Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2018
8.9

pros -- really nice and helpful staff, amazing location, excellent kitchen facilities, good luggage storage cons -- very uncomfortable beds (like actually really not conducive to a good night's sleep), no socket/usb near top bunks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Annelisebianchini7678
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
9.7

I will definitely stay here again. Great location, great atmosphere, incredibly helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
10.0

Terrific hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Short and sweet! Thank you so much, looking forward to seeing you back in the hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.7

Have stayed here many times and always happy to come back. Perfect location, staff are a great bunch and decent enough place to sleep. Shout out to Oscar who remembered our names even though it's been a few months since we last visited. They had a problem with the water at the hostel on the night we stayed- was resolved within hours and during that time they even provided alternative facilities for us to use, very well handled. Look forward to the next visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your understanding when we had a slight issue with our water. Always a pleasure to welcome back such lovely guests, see you guys again soon!

15th Jun 2018
9.4

For tourists, maybe Victoria station area is easier to access most locations on foot as London tube is quite pricey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review! We are within walking distance to not only everything that makes London such an amazing city, but also walking distance to St. Pancras and Victoria stations so you can get to those harder-to-get places. See you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
10.0

everyone was SO friendly! awesome vibe! loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.7

Direct Instructions Clear communication Nice white bed sheets, I enjoyed to look through the window in the evening ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
9.7

This hostel is perfectly located and really secure. Right across from the British museum and close to the Russel Square tube. Tons of walking to do in the area. Everyone gets badges and a password that gets you both into the front door but into the individual rooms as well. It has a well stocked kitchen and a lovely patio for when it is not raining. The dorms are clean as are the bathrooms. My only complaint is there is not a ton of communal space outside of the kitchen, but it was not a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morgantimm946952
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

I only stayed for one night, but that was long enough to be very pleasantly surprised! The staff were friendly, bathrooms were clean and had a really nice setup (showers are fully enclosed in a little private room with some dry space and hooks outside), and the kitchen was well-appointed and clean. The location can't be beat if you're into the British Museum and all it has to offer. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billychunka
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
9.7

Great staff. Nice and intimate. You really get to know people here. Good vibes. Location is amazing everything is within a walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us an awesome review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you guys enjoy the World Cup! We'll be keeping an eye out for you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×