Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
8.6

Had a great stay here, really good facilities especially the rooms as the beds had lots of privacy, kitchen was big and clean and location was very near to beach and shops. However I wasn’t a fan of the Ensuite bathrooms in rooms as people were always waiting and our lock didn’t work which wasn’t ideal in a mixed dorm. Also the staff were very cliquey and didn’t want to speak to any guests for evening activities they made no effort to include others going on the bar crawls or other activities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Had a top time at bunk hostel. The staff were really helpful and made you feel very welcome, they interacted with the guests properly and got you involved with everyone. The hostel is so clean with good cooking facilities and is located right near the local shops and bars. Not to far from the beach either. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hostel, you will have a great fun time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebekkathomas18963
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.7

Wonderful staff & clean rooms! The reps do a great job of creating a friendly atmosphere where it’s easy to meet new people! Would 100% recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scrocker11331
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at Bunk! A fun atmosphere with a close walk to the beach and clubs. Lots of opportunies to meet people because of hostel coordinated activities. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2018
6.0

NOT WORTH 80 AUD/NIGHT! The bunk beds in the dorm are very private, the common room and pool are great too. But still not worth this ridiculous price. The free wifi only offers 2gs (no way it's actually 2), and they use the wifi from the bar next door-not even their own wifi! So the wifi hardly works, and is always cutting in and out. Also, this hostel is just crawling with older men. As a solo female, I felt very uncomfortable. On top of that, the staff was extremely rude. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • imlqmn310
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.4

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Location was perfect, less than 5 minutes walk to Surfers Paradise beach. Kitchen was spacious, and I definitely enjoyed cooking and having breakfast there. However, 1 thing that could be improved on would be the lighting in the rooms. There were only 2 dim lights and that caused me problems as I needed to pack on the last night. The USB port inside the lockers and safety box were a good touch too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Really great hostel and fab location. Rooms had lockers and safes and I loved the private style bunks with sockets in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2018
8.9

Awesome Hostel! Pretty expensive but it is the best. Not sure it’s near hotel expensive though. Atmosphere is hit and miss. All in all, I’ll stay again. I love the privacy of the sleeping “pods”.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
7.1

Bunk Hostel is in a good location. The 5-10 min walk to the beach, main precinct and public transport are all a plus. The broken lockers and disconnected safety lock boxes were a concern. Overall I would recommend Bunk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • whooleysbiketour7193
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
9.4

Never write reviews, but this place was great. The beds are super comfy, amazingly private for a dorm, dark (in a good way) and quiet. Each has 2 wall sockets for charging phones etc. Lockers with a coded safe in the room are great, and include 2 usb ports for charging. Bring a padlock as the usb ports are outside of the secured safe inside the locker. Staff are awesome there, and the common areas are easily the best I've seen in a hostel. Can't rate this place highly enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×