Hostelworld.com

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • whitneylea
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2018
9.7

Cute hostel, in an older building. They have everything you need while in Dublin and you’re with in walking distance to many sights in Dublin. Really happy with my stay here. I do wish breakfast started earlier because we kept missing it. (It starts at 7:30, and tours start around then)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marciadesouzalino6759
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2018
10.0

Friendly staff, and the fact that has an elevator helps a lot with luggage. Would certainly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
8.6

This is my fav hostel in Dublin. The staff are so friendly, and really make you feel welcomed. The only thing is, I find not much atmosphere unfortunately :/ I've stayed here few times and every time was like this. Also, there is no hand drier or towel in the en suite toilets which was inconvenient

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
9.7

I was staying here a I was going to a gig, the staff were super helpful, room was nice, great location, only thing i would say about my room was that it was a bit noisy in the morning with traffic and or trams, but other rooms might be better. The location is great, beside a bus stop I think, shops about there as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elsa_trs318
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
6.6

Very friendly, extremely helpful and always smiley staff. We thank them for all their help and advice during our staying. Sharing is one principle for how the place works and makes the stay very comfortable. Adding the very central location give some positive aspects. However, the room was not very clean -especially the bathroom- and the overall place not extremely clean neither. The breakfast was decent. The price during the period we stayed was a bit high we think.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • beauticall5526
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
9.4

Great location and value for money. Perfect for city trips, the staff were the best value - very friendly and informative nothing was a problem for them - 5 star service 😊 Dorms are clean with fantastic showers!!! I'll recommend and return again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
8.0

Clean and fresh good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stevenltirado5741
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

Ashfield was clean, friendly and secure. Great option to stay while traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shonapaton162126
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Have stayed there before and enjoyed it also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alisonbacon665868
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2018
7.1

Location was great. Staying in a 18 person mixed dorm I expected to not have the most amazing time ever, but overall it wasn't the worst. The only complaint I have is that nobody was really around until after 2am and groups of guys came in every 30 minutes to get ready for bed. I barely got any sleep between that and somebody setting about 20 alarms on their phone spread between 5am and 7am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×