Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Kensington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sethjordanrichardson3401
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
7.7

I require a clean and safe place to sleep when I’m travelling. Astor Kensington is both of those things. I was comfortable and felt rested when I checked out. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janekilpatrick18
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.6

Relaxed, welcoming hostel, staff on desk always very accommodating and friendly. Lots of space in 8 bed dorm, loved having music at breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Frappo
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
8.9

Great staff! Kind and youthful! Good position for public transport. A little bit less the cleanliness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location with really helpful staff, seems to have just been renovated so room etc we're all brand new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annarbleker1842
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.9

Pretty standard. It’s near Hyde Park, which is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • devinhatch42949
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting from America. Staff, people, location, everything was perfect. Nothing negative to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
6.3

WiFi did not work on the days I was there. I was told it’s a new problem but it was working only on top floors. Bathroom/showers small/stuffy in an older Bldg Right on Hyde park was the main plus!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Excellent location only a block or two from Kensington Gardens. Staff was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. Rooms and bedding were clean. No AC but that's to be expected in Europe and they gave us fans for the room. Overall an excellent choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
9.1

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are small, and be aware there are only 2 plugs in the room (one of which we used for the fan the entire time). A great location and price though, so perfect for someone out and about during most of the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2018
9.4

loved this hostel!! the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly! the location is really nice plus its close to public transport. the beds were not that comfortable and the room didnt have aircon so got quite warm at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×