy. Overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and would gladly come again myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×