Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 7552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 7552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

My brother and I have been to many hostels in London and all over Europe and this is our favorite one! Amazing location and the staff there are so great. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
8.0

In Hostelworld checkin time was mentioned as 7.00 in morning. We were travelling night. So we thought it will be nice if we got early morning checkin. We booked and at the day in hostel they told check in not possible in morning. They said it's 2.00 in afternoon. That was little disappointment. Otherwise staff and hostel is good to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Such an amazing hostel and where I always stay when I visit London, it pretty much feels like a second home at this stage. The staff are absolutely amazing and organise events every night, most of them also live in the hostel which helps to add to the social and chill atmosphere. The hostel is also very secure (I always stay in the 16bed dorm and never need to worry) and in a perfect very central location, getting to anywhere in London is always easy from here. Can't wait to come back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Martha10
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2018
7.7

Very saggy mattresses and thin pillows (all mattresses in my room were visibly worn). No individual power outlets or lights at the beds. Shared toilet is 2 or 3 floors down, some showers lack enough hooks to hang stuff, no towels/hand dryers in the toilets. And if I book a mixed room as a girl, I do not expect to be put in a 6-bed room with 5 men in it. This is a men's room and not a mixed room. Not cool. The charity breakfast is a great idea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gaeanayo951552
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
9.4

First time staying in a hostel, really happy I stayed at Astor Museum. Met really nice, cool people, helpful staff, and clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MojahidAlkilani
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Overall, I have enjoyed my stay. Staff and people were amazing and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlascolares6176
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2018
7.4

Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexjameswright14159
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Terrific location which makes getting anywhere in London city simple, right next to British museum giving you the option (since it’s a free museum) to easily explore a different part of it over short periods on multiple days. Staff were friendly and welcoming and very approachable/easy to talk to and hang out with and good atmosphere for meeting new people. Very comfortable beds for a hostel and clean rooms. Would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samueldibella78
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
8.0

Staff recommended people eat at Pret. Why.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Sorry that you didn't quite enjoy one of our recommendations, but we can all get behind Pret's support of the local homeless population. Hopefully see in the future with more places to eat! Big love x

  • juancarloscarrasco2537
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

Staying at the Astor Museum Hostel transformed a normal holidays into an amazing experience. Oscar, Hugo and all the staff at the Hostel did their best to make guests feel comfortable. Absolutely nothing wrong with this place. Highly recommendable. I will go there soon for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×