Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Babushka House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
7.7

It's a nice place overall, with good location and pleasant staff, though not everyone spoke fluent English. If you want a calm place to rest and relax, it's a good choice, but as a place to meet other travellers and socialise, probably not the best, at least such was my experience. The private room I stayed in was very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samallison99751
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.4

It’s a hostel, nothing really special about it. Quiet, most everyone keeps to themselves. Close to two supermarkets is a plus. 5 minutes walk from Vladimirskiya metro station. There is a bar next door that parties loud until early morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
9.1

They exceeded my expectations. Value they provided was awesome. Staff friendly, place clean and quiet. What else do you want? The third floor was not to tough to climb. Thanks, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2018
8.0

Typical Hostel, doors were a little thin and some sounds from the corridor were always present. Double room was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lera_usenco3742
  • Moldova, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
9.7

Clean rooms, nice common room and lovely staff. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abw5157027
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.9

Best hostel,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
10.0

First thing you should know about this place is that it’s a 4th floor with no elevator, so plan accordingly. Besides that it is excellent. Great location with lots of markets and restaurants, short walk to the subway, friendly staff, very safe... I have nothing but positive things to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Babushka House is my favourite hostel in the world. Not only were the staff extremely friendly and helpful, they really made me feel like I was at home. I have too many great memories to count at this place! The hostel itself is cleaned everyday and has everything you need. I cannot recommend a better hostel with more friendly people! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
9.7

Staff where great and good place to chill out with other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpaspuel
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Nice place to stay in Saint Petersburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×