Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B Movie Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarabolt346012
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
2.0

Worst hostel, do not stay here. Floors, bathrooms are dirty all the time, I asked to book an extra night and nobody informed the cleaning staff and they threw away my stuff that was left on a bed I was still sleeping in/paying for. Bad experience, do not make the same mistake I did, I lost money staying here. I've never felt the need to leave reviews, which shows how bad this place is.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2018
6.0

Fantastic value for money and a good location although right next to the tram atop which isn’t ideal. A lot of people have left 10/10 here which is quite frankly ridiculous. Staff are disinterested and bored, When checking out all I got was ‘thats all’. This hostel is aimed at people to love there because of the price. All long term residents so you constantly feel like you’re in someones house. No atmosphere whatsoever so I advise against travellers but as a place to live makes more sense.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • manumontes9143
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2018
2.9

WORST HOSYTAL EVER. DO NOT STAY HERE IS THE WORST DECISION YOU CAN DO. Staff is super rude the bathrooms are dirty, the bedsheets are dirty really not a nice hostal at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
6.6

The hostel looks dirty in some areas specially in the common areas. The toilets and the room are ok. The staff doesn't speak English at all, and they can't give you tips about the city. The location is ok . 30 minutes walking from the train station but close to the sightseeings. In general there are a few random people living there and they don't look like tourist. If you can pay for a better hostel it will be better to do it. Otherwise is ok if you are short in your budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
9.1

This hostel is simply the beat bang for your buck. The location cannot get better than this and price is unbeatable. One of my favorite hostel experiences.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2018
8.0

Was here for a few days, the rooms and lockers were great! The bathrooms were good, but 2 of them felt like a sauna which meant after having a shower you felt like you needed another one, staff weren't overly helpful but were good. Pretty good overall and a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
5.1

Just no.. don’t do it. Rude (but that might just be the culture) and absolutely my worst stay at any hostel in the entire world. And YES, I’ve traveled all over the world. Woke up in he middle of the night to cops detaining woke girl screaming in my room. Kitchen facilities.. no just no. There are SO MANY cheap hostels in krakow that are amazing! This is NOT one of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
8.9

I enjoyed the positive carefree and responsible attention of the staff and my stay was an amazing albeit brief travel experience in Kraków. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2017
6.0

Basically that's what you get for the money. The location is great, breakfast ok. But the bathrooms need some serious upgrade; they are way too warm, wet and smelly. The cleaning is so so but that's also because people staying there do not care about leaving the facilities clean after they used them. The staff apparently is annoyed working there and you can feel they really don't care, just doing the job because they have to. They are better options in Krakow for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2017
6.0

I guess overall you get exactly what you pay for. The place felt dark and gloomy with very little atmosphere. The staff member on our first day wasn’t great but on the second day another staff member was redeeming. The bathrooms were always wet and not so clean. The beds were okay but the pillow was virtually non existent. The curtains were also virtually non existent. Glad we were there for one night. Would not return. There are better places for very little money in krakow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×