Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

17 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.7

I had a blast of a time! The hostel really is just 10min away from the infamous Koh-San-Road, located in a side ally so its always quite chilled. Staff is marvelous, especially Amid (Sorry if I got your name wrong mate)! Cool chill-out area and comfortable beds; laundry-place, a 7-11 and a water-refill station are just outside the hostel, ideal for another hangover ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • h-hamilton1440
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
8.9

This place is awesome for all kinds off travelers - especially solo. They really push the boat out to help you meet people, and properly discover Bangkok. If you get the opportunity to go on a 'real Bangkok tour' with Bill - DO IT! It can be a little load now and then but that's hostel life, close enough to Khao San that the you can walk easily but with out all the crazy hustle and bustle. For so travelers like me - I could not recommend this place more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • enya941200
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

The staff were very friendly :) Air-con in rooms, Beds were the best! Big, extremely comfortable matresses, bunk beds made from beautiful wood,very stable, never felt person above moving around. Decore of the hostel was very cool and I think it helped add to the chill atmosphere :) Great location with lots of good local restaraunts near by. Khaosan road only 10 minute walk away. Highly recommend. I will definately stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
4.6

The stay here just wasn’t nice. Staff is selectively friendly, only to those who are interested in buying their overpriced tours, otherwise they are rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tknight98267
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.4

A good, chilled atmosphere. The staff will look after you. and the location is perfect for Khao San Road. I enjoyed it here so much I stayed here twice during my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissaerinj75069
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.4

Overall amazing stay here at BHB! We had a late check in, well early morning at 2am and they were so accommodating. The rooms are good size and had comfy beds. Matt and the rest of the staff were so helpful giving us ideas on how to spend our time in Bangkok. Unfortunately, my lock did not fit on their size storage so had a minor hiccup there. The other hostel travelers were nice and there was always someone down in the lobby. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.4

I love this hostel , it has such a homey feel to it and is very laid back . So close to great food and only a short walk to khoa san rd!! The only reason i checked out is the cleaner was super rude. Otherwise all other staff are very kind and easy going. Beds are very comfortable also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • olliewestwell9960
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel, easy to meet people, perfect location and amazing value for money. Beds are comfy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.7

All round awsome hostel! Staff are really cool and welcoming! Comfy beds are 10/10. 1 thing that let the hostel down was the really rude cleaner! I checked out because of her

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Great location to khaosan road. Awesome family dinner. Super comfy beds. Good water pressure in the shower. Lockers under the bed could be bigger but they work. There is a 711 and many restaurants near by. Great stay. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×