Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2018
10.0

The only great hostel I have stayed at in Australia. Great location, CLEAN and updated hostel. Bathrooms and lockers in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahrubenstein8722
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel!!! Amazing location, great staff and amazing facilities. Would for sure stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • surrealname
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.4

It was such a pleasure staying here. This was the cleanest hostel that i have stayed in Australia! The location is also great; sraff were very helpful and friendly. Such a nice place to chill. Only downside was the pubcrawl, it was a total dissapointment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Amy-Nahk
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
9.1

Stayed here for 4 nights just this weekend and had the best time in this hostel. Great vibe and loved the hot tub especially! Events each night means you get to meet more people in the hostel which is great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
8.6

Good hostel, right next to the main bus terminal. Beds were OK and can get a bit of privacy depending on which bunk you are assigned. Activities being put on for every night by the hostel which is good. Not a lot of space in the fridges for peoples shopping. Good water pressure with the showers. Wifi is a bit naff. Cuts out every now an again, 2GB is free, after that you have to pay ($5 for a week, not a massive loss).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2018
6.6

Really new and clean hostel but not much atmosphere, staff weren’t the friendliest either. But great facilities and pretty good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pd1621171932
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
3.1

Room over booked? I came back from my night out at 4am, went to get into bed and to my surprise there was a man there? I asked if he had got the right room and apologised for waking him. He was meant to be in the room but all the other beds were full, I had no choice but to pack my bags and leave the room. I explained the situation to the person on reception and as it was 4:30am at that point and I was so in shock I didn’t really feel like sleeping anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • corinantoniohooper8580
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.1

Kitchen was lovely and good facilities. The room was and odd layout but still ok. The vibe was average but mainly due to the type of people staying there at the time. Staff were lovely and helpful. I would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2018
5.7

Lady that checked me out was one of the rudest people I've ever had to deal with for accommodation. She got very angry at me for not bringing down my sheets (I was never told i needed to do this). Think she needs to work on her people skills if she's working in this industry. The hostel was just ok, the room and elevator stunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • stokesgeorgia7906
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2018
9.7

Ohh my goodness! This place was by far the best hostel I think I've ever been to! The beds are quite private which is a lovely change and they don't budge at all if the person below moves around!! It had an ensuite bathroom to each room. One member of staff was a but snappy but everyone has a rough day from time to time so I didn't mind too much. However the one bad thing was the club crawl, it started with a pretty s**t club but only got s*****er from there so go with another hostel instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×