Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cheez2147061
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing experience at the Art Hole hostel. Awesome staff like Mikel and Chris made this trip wonderful. Join Chris on his walking city tour and you'd learn so much more and get entertained as well. Beds and lockers were great. Breakfast as well. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
10.0

It was great. Like all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

I chose this hostel for it’s intimate family dinners so I could meet other travellers. And I got that and so much more! I found that the staff were exceptionally friendly and made me feel right at home. Amanda greeted me at reception with a big smile and lots of advice for things to do around the city. Chris took me on a city tour and he knew so much history about Prague and was very enthusiastic and passionate!Lovely friendly staff, delicious dinners and awesome friendly atmosphere.Best hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • schnaple
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
10.0

These guys are awesome, if you want a hostel with an amazing atmosphere, look no further!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
9.1

Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. All around a good hostel to stay in for young people traveling Europe. Comfortable beds, free breakfast, and great bang for your buck. I hate art but I love the Art hole hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
8.6

It is a small hostel so easy to get to know people. Comfortable beds, and free breakfast was a huge plus. Location was also good. Only bad thing was the showers kind of sucked. But value good value for my money. I would stay here again and recommend it to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jordanxdeeter6127
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2018
9.4

Art hole was a really fun place to stay. The staff is really fun and kind! The place has a lot of great energy. It’s in a very central location. We didn’t have to take any cabs or buses, we walked. It was a lot of walking, but we loved it. Nice big lockers that don’t need a lock, it comes with a key when you check in. The bathrooms are a little weird. They don’t smell the best. And we had some odd roommates, but overall, our experience was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samuelschneider17228
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.1

At first I was skeptical about this hostel, but then I got inside and had my mind blown. I felt very safe, had a very comfortable bed, and it was very clean and welcoming. Staff were from all over the world and shared their stories with us. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjennijuulia985166
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
6.0

I don’t want to be mean, but honestly, yes there was art on the walls and all, but the word ”hole” describes the hostel better. Did not like the atmosphere and I didn’t feel comfortable staying there. I was only there for one night, so it was okay for that. The lockers were small, the hostel looked kinda strange and when I walked in on the main doors, I almost turned back. But for one night it was decent, but I slept really badly, because I didn’t feel secure. Would not go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Great value. Great people. Not a quiet place though, there's a good atmosphere so people drink and are loud. Just be aware of this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×