Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.3

An alright stay. However, on one our nights we had a creepy guy staying in our room. He came in at about 5am with another guy who preceded to stay in his bed with him! We feel this was unacceptable as it was against the hostels policy to allow anyone else to stay who wasn’t a guest. There are numerous locks on the doors which required access codes and keys, so it was quite alarming that he was able to get through these. The staff dealt with it exceptionally well and kicked both of them out later

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaykaylicious
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.6

Good hostel. The room got pretty hot at night though. Close to the Jewish quarter and Old Town. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mauro_ir4182
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.9

Nice place. Would be nice more showers and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
7.4

Nice common spaces but no atmosphere. You should have a notice board with nightly hostel activities, rather than saying "here's our bar". Kitchen is space is limited around the stove, and it lacks in cutlery. Showers were not clean enough on the top floor. Says it's a hostel for backpackers but the majority of guests were large groups (families or otherwise).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
9.7

Fantastic. Nothing to complain about. It's a little distance from the main market square which means no noise even on weekends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaunakeogh247612
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel so clean and staff so friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
8.3

Good value hostel in great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
9.7

Easy 15 min walk from the bus station and $7 uber ride to airport. Great place to stay I'd go back for sure. Eat at Perognia right on the corner it's excellent for perogies. Staff is so helpful. Everything you need is there. No charge for bag storage. Laundromat and FoodMart a few steps away. Ensuite as well as hallway bathrooms and showers. Privacy and comfort. Big breezy windows and lots of space in the rooms. I really felt at home. Take the Wow Krakow tour bus to see everything in a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blathnaidquinn935630
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
10.0

This was my first time travelling on my own and I wasn't too sure what to expect but my experience in Atlantis has made me want to travel alone more often! It's very secure and safe and with a 24h reception there's always someone willing to help you should you need it. I would recommend the hostel for solo travellers, families or small groups of people. Its not a party hostel but it's not without fun either. Its located between the old town and the Jewish quarter so perfect for exploring!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oferchay7678
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
8.3

Overall a nice stay, very friendly and helpful, great location between Jewish and Old parts, pretty clean. lots of stairs if you stay on the 3rd floor. can be a bit noizy if your room faces the street, but hey, its in a city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×