Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Babila Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.4

Close walk to main attractions on a quiet street. Breakfast was great and the gym was an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! See you again :) Stefano

  • caitaritravel8460
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Nov 2018
9.1

Private bathrooms are cleaned daily, towel and breakfast was included which was great! Live music events at night. Free drink when you check in! Overall great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice review! Come back soon :) Stefano

  • jafrijibran9609
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Had a great time, thanks for having me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Jibran! It was a pleasure having you here..come back soon :) Stefano

  • tfortnum9321
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.4

I loved this hostel, it was so clean and the bathrooms were amazing. The location was right in the middle of town and everything was within walking distance which was great for me. The crowd was a lot older from people staying in my room and there was so group activities and events for people to really meet each other for other fellow travellers. I would stay here again, it was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much Teigan! Come back soon ;) Stefano

3rd Nov 2018
8.6

Great wee hostel, comfy bed, good bar (although slightly expensive) with decent entertainment. Tej staff are friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere in the hostel and can't really complain with a free breakfast. All in all, good experience :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2018
9.1

This hostel was very clean, and felt very safe and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was great, and the location is just far enough from the city center that its calm, but close enough to walk everywhere you want to go. Only issues were that it’s an old building, so it was pretty cold, and they often have live music/karaoke which is fun unless you have to leave early in the morning and can’t sleep because of the noise. Overall, would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • armannd0928889
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.7

It is a really good placeg for a stay. The kind staffs. Amazing people. Interesting event. I would probably stay there whenever I go to Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vanessadiass
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2018
8.3

Great hostel, comfortable bed, good location, but the bathroom has 2 showers and 1 toilet to share with the whole room (mixed dorm), what is not ok, specially because the shower cabins are very very small and it is very different to change inside (as there are people - boys and girls - outside). Apart from that, I had a pleasant stay! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
7.4

Nice place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
10.0

Absolutely amazing. Breakfast was the best I’ve had at a hostel; ham, pie, cheese, juices, croissants, and more. The hostel could not be located at a better place. Private bathrooms in the shared rooms were a plus. Loved every second of my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your lovely words..it's much appreciated. Come back soon! Stefano

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×