Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2018
9.1

Great facilities, very clean.and on an excellent location. This is a huge hostel and I visited on February so the atmosphere wasn't there. It was great for the one night night that I stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2018
8.9

Staff was friendly, good connection to transport, fairly close to central square, the hall was quite rundown, but the private room was clean, with attached bathroom, also clean. Perfect value for very cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2018
4.0

Terrible staff,rude,unhelpful and unfriendly! A toddler and Mum were checked in my 8 bed mixed dorm which is inappropriate for a travellers hostel. Moved rooms and the next night two men who had not paid for a room, were sleeping in our beds when we return late evening. Lacking extreme security! Staff didn’t take responsibility, we were told “that’s what you should expect from a cheap hostel” No atmosphere, prison like feeling, happy to leave and never return! Do not stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2018
9.7

Homely little place with a good vibe. Very close to clubs if that’s what you’re looking for, but also close to quaint restaurants and cafes if that is more your scene. The lockers are big and the security is very tight. There are noise restrictions (the same building has residential apartments), but I myself appreciated that. The bar is great and very affordable, and the staff are super helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2018
9.7

Located a 25 minute walk from the train station, but only about a 5 minute walk from the Jewish Quarter. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with our questions. The room was spacious, had lots of storage, had a table with stools, coat hooks, and really comfortable beds. Shared bathrooms were very close by and were always available. There were also board games available to play - we didn’t get to but we very much appreciated the option. We’d definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
8.3

First impressions are important. The first impression a hostel can give is easy-to-follow and accurate directions to the hostel. Unfortunately, Atlantis miserably failed this first impression. Please update your directions to be more precise and helpful! Other than that, and being ignored for 30 minutes in the cafe one morning, and the motion-detector lights going off during my showers so I had to finish and dress in the dark, I had a mildly satisfactory stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

This is honestly one the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Perfect location, kitchen facilities amazing and always kept clean by the staff, rooms very comfortable. The only thing is the heating was on very high and it was way too hot and I asked them to turn it down and nothing was done about it. But other than that I really enjoyed my stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tysarch6609
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
8.3

nice, clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jdelgado6022
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.4

A friend and I stayed at Atlantis for 2 days will visiting Krakow and had an amazing experience! Atlantis helped book our tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines for incredibly reasonable prices. The rooms were very clean and all of the staff were so kind. The happy hour deal of 5 shots for 20 ZPT was also a lot of fun! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.1

Good hostel, the staff was the best, they're super sympathetic. The location is great also, next to the Old City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×