Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

BUNK Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2018
6.3

Flip cup game was fun. Location was decent. Staff were a bit miserable and probably wouldn’t recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
9.7

Great location, very secure. Room was upgraded so very pleased with that! Only one main light on the wall and the solid bunks made it a bit dark - this was the only fault in the whole place as it was clean, well maintained and awesome facilities - will return next time I’m in surfers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

It’s a must. Great location, clean with amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • henryddnguyen
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
10.0

My stay at Bunk was amazing and I enjoyed every minute of it! 24-hour check-in services were great for late night travellers like myself and booking was made super easy off hostelworld! The facilities were clean and easy to access and the dorms were nice to chill in. The people I've met in the 3 days I stayed at Bunk were amazing and friendly. I'm glad I chose this place for my stay and would definitely recommend it to others out there looking for a fair price and a place close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuel_oliver
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2018
9.7

My second stay at Bunk and I will always recommend this hostel. Clean, good location, nice people and a fun place to stay even in the winter months.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
8.0

It's a nice place, clean and good size rooms. The stuff initially was not friendly.. We got kinda afraid to ask things to them. The last days, when the stuff changed, was a bit better. The internet is a big problem. It says that we have 2gb free. However we start using and stop working and never comeback.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • milesdearth1169
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2018
9.4

Amazing location, excellent facilities and very clean. Atmosphere could've been better but that probably due to the time of year (winter). Bar crawl was still great fun however. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlotteebirch4563
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th May 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed in on the east coast so far! The rooms are incredible - really modern, with bunk beds that give you ultimate privacy. The kitchen is super clean with everything you need, and the common areas (both inside and outside) are great. It wasn’t warm enough to go in the pool when I was there, but the hot tub is a great alternative if you just want to chill. Couldn’t fault this hostel, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2018
10.0

Cleanest and most modern hostel I've stayed in so far at the eastcoast. Would always stay here again. Also, got a free update from 8 dorm to 4 dorm. But even in an 8 dorm you would still have enough privacy as beds are literally halfclosed bunks. + Fancy bathroom and free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2018
6.3

Very loud. And 2gb of WiFi? Is that all? Not to mention it’s free loaded of next door; they don’t even own their own internet. Kitchen is under equipt. The only thing it has going for it is the Location and privacy of the beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×