Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2018
8.6

Good stay at a nice hostel! Good locations and pool area, and the reception is lovely! The rooms and bathrooms are nice also - the bunks are private also, and fortunately they are as we were woken at both 3am and 7:30am by a couple having some hanky-panky in our room! But hey-hoe that’s hostle life. Big shout out to room 219 xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Feb 2018
7.7

Modern dorm rooms with individual lockers and safe. Ensuite bathroom was modern however there was no soap provided to wash our hands and the shower leaked all over the floor (bath mat would be handy.) Good central location and air con in each room. Added bonus of an outside pool and sun deck. Would recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elizahodgson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Great staff, great location, clean rooms and bedding. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2018
9.4

Great location & very clean rooms! The rooms are airconditioned and we were allowed to change the temperature (it was way too cold). The hostel is being renovated now, and the only negative experience was that drilling started around 6-7 in the morning. Otherwise I can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2018
8.3

All was great here except i felt that staff didnt care when i told them people were being naughty in my room, they switched me however nothing else was done about it and this should NEVER happen in a hostel room. ( guests Get a private room if you too. Dont do it in the bathroom of a shared room.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thomas_smith7132
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2018
9.4

Everything was perfect except the woman on the reception. I had a booking and she tried to send me away because everything is fully booked. I told her that I have a valid booking but she was not the friendliest person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2018
8.9

Great place to be even if you are solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2018
7.4

Bathroom was always wet, needed bath mats. Room was dark from the bunk beds but air con worked well and privacy was nice. Kitchen was very clean and well maintained, pool hot tub and deck space were awesome. Only one elevator was very slow and small. Couldn't access "ground" floor from stairwell as the door handle locked.very close to beach and surfers touristy area. Overall good stay. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2018
10.0

Perfect location with a great view over the city. Really fun and friendly staff and a good place to make new friends. Had a really great time here and met so many great people even though I only stayed one night. Would really recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyssajcampbell7243
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2018
9.1

Really loved my stay here, great atmosphere. 5 minute walk to shops, grocery stores, restaurants & the beach! Kitchen got pretty messy a couple days but staff is really on top of throwing out left behind food. Rooms clean, free wifi, personal wall outlets on each bunk & lockers with safes inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×