Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are very nice and facilities is worth to pay. The location quite far from the city center but easy to be accessed by bus or train. So no worry about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.9

Arty Hostel was a great place to stay. It is a little bit out of the way from main attraction but there is a metro station just down the road. The rooms were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedsalman20281574
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
7.7

A nice hostel, with a good stuff, kitchen, atmosphere. The location is far away from the sightseeings ( so it‘s cheaper) and the bathroom in the rooms is very tiny without soup ( i couldn‘t turn inside the barhroom)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.3

Pretty typical hostel, has all the necessary amenities but nothing spectacular. Amazing bakery around the corner and has a good location. Would stay here again if it was cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2017
6.9

The hostel is in a nice, safe and quiet neighbourhood, but far from the city centre. Staff is nice. The rooms are warm, but small and crammed. They don't get cleaned very often - the floor was filled with dust balls! The bathroom and the room could have more shelves and pegs to put your stuff on. There are some small lockers, but you need a lock. The kitchen could use more bowls and the no cooking before 1 pm is quite a silly interdiction.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Pros: - high standard installations for a hostel; - superb staff; - very clean; - fair prices. Cons: - kinda distant from the subway, like 10~15 min walk. Can be an issue if you're tired; - no socket plugs on the top beds. You have to recharge your phone using ones on the opposite wall; - breakfast kinda expensive for what comes; - far from downtown, airport or train stations, however Paris transport system is amazing. Great place if you want to save money and stay in a fine place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2017
8.6

Beautiful hostel, great atmosphere, ok location and super friendly staff! I truly enjoyed my stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2017
8.9

Loved this hostel. Staff are so nice. They let me check in two hours early and were very helpful. I stayed in a mixed dorm and didn’t feel unsafe. It was nice to talk to the other travelers. Only downside is that the bathroom was relatively small and the sink and shower plumbing is connected and didn’t drain very quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jessewright963735
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2017
8.0

Only stayed here for one night, couldn’t complain with anything but again Only stayed here for one night so not one to judge. The French female staff at reception was lovely and very helpful. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madicowan1501
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2017
8.3

Overall really good place to stay. If you’re looking for atmosphere then wouldn’t recommend here, it was an older, anti-social crowd however could be different in the Summer. Heaps of storage and security, staff were super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×