Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 12555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 12555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2018
6.0

Staff at reception were a bit rude I stood there for almost 5 minutes before someone acknowledged me as they were talking and playing on their phones. Rooms were big which was good but only 2 wall plugs for 8 person room and no reading lights. There was only 2 toilets (1 that was out of order and the other was dirty and had no paper). Shower was tiny and could barely close the door without squishing myself against the wall and getting stuck. Good breakfast in the morning with $ to charity.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccawemyss1594
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Very convenient location, ability to check in anytime was a huge bonus for me. Staff were friendly and helpful. I slept very well, better than in any other hostel! Facilities were good but quite cramped. Breakfast in the morning was also good :) very much recommend this hostel, actually amazing for the price considering the location and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
7.7

Had one outlet in a dorm room for 8 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • latemall5616
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place, great location and great staff. They are always keeping the palce clean and tidy. I loved the one pound charity breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MiaZh
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
9.7

For the place to spend a night after London New Year's Eve Fireworks, the price and location are really attractive. Besides, the staff was really kind and the breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefanuswinarto
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.3

My first experience staying the hostel. Its location is very good, however the hostel itself is a little bit old compared to the other two hostels I have just stayed in Paris and Amsterdam. London is considerably expensive, so this hostel is a decent value for your money. Overall, pleasant stay as the staffs are really nice and kind to explain the basic ‘norms’ for first-timers like me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
6.6

This hostel had very nice staff and the location was great! However, the shower near my room didn’t drain properly so by the end of the shower I was standing in 3-4 inches of dirty water. Also the toilet paper dispenser in the bathroom was a problem because the tiny hole the toilet paper goes thru got stuck and there’s no way to fix that without a key so I ended up shimmy shaking dry during my stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • acicci281453
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2017
7.7

Astor Victoria is on the cutest little street with other hotels and is in a great location - so easy to get across the city as Victoria Station (with the tube, coach buses etc.) is so close to the hostel. The building / rooms are tiny including the washroom but considering you're in the heart of the city it is totally worth it. There are no curtains on your bed so if you're staying make sure to bring a sleeping mask.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2017
6.6

Not a particularly exciting or welcoming hostel, but the bed was comfy enough, breakfast was good value, and the location was convenient for travelling to and from Victoria station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jakemasterton337
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
10.0

Ggreat service, fun employees. They make the guests feel at home and comfortable. They kept the place spotlessly clean. I actually enjoyed being around the group. Will definitely stay there when in London. C Giefer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×