Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • manishuk06112399
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Luke and Navu you guys are THE Best. Very helpful and kind staff. It felt at home. Amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.7

Extremely friendly staff and open-minded atmosphere in the hostel! Free breakfast and optional dinner in the evening which makes it easy to meet people :) Had a great time here! One star less (security) because there are no chip cards for the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elizabethmatthews8719
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

A small simple hostel, near Old Town Prague, and New Town, and the International Bus Station and tram stops, so very handy but on a quiet street. Owner/Manager Luke and his 'staff' were terrific -- very pleasant always and also efficient. Very clean, and a few extras not mentioned in the original listing, like free wifi, locks, breakfast, towels etcetera. I would recommend the Art Hole to anyone who would like to be safe and central but not overwhelmed by Prague's immense tourist population.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.1

The art hole hostel was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. It is in a great location to both the bus station and the main sites to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
6.0

This hostel is very old and needs a bunch of updates! The artwork is cool but everything feels a little dirty and broken. Doors that won’t close properly, lockers broken, beds a little sunken. Sleep quality was okay, we were right next to the kitchen and people chat there after dinner for a while so it was pretty noisy. Free breakfast was nice but paid dinner at 8:30pm is just too late for me. No security - buzz in from downstairs without verifying yoursel and then no locks on doors from there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bridielicious
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Good location, you can walk to almost everything in about 20 minutes. The dinners each night were tasty and cheap, and the staff are friendly. This is the only hostel I’ve been to with a guitar that both stays in tune AND has all six strings which was nice. I’d stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miruardelean6316
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.0

Great location and lovely stuff. Note that there aren't plugs near every bed, but there are enough in the room. It's a bit strange how the functions are designated around the hostel, the kitchen is a bit small and breakfast mostly consists of something sweet to eat, but who doesn't appreciate a bit of chocolate early in the morning? :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
8.6

The location is good, near the city center. I enjoyed my trip to Prague very well especially the Charles' bridge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel in old city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Very nice staff, great deal for beer and wine for 1€! Great location! Breakfast was just cereal and toast but it was free and there was plenty! We definitely enjoyed our stay here and would recommended it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×