Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 12956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 12956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RachelLThompson13433
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.9

Didn't have any problems with my stay other than my room not having ANY air conditioning or ventilation. Great location. Staff was overall nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pierluigigiosi7582
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
6.9

I spent few days there. What I like: - The breakfast - The security (room with magnetic cards, padlocks, etc...) - The location. What I do not like: - I had a room on the 5th floor with no elevator. - The WiFi was not working so well. - The bathroom and showers were just too small and not so clean (there was not even a chair for the clothes..) To conclude, that was a good hostel overall, but you can find a bit better for the same price...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
6.0

This hostel is pretty typical for London. The building is old, so very noisy and the rooms are hot. The beds were okay. There weren’t a lot of bathrooms but I never really had to wait. Overall this hostel is fine but nothing special. There are certainly better and worse in London.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • evelinamykolaityte2610
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
6.9

My stay was rather average. Pros: friendly staff, amazing location, cheap breakfast. Cons: The rooms were too stuffy. We had small windows open and the fan on, but that didn’t help. The big windows couldn’t be opened as there’s a balcony that is unsafe for the guests. With no air to breathe and the constant buzzing of the fan, it was hard to get a good sleep. The toilets were blocked at times. The toilets and showers were tiny with heavy doors, felt a bit uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2018
5.7

I got to say, London hostels are well behind the rest of Europe, so comparatively, it’s average but as far as London is concerned, it’s good. Especially if you are doing an over-nighter for the vic bus stop. Staff are sick but standard London hostel rooms. Average. But again, so are 90 percent of London hostels. Good price, good location and good staff. I just hope in the future London start realising how behind they are in a good hostels. It served it purpose for me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
8.0

We had a nice stay. The rooms were clean but small. Got a bit hot at night and the stairs we noisy. Staff was really nice. close to underground train. And nice street not noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hollymears904783
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.0

Adequate for the price you pay. Kitchen functional and social areas comfy. In the rooms you can hear everything passing on the stairwell and when people are rolling bags/cages above. Sometimes you have to walk up/down a few flights of stairs to find a free toilet or shower- which were sometimes clean, and sometimes had something to put your things on so they didn’t get wet on the floor. Staff are nice and helpful. If you don’t like stairs, consider somewhere else - 5 floors no elevator.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yamiljf3116
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel! Especially for the staff. Nico, Silvia, Dimitri, the Spanish manager (sry I dont remember your name) and also the Australian guy that can’t remember his name too lol, but mostly everyone was awesome! The toilets and showers very functional, the rooms pretty big, breakfast for 1£ was algo very good, and the kitchen was more than enought to cook. Thanks dudes!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
7.1

Location was convenient to get to and from the airport, as well as around the city. Quiet hostel, good to get a good night's sleep. Not very many bathrooms for the amount of people. Staff tried to be helpful and put bags in rooms before people checked in, but misplaced my bag and had to search multiple rooms for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Champt063398
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2018
4.9

The hostel did provide keys for the individual dorm rooms that they have but anyone was allowed entrance into the facility at all hours of the day. There was absolutely no air conditioning in any part of the facility and each room contained a single fan. The rooms were kept tidy and clean via the staff daily but less is to be said about the showers and toilettes as they smelled strongly of urine an mold. The area of Victoria was nice but everything closes at 11:00pm and is not near nightlife.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×