Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

23 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • giorgiawoods
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Apr 2018
7.1

Really great location, 5 minute walk from Kho San Road. Comfiest bed I've slept on throughout my travels by far! Nice chill out area downstairs and a stones throw away from a 7/11 and a travel agents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sophielittlejohns
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
9.4

Great place if your not into partying- more chilled atmosphere ie. Card games, beer, singing along to the beatles :) it was great for me as a solo backpacker- met some lovley people here and the owners are great! Seriously comfy bed, clean toilets/showers. Only problem was that even when the AC was turned on it was still very hot in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.9

If you are in Bangkok for partying then this is the place to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
8.9

Had a great time here! Atmosphere is nice in the common are, pretty easy to meet people if you're a solo traveler. The beds are super comfy. Great location too. Right next to a 7-Eleven and just 5 minute walk to Khao San road. Only complaint is a lack of curtains in the dorm rooms. It got pretty bright pretty early but I was still able to sleep in. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hvidi
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
9.7

this is the only place you should be staying in Bangkok !!! proper chill vibes, if you wanna go out there’s always people to go with and if you don’t no one tries to make you! beds are the comfiest i’ve ever had in a hostel and the staff there are amazing and sit and chill with everyone! they’re super helpful is you want to book stuff like buses and tours, 20 second walk to a 7/11 for all your toastie needs, and you can get a good pad thai delivered from next door ! (joe is the maaaan!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kalanovic1
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
9.7

Stayed here on our 2nd night in Bangkok, much better than our first hostel very good vibe. Kept to ourselves mainly but the option to get involved with others was always there. Very welcoming and helpful staff and extremely comfy beds. Will definitely look to stay there again when we return in June. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Mar 2018
9.1

Great hostel, great staff, great location! Very close to the party street without sacrificing your sleep. Just know that there’s no AC in the rooms, only fans. I normally keep my room very cold, but I could still sleep really well with only the fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
9.1

One of my favorite hostels, came back here twice already! The hostel is in a great location. 10 min walk from Khao San road and just down the street is 711 and plenty of restaurants. The atmosphere here is so great. the common area is great for chilling or meeting people. The owners are really nice and fun people too. Totally recommend this place, especially for solo travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deidredebski9328
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
10.0

The first Hostel I ever stayed in, and I came back for a reason. Hands down fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oudshoornthijs470
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2018
9.1

Nice hostel, stayed there on my first and last few days of my travels. Only downside is that every time people kept having s*x in my dorm when i needed the sleep, but thats not the hostels fault

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×