Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

Hostel is in a perfect, central location, right next to British museum, I got a basic 8-bed dorm, which was located in a separate building 2 min walk away from the main building - but, since I was travelling for work, I actually prefered it this way, as that building was a bit quieter. The room was clean and spacious. The guy at the reception was very friendly, I love the fact you can borrow padlocks, hair-dryer, adapters, etc. all free of charge!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2017
6.9

Its location is amazing, the facilities are decent enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We have the ultimate location in the heart of London, a stones throw from everything and anything! We'd hugely appreciate it if you could elaborate on your feedback by dropping us an email at museum@astorhostels.com so that we can continue to make this a fantastic experience for everyone! Thank you, and hopefully see you again! The Astor Family

  • yarin
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Very close to city center and you can do everything just by walking. They provide padlocks if you pay a deposit of £5. I didn’t have any problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
8.0

the Hostel is really nice, good location and the staff is really friendly!!! The only thing is really bad is the toilet and shower,, almost of them are together and almost all the time they are busy .. more at the morning ..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2017
8.3

I had a great stay at the Astor Inn. My room was at their second location which is equally as close to the British Museum. They pitched it as the more "quiet" venue between the two, which for a jet lagged traveller like me, was perfect. It did lack atmosphere and the bathrooms were quite small but the spaces were clean and fairly comfortable. There are no lifts available so if you have a lot of luggage keep this in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2017
10.0

I had a great time in London. I ve met really nice people and the homemade christmas dinner they offered was awesome! Thank you so much !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

Astor Museum Inn was perfect for my stay. Only staying there for one night before moving around to another accommodation, the hostel was easy to get to, in a great location in London (a minute walk to the British Museum), and I felt safe and comfortable there. The staff was super friendly and helpful and were able to answer any questions I had. The room felt surprisingly spacious for having 10 beds in it and the included breakfast was fine as expected. I would recommend this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2017
10.0

The Hostel is very clean , the staff are very friendly and helpful .It's very close to underground and bus stop and walking distance from city center .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexjameswright14159
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff who are easy to talk to and get to know and comfortable beds make for a lovely stay. Amazing location literally across the road from British museum and very accessible to other areas through public transport. Very easy to transit to Heathrow when leaving as well with one train from a nearby station. Hostel has nightly activities and a good kitchen and common room (with PlayStation and Netflix etc).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlos1183712
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Has everything you need for a prime location. Friendly staff who were very helpful. I will definitely use this hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×