Hostelworld.com

B Movie Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
9.4

Hostel was good and the staff was good and helpful especially thanks to kasia who worked at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammakko
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.7

I stayed in this place a couple of year ago and was curious to see how it is now. Both were good experiences. I love how the old trams passing by the building make the walls shake. The Harry Potter looking guy working there was really nice. I had to leave before the breakfast time, but he said it's no problem to serve it a bit earlier than usual.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blazey9660
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
8.9

We were placed in private rooms opposite the hostel building. The rooms were spacious and clean. One of the beds was broken when we took the room but it got fixed immediately when we complained. We were satisfied with the facilities, the only problem was that there was no kitchen in the building which the rooms were in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauren_adams1993891
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2018
8.3

we throughly enjoyed our stay here, the location was absolutely perfect - a five/ten minute walk to the town. the atmosphere was lovely, and the staff were so helpful. should I ever visit Krakow again, this is where I would stay, 100%. thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
8.6

Location is perfect, in the middle between Old and new cities, it was simple place in old building but it was good enough, clean comfortable, staff are really friendly and the prices is the best, I highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spiros_spon8214
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
4.9

This place is an absolute dump, but at $6 a night it’s hard to complain too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mohamedelkateb
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.4

location is really good and central between the two historical areas, shops and bars are around the corner and open, easy to access by public transportation, the average points that the hostel is a bit old so you might find the lamp next to your bed is not working and if you got a room by the street probably in the morning it might be a bit noisy from outside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.1

The Hostel is a short walk from the main town (not much of a disadvantage) but very close to the Jewish town, Kazimierz. The dorms are somewhat tiny and it might get a little hot in the night. The biggest turnoff is that you need to be buzzed in every time you want to get in. Maybe they can introduce key system like many hostels adopt. Kitchen is well equipped to cook stuff. Bathrooms are hot due to lack of ventilation. Value for money wise it is decent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2018
5.1

great location cool place clean aswell what destroyed my experience was the rude blonde girl at the reception so so rude not making eye contact very angry woman she hates guests she hates her work she's got like a weird hair cut and she shouldn't be there terrible person

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×