Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 7217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 7217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cianmurphy952780
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Really nice room in a fantastic location for a good price. Will definitely be back in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lefried1273236
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2018
7.7

Perhaps my exhaustion for my final leg of the trip and being spoiled from my other hostel experiences, but I found Ashfield to be on the average side. My room was humid/lacked ventilation (you can imagine the mildew/smells that might accomodate that), the guy at the desk said they’re working on that soon and that was one of the few rooms w that issue. Staff was very friendly/helpful and they offer both secure (at cost) and non secure (free) lockers at check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicoletwr3899
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.9

Location’s good, near Grafton street and River Liffey. Receptionist was very helpful in pointing out places to go for sightseeing, live music and dinner. Breakfast was better than some hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • birdie74074773
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, rooms and ensures were extremely clean.The location is perfect Breakfast was just right, we enjoyed our first hostel experience and will definitely be returning next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.1

Ashfield House is very central to everything - Temple Bar, Trinty College and O'Connels Bridge. We were able to walk to all the major tourist attractions from here, including the distillery and Kilmainan GaolL. The staff were very helpful, even booking a mini bus to catch our 6.30am flight from Dublin Airport. Our private room (1x double bed and. 1 X bunk) was cleared of rubbish daily and a clean bath mat was provide. Like many hostels, Ashfield House needs to upgrade the cooking utensils.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.1

Great location near Trinity College and the central sights. The hostel managers were helpful with recommendations. There was some hair on our beds so it wasn’t as clean as we would like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.4

Great place, however the kitchen utensils are useless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amycottenden9429
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
9.7

Stayed here for two nights in the private room, staff were friendly and so helpful, felt safe staying here and the location was great!! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a-linton3622
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
8.6

Super friendly staff. Handy lights and sockets by each bed and clean bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
6.0

The shower in the room was small and underpowered, with a constantly changing temperature. There were sockets on each bed, so that is always a bonus, As with a lot of city centre hostels, noise from adjoining pubs and clubs was an issue.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×