Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickworledge
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.1

Can’t fault this place at all! Great place, helpful staff and clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pauloxvas6900
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
10.0

I really enjoy staying in Bunk in Gold Coast, one of the best hostels that i have stayed. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyladha937470
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Very clean and private rooms, and really close to main part of surfers paradise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bau8126063
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.9

Very nice social hostel. Great location. Little pricey but well worth it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
9.7

Such a great hostel, I really recommend staying here when in surfers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Sep 2018
9.4

Good quality hostel. Great location and great facilities. Seemed like a bit of a party crowed if thats your thing (thats also expected in central surfers paradise). Had a good stay :) Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathan29wright2155
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.1

Awesome facilities, much better than Bunk in Brisbane. The beds offer more privacy than I’ve ever seen in a hostel and the pool, courtyard, and kitchen is massive and lively at night. We went on the hostel bar crawl and were a bit disappointed with some of the locations for the price we paid (30 dollars). Other than that, everything in the hostel was in great condition, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location couldn’t be better. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jemimaharbottle6011
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

We got upgraded to a private room which was great!!! Loved our stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morkrako
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.7

The vibe is more hotel then hostel no thing together and no common room accept the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • merle1008
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2018
5.7

Perfect location, close to everything in Surfers Paradise. “Free” Breakfast is nice too but the hostel is not cheap so you pay for it anyways.. Very unfriendly and unhelpful staff. The lady who checked me in was not nice at all, and she wouldn’t answer my question. Housekeeping staff very lazy, come inside for 3 minutes and if someone is in the bathroom they’ll leave it like that. Even the next days. So I’ll never book Bunk again but everyone has their own experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×