Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tarabveldman3896
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
8.6

Great location. Rooms do not have reading lights or outlets for each bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliangq
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
8.9

I really liked the hostel. I could stay there again in my next visit. I met a lot of cool people in the common areas. Staff was really nice! On the other side, it doesn’t have usb or wall outlets near the bed so It’s not very comfortable to get down from the upper bed to plug your phone. Also it doesn’t has elevator.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
6.9

Beautiful building but lots of stairs. Not very social, everyone kept to themselves but this may be because it was off peak season. Not many activities run by the hostel either. Location is a 10 minute walk from two tube stops and right next to Hyde park. Relatively short walk from most of the tourist sights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adueck2169265
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
8.6

Great building. Bathrooms could have been a lot cleaner and with proper storage and ventilation. Bins under bed are safe but did screech when pulling out. Bed was comfortable. Staff great. Quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
8.9

The hostel staff was great, the 24 hour desk was convenient, everyone was super nice! I felt safe and comfortable. The blankets are so cozy! The location was practically unbeatable. Two things, though: the bathrooms are very cramped, and therefore a little unclean (ten people can only use one single stall, single shower bathroom twice a day and keep it so clean) as the shower water gets all over the floor due to the small size) and the pillows are very flat from overuse. Plan accordingly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jenower8591
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
8.0

This was a pretty good hostel, amazing location and good services, and the staff were helpful. However I did get mumps from staying here??? Cleanliness probably should have been better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
10.0

Great spot if you are looking to be just outside of the mayhem than is London. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hunterwolff2475
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
5.7

This hostel is ina beautiful neighborhood, but once inside the whole place feels dingy. Parts of the carpet on the stairs were fixed with duct tape, the whole place is a little gloomy, the rooms and bathrooms look old and like it's been a long time since they've been fully cleaned. There's so much dust under the beds that got all over my clothing from being in the locker cages underneath. Shower, sink, and toilet were all in one room for 10 people. Not awful but would never recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • laurentpe2707
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2018
7.7

I wish there was elevator. Bathrooms were quite nasty and rooms were dusty. Laundry machines were kinda old. I really appreciate that they let us borrow their umbrella which made our stay in London a lot more enjoyable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bmorelikeme4113
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2018
10.0

I didn't know what to expect not only from London, but from a hostel. I enjoyed everything about my stay. Staff was super friendly, and helpful with directions. AHP has easy walking access to/from the underground(the subway) at Gloucester station(about 45 min from Heathrow), which was another reason I chose to stay there. Didn't have a car, and wasn't planning on taxi'ing around town. I walked to Buckingham Palace in about 25 min, and I enjoyed the sights along the way. Lots of pubs/eateries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×