Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Florenciaasales8016
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
4.9

Bed bugs! Not so clean bathroom. The staff are helpful and nice but still we didn’t feel so comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lucy99c445
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2018
2.6

Arrived at 8 pm to find they had cancelled our booking with no warning or notification, and had charged the full amount but allowed us to stay without paying for extra rooms/nights. We were put in the basement (not a proper room), no locks on the room door or lockers for valuables, not particularly well lit, dirty stained sheets and mould on the walls, staff were unwelcoming and left us feeling scared. Luckily we didn’t have to stay long, places to eat nearby. Definitely not worth £20 a night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • bmidg1233156
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2018
8.3

This hostel was much better than I expected. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rehardesty941829
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
2.9

This hostel was note far from the main attractions in Milan, but I along with my group did not feel very comfortable staying here. When we arrived the workers had friends over that kept staring at us giving off bad vibes. We also had to leave the key with the front desk whenever we went into the city, but we were told that not one would go into our room. The bathroom had no toilet paper and the facilities looked like they hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Overall very uncomfortable and gross.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LidiotAbroad
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2018
7.7

I don't remember having a locker to store any of my valuables, but the 24-hour receptionist made me feel just a little safer. Staff took me and some other guests out for drinks, and I made quite a few new friends who stayed in my room. Location could've been better because we had to ride the metro for a while to get anywhere central, but for the price this was a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpgainey999621
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2018
7.7

It is far from central Milan but also right on the subway line so not difficult to get there, the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is great if you want to meet new people and have a couple beers. There are no locks on any doors but there is always someone at reception so the chances of your things being stolen are quite small. Also they allowed us to leave our bags at the reception deal during the day after we had checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2018
6.0

Firstly, the doors don’t have locks. So anybody can just walk upstairs and steal your things. The front desk was very flirtatious and unprofessional and made me uncomfortable. I would not stay here again, ever. Please take caution if you are staying here especially female.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

firstly the place is secure cause we have the cameras every where and the reception is open 24 h , the receptionist is kind of friendly as all guests said . but whatever we thank you for your review and we hope the next time we will be better how you expect . kindly

  • yakovpekar3263
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2018
6.9

The room and bathroom were ok. No storage lockers, real kitchen, or refrigerator. Location is away from the center, toward the end of the metro line. Metro and supermarket about 10 minutes walk. The people in the picture are guests, not staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ayoubzbiti19466
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2018
10.0

Receptionist bomber John e Mina are the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • livimack
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Mar 2018
7.7

I only stayed here for about five hours in the night (I went to milan for a cheap flight the next morning and had to get up super early), but even though the hostel was a bit packed in, I’d have liked to stay there for a bit, as the guys in reception seemed really awesome. The next morning I left at nearly five am, but they made sure I had a hot drink with them and took as much breakfast snacks with me as I could! It amused me about the other guests in my room reacting to the footie as well omg

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×