Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Highly recommend. Everything was perfect and the staff is so helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caroline-brown7186
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
6.9

entrance is creepy and building layout is really strange. But other than that no issues

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • heggedalk6573
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
8.9

Great location for Budapest- a little out of the old town and the most touristy areas but central to access whatever you want (and close to the tram and metro). Rooms are divided amongst multiple floors of an apartment building and every three/four rooms share their own bathrooms and their own kitchen. Bright rooms and clean bathrooms- would stay here again in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

Wonderfull Hostel! It is located in the center which makes everything so easy, especially when you come from the airport (Budapest's public transport is one of the best I've experienced). The staff is very cheerful, helpful and interactive, and not only because it is their job. They organize events in the hostel almost every day, very for when you are travelling alone and you are looking to make some international friends ;) I absolutely recommend this hostel, I had an awesome time. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magdalenaratzberger5987
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

We loved our stay at the Avenue Hostel! The location is great, the yellow line metro and a tram are right across the street and it's very walkable to get around. We stayed in one of the private rooms - was quite nice, we had a kitchenette with fridge and a private bathroom. Everything was clean, the staff was really friendly. We participated in quiz night on Wednesday which was a lot of fun. Also breakfast was good - some veg, muesli and also bread, eggs, coffee etc. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey hey guest, first of all thank you for all these details and comments you took your time to highlight in your review! It is much appreciated by the whole crew of AH! Special Thanks for mentioning our quiz, we are on a cloud nine that you enjoyed it! There will be some photos from this event on our Instagram page very soon! So don't forget to find those shot of yourself with your team mates! Thanks again and enjoy the ride!

2nd Apr 2018
10.0

It was an amazing place! Sadly we only stayed one night but i really enjoyed everything about this hostel. Will for sure stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
4.6

I booked 3 dorm beds for my friends and I during a visit to Budapest. When we came back to the hostel to go to sleep we found someone else sleeping in one of our 3 beds. The guy working night reception said they would bring a foamie and I could sleep on the floor. Being a little irritated that I had paid for a bed and instead I got a foamie to sleep on the floor I reccomeded that the problem could be fixed for the following night. The night reception responded rudely and very unprofessional.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for reaching us out! On behalf of the whole team and especially the night front office workers we would like to apologise for this inconvenience with your bed. We will find our the reasons for this mistake and the unacceptable way of communication from our side immediately. We hope that besides this issue you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can give us another opportunity to make it up to you! Sincerely Yours, AH Team

  • Jmarcos_94
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
9.4

Great place to spend a couple of nights in Budapest. The staff is great and the location is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Is there enough "Obrigado" in this world to thank you for this feedback left for our hostel? :) We do appreciate your time and visit! See you again!

  • acalmelor46
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
7.1

I stayed 2 nights there and my room was smelly all the time, and looks like my 2 dorm mates are living there for a very long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • laurweir
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.0

Really nice common areas both in the lobby and up in the dorm area. Rooms were nothing special. The staff was friendly but not very helpful with recommendations. They took the full balance off my credit card before I had even arrived which was extremely annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for contacting us and sharing your experiences. The reason of the full price being taken from your card is that you had chosen a non refundable option when booking your stay with us which always requires the following procedure. Thanks for understanding!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×