Hostelworld.com

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annajangaard9489
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2018
7.4

Thé staff was really friendly and it was in a pretty decent area however we did not get any sleep. There were really loud teenagers up drinking and blasting music all night in the shared hallway and bathroom and smashed beer bottles in the hall and even tried to enter our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2018
7.7

Good price with reasonable location which is in the middle of everything. The room is generally clean but found that the ensuite bathroom is a little bit smelly. The staff speak really good English and are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Oct 2018
6.0

All fine but someone was sleeping in my bed, the sheets were not clean at all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • radzredbeard7173
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.1

Great hostel overall, showers are small but pressure n heat is definately not a problem. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorolsen9041
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Sep 2018
6.0

Staff wasn’t not helpful or welcoming at all, huge lack of atmosphere, but having a kitchen and common room was nice. Didn’t spend much time there at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam/Sir, thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you liked our facilities. Normally our staff is very warm and helpful, so we are very sorry for all inconvenience described. We hope that nevertheless you have managed to see how charming our city is. Best Regards, Atlantis Hostel

27th Sep 2018
7.7

Big rooms, big lockers. Nice little shelves next to each bed with power outlets and night lights. Bad things - not enough cutlery in the kitchen. Also, beds are not numbered (unlike lockers) and it causes problems

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam/Sir, thank you for your opinion. We are pleased that you liked our rooms and facilities. We are sorry for the described inconvenience. We will use your opinion to make our hostel a better place. Best Regards, Atlantis Hostel

25th Sep 2018
6.9

This hostel is good close by city centre although it lacks major thing which is lift. So if you get the 2nd floor as your room your screwed up badly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam/Sir, thank you that you found a time to share your opinion with us. We are glad, that you liked our location. We are also very sorry for all the inconvenience with lack of lift. We hope the depite of that, you could spent a lovely time in our charming city. Best Regards, Atlantis Hostel Best Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • oliviahassan6040
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

Great facilities at a great price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
9.7

Love this hostel! Free towels and lockers, big, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Close to Wawel Castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam/Sir, thank you for that kind words. We hope you will visit us soon again! Best Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • linsaybuss676
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Sep 2018
5.7

Only here one night and grateful we were. Signs everywhere quiet time is 10pm which we thought was oddly early but grateful to get a good nights sleep. People above us partying until 4am. Went to find staff and no one around. In the morning when we let them know they said “we do our best to control noise” how can you control if no one is around to do so? It was brutal. Never going back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, we are very sorry, that you've known our hostel from that side. We are doing everything we can to control the night time. Hopefully despite of this description you have managed to enjoy Cracov's magical ambience. Best Regards, Atlantis Hostel

×