Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asia Blue – GoodFellas Hacienda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2018
4.3

Overall, I was disappointed. It isn’t the safest. Anyone can enter from the back door (never locked) and to lock your own room, you have to lock it from the inside before closing the door (not convenient). Our shower wasn’t great, barely any pressure. Really hard to wash your hair. The cleanliness of the hostel wasn’t great either... the bed sheets were stained, and they never properly cleaned the room. I wouldn’t recommend this place, sometimes the extra ten dollars goes a long way! Trust me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jamesfarrell964799
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2018
8.0

Staff were great but don’t get your hopes up about the pool it’s 5 minutes away and so is the gym if you can call it a gym but as a whole the hostel was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • grantwarren8996
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2018
7.1

The room leaked when It rained when i was there. Woke up in the morning to find all my stuff drenched as it came through the ceiling. The sanitary bin was overflowing and not emptied. They give you a free shot if you give them a 10/10 review so I feel the reviews I read were misleading before my visit. It's not near full moon party it's quite out the way. And too go anywhere is a 100baht on a back of a pickup. Comfy bed when it wasnt wet and near a 711. Lockers in rooms which is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2018
7.1

Good atmosphere and cheap drinks, we were there for the full moon and the pre party was good. However there wasn’t much security and it was not very clean, the beds were really unstable and there were stains on the sheets despite the cleaner coming in everyday. The shower was very weak which meant it took a long time to have a proper shower, and we found a cockroach in our room and in one of the loos downstairs. Wouldn’t stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
8.9

The pod beds were great and offered that rare sense of privacy you don’t often get in hostels. The showers are cold but honestly why would you want to take a hot shower anyway? The people were great, made some lifelong friends, and Chloe in reception made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. She’s also really good at beer pong :) would recommend a stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2018
7.4

The staff were great and the food is good. It's not as social as some other nearby hostels though. My private room was tiny, and the air-con is just a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • billy4157212
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
6.3

Air con unit leaked all over my bed which was wonky. Positives that staff are super friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sarah_francis217899
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2018
10.0

I loved this place! It was well located, between Baan Tai and Thong Sala, near to lots of restaurants/bars, a 7/11, PIDS dive centre etc. The dorm was good - it was quite spacious, clean and well-lit with a comfy bed and good air con. There are lockers for storing your valuables safely. The bathrooms were clean and the showers good. The bar serves cheap beer and tasty food - the pulled pork burger is amazing. The owners Jessy and Helena were both very friendly. I recommend Goodfellas 100% :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
10.0

What an amazing stay!! Had a great time , loads of events to get everyone involved , and amazing staff. Great deals on drinks too ( for other broke backpackers like myself) and also really good food. All around had a splendid few days here ! I'll be back xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • closport1213
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing trip! Nice place, nice people, nice vibe! Thank youuuu!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×