Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel in a really characterful building. Friendly staff and kept nice and clean. The only annoyance was that 'my' dorm had 3 tier bunks in, with only two lockable drawers to each set of three bunks, so extra storage/lockers in the rooms would have been useful. Located on a quiet street, but worth knowing that the nearest shops that I could find are a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast was great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yasminmurphy948385
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
6.3

Nice place really, central location but not so great for tube links and no shops that near by. Expected more for the price to be honest, it is clean but no plugs by the beds and lots of stairs. Unfriendly female night staff. At least the atmosphere between guests is good!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.7

I was amazed by the free breakfast and the friendly people faces that I met. The building is amazing and it looks more as an hotel. I strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amiralansary1937
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2018
6.3

I stayed in the six-beds room. The room size is decent and beds are okay. The weather was very hot during the time I stayed and there was a big fan in the room, but the room's temperature was very hot and humid. The toilet as well was smelly and not very clean. Staff were helpful but not very friendly, when I popped by the reception couple of times. Overall, it is an above average hostel and I would not mind staying there again if I am around the area and have no other options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mabhingraj6319
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
7.7

The locality is quite good and it is reachable via south Kensington and Hyde Park corner tube stations, it takes 25 mins to walk but there are other options like buses and cabs of course. The conditions of the rooms was good and quite clean although I think more ventilation is required during summers. There is only one small bathroom/toilet combo for 12 people which z concerning. Staff are cooperative but friendliness/chirpiness was missing. Overall a very good option for short stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel experience! Very nice place to stay. Very convenient that the locks, adapters, and towels were available for just a small deposit. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmb9973968
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Was pleasantly surprised by this hostel. It's a bit of a hike from the closest tube but it's in such a quiet, stunning part of London, and super close to some of the major museums. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
2.0

Worst hostel i have ever stayed at. Staff was so rude and made me feel like I shouldn’t of been there. Terrible atmosphere. Dirty kitchen. Extremely uncomfortable beds. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ryanbetts4550
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.1

Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • megandwyer964942
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Right near hyde park which was awesome. However it should be noted that it's in an expensive area so if you're wanting cheaper food you'll have to travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×