Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th May 2018
9.1

Nice hostel at an awesome location in central Dublin. I stayed in a large mixed dorm and the room was good for its price. Only flaw were the showers: the stall was so tiny and the water kept switching between super hot and super cold. Other than that the stay was good and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2018
8.3

Fantastic breakfast, good location, helpful staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brianatingle3859
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
8.6

The location is great, the security is great, staff were really nice, and sheets were clean. The only thing was 1. The cleanliness of the loo, and 2. Toilet paper wasn’t refilled in our room for 6 people. Other just fine. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2018
7.4

Not the cleanest hostel I’ve been to, but not abhorrent either. The staff were nice and helpful! The breakfast provided wasn’t extensive (toast, cereal, eggs and coffee) but it was enough. Good, central location. Good vibes here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mjhbrush1111
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
9.1

Great stay, super friendly front desk staff. The showers in the Ashfield room are a bit small so it’s difficult if you are taller/bigger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
10.0

Great location! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in, great facilities, great location, great staff. Lockers in rooms as well as electronic ones for rent, outlets and lights at every bed, clean bathrooms and rooms. Only complaint is lots of noise from outside the window at night due to it being on a busy street, but it’s manageable. A bit expensive but it is in the heart of Dublin next to Temple Bar. Also very nice free breakfast served every morning. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilycimino95926
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2018
8.6

This Hostel was in a really good location. I have stayed in many hostels and this was a very nice one. Unfortunately when I was here I had the worst roommates. They were all so rude coming in in the middle of the night screaming and turning the lights on so I got no sleep. This does not refelect on this hostel the hostel was great but seriously people learn how to behave in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielshieldsg4728
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
8.6

Ashfield’s hostel has a great location at the center of Dublin close to Trinity College and the Temple bar street. The staff is knowledgeable and wants to help you get the best possible time in Dublin. The age range for guests at the hostel seems quite large (from late teens/18 to 60 years old) which makes the atmosphere hit or miss for guests looking to have a good time with guests in the 20-35 age range. The complimentary breakfast is barebone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chieunhan943331
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2018
9.4

Really lovely place to stay! Bring a padlock as they've got a little storage space under the bed that you can put your suitcase in and lock it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×