Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

23 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jenna-elizabeth3735
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2018
10.0

A really great hostel for solo travellers, my first time travelling alone so I was very nervous but felt st Home straight away. Great staff and lovely vibe. Plus the mojitos are the best ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel. The nicest, most friendly and helpful staff. Great beds and facilities. The perfect atmosphere to meet people! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adam18bash
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing place if I could rate it higher I would the atmosphere made Bangkok for me. The guys that work there all amazing will help you with anything and sit n chat with you for hours! The social area is where I spent most of my time in Bangkok making new friends awesome for a solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2018
10.0

This place is amazing and so is the atmosphere, landing in Bangkok super early and tired they welcomed us right in! Felt very at home and safe here, staff are top notch, so lovely and friendly. The location of this hostel is ace, in the centre of everything, 5/10 mins walk from Khan San. The atmosphere was amazing, met so many lush people. The near by street/local food is lovely. Highly recommend this place, one of the best hostels I've stayed in and will be staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilyirwin7793
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2018
8.6

Very sociable for a solo traveller. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Sonderlly
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2018
9.7

This was our first hostel in Thailand and we'll definitely be back when we're in the area again. Fantastic place with great owners and staff. Great location, good music and a very comfortable/chill atmosphere. Whether you're here to party with new people or do your own thing, a highly recommended spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steffie_arnold
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2018
9.4

Brilliant hostel! Great vibe, lots of people always sitting outside the front entrance and chatting to each other. Met lots pf great people here! Perfect location, 5 minute walk to khao san road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2018
9.1

Great environment and good location on a side street away from the chaos of the main streets. Super relaxed staff are always looking to make your stay as good as in can be. Would recommend anyone stay here while they are in Bangkok if you are looking for a chill social experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2018
9.7

Amazing stay for solo backpackers! Made loads of friends, warm welcome, Amit was amazing, and another staff member was kind enough to help me carry my bag to a taxi at 2am! Maybe only dowside was upstairs only had 1 working shower and the most beds, but the showers downstairs were pretty communal and I was never waiting long! Would highly reccommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jan 2018
8.6

Backhome Backpackers was our first stop in Thailand and it was a great start to the trip. I'd say the best part of this hostel was the atmosphere. The owners are very nice like to hang out and meet the people staying at the hostel. The beds are comfy with lockers provided under the bed, and there are lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×