Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris Porte de Versailles by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2018
8.0

Not a bad stay. The rooms are very cramped and the bathrooms are tiny. But it's manageable and clean. I would consider returning and recommend to others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Jul 2018
6.9

The staff were lovely and the location was great! However, the four share bedroom I was in was very hot, the ensuite was extremely small, the floors needed a sweep, and there was mould on the walls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kaitlincierraa
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
7.7

I was only here for one night - but overall a good hostel to stay in. Met some nice people, but the common area seemed small. Small but clean bathroom. Lots of electrical plug ins. Staff for both my check in and out were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

7th Jul 2018
8.6

I stayed in a four bed private, the room was really small with no AC and no available fan, so the room was really hot (even with the window opened). The hostel is about a 30 minute bus/metro ride from the top attractions (this is pretty common in Paris). The hostel was pretty clean and the staff was super nice. The kitchen was my favorite part as it was really big and had plenty of seating. This is a child friendly hostel, so the vive was very positive and secure, which I liked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • heidikmchan9267
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.0

The staff is very nice and helpful. They answer all my questions nicely. Location is ok with public transport. The kitchen is spacious and I cook most of the time. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
6.6

It was okay. Staff was useless and seemed really confused about any question asked (not due to language barrier as i speak french). Shower and bathroom in the dorm is really great. Super clean. Zero atmosphere. I would not recommend if youre travelling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our clean and useful bathroom dorm. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards The Arty's Team

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
6.9

Security: lockers didn’t work properly. Staffs: weren’t that nice. Pros: cheap, the atmosphere Cons: location, you cannot use kitchen in the morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our location, in a real parisian district If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards The Arty's Team

21st Jun 2018
10.0

Awesome experience. Staff was incredible. Camille was awesome with everything. Rooms clean. Own bathroom for each room. Felt safe and got expertise advice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • daniellekhoisington8691
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
9.1

Loved staying at the Arty Paris! The standard 4 person female room was basic but nice and clean (with a great view, too). An important thing to remember: toiletries, towels, locks for the lockers are not included in this room. The staff at the hostel is available 24/7 and is very helpful; everyone I interacted with was able to speak several languages and communication was awesome! Location is great - a short walk from both the Convention and Porte de Vanves metro stops, with cafes nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We are also pleased to read that you enjoy our location in a real parisian district with cafes and restaurant. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

8th Jun 2018
8.0

My room was nice enough. They comments about the bathrooms being small are not really accurate-the bathrooms are small, but not Unusable. The staff was nice and let me move rooms after a bed bug scare (possibly paranoia on my part as I didn’t see an actual bug, but still appreciated). The breakfast was fine, but overpriced. The location was near grocery stores and bakeries but really far from the famous Paris sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are glad you could appreciate our staff's availability about the issue you met. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×