Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2018
7.1

Atlantis was a good spot but it was not very socialable during our stay. Our room was filled with older men and I don’t think we saw anybody our age while we were there. There’s definitely nothing wrong with that, but we would have liked to have met some fellow backpackers during our trip. Beds were good, the computer room upstairs was great for research, and the staff we talked to was incredibly helpful getting us to and from Auschwitz and back without a guide. Good quiet spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th May 2018
8.3

Please unlock the doors in B2. Ludicrously stuffy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for posting your opinion. We'll check the doors and see what we can do about that. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Krakow anyways. Best wishes, Atlantis Hostel

  • ommoores356
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2018
8.9

Stay was awesome! Only thing I could recommend is cleaning up the showers to make sure they drain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guets, thank you for your positive review :) We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you described! We'll definitely talk to our cleaning staff. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes, Atlantis Hostel

  • coralmycroft2610
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2018
8.6

Overall a very nice hostel. 10 ish minutes walk to the city centre, right next to the jewish quarter. Staff are always available. Very good price. A little antisocial so good if you want that, if you're a single traveller looking to make friends probs go somewhere else. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2018
10.0

Had an amazing stay. Incredibly clean and spacious. Great location for exploring kazimierz. Friendly staff and good wifi. Was sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a great review! It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Atlantis Hostel ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis. Regards, Atlantis Hostel

19th Apr 2018
9.7

Absolutley amazing hostel!!!! My friend and i stayed in a 4 bed dorm for 5 nights, and I couldn’t have asked for a cleaner or nicer place. The location is very central and about a 20 minute walk to all of the main things to do in Krakow. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint might be the creaky floors, but other than that the best hostel to stay in all of Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Atlantis Hostel and for your kind compliments on our service and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the creaky floors. We appreciate your recommendation and hope we will see you again in the nearest future! Yours sincerely

18th Apr 2018
9.1

Very clean hostel, with people always friendly and willing to help. Free computer use, about 10mi. of walking to the city centre. Its pretty quite at nights and here I met many lone travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Atlantis Hostel and hope to see you again. Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • drkc19952126
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.4

I don’t usually leave reviews however I was very impressed with my stay at Atlantis. For only £7 a night we had accommodation close to the centre of Kraków. I didn’t expect much when I arrived however I was surprised to find that the place was immaculate and clean. The room was fresh, clean and modern. The staff were friendly and always ready to help and I felt secure at all times. I would highly recommend and I would use this hostel again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice and elaborate review! We are all delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hostel, we truly appreciate it :) If you happen to be in Krakow once again, please do not forget about us. Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • elaineseahzh6122
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.0

The shower rooms are rather small (and I'm a tiny person!). Some lights are auto on/off... More time could be allowed for that. I was taking a shower and walking in the dark at times. Safer to assign lockers to beds... If not, that would suggest common keys among the lockers, no? Ola is the friendliest and most enthusiastic receptionist I have ever met! She shared her experiences and that augmented my excitement for the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay in our hostel because of the inconveniences you listed. Fortunately, there were positive aspects of your stay too – I am pleased to read that you liked Ola! :) Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Atlantis Hostel

6th Apr 2018
9.4

Room and bathroom was clean, bed was comfy. Floor in my room was super creaky everywhere so when someone walked around in the middle of the night it woke me up, even with earplugs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you liked the cleanness level in our hostel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience described. We'll check if we can do anything more about the creaky floor. Best wishes, Atlantis Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×