Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Back Home Backpackers

25 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amywalker-19939709
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Had such a good time at back home. Was meant to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 6. Staff are lovely and the place is so chilled. Would definitely recommend to anyone especially solo travellers! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.1

Great atmosphere, great for solo travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tonge2106
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.3

Close to Khao San. Good atmosphere - most people just sit and chill downstairs during the day and if you want to go out and party you can but there’s no pressure. The hostel sometimes organises things to do during the day such as making egg rolls. Beds are comfy. Only thing is that bathrooms could have had soap to wash your hands. Would recommend this hostel for a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Alfejkunz3891
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2018
9.7

Loved staying here, would come back anytime I'm in Bangkok. I arrived solo and was able to meet people super easily, it's one of the most social hostels I've been to. I'd HIGHLY recommend for solo travellers. Everyone was always hanging out and having drinks, but it's not a party hostel. No loud music, you can sleep well whenever you want to. There were great activities most days, and also some larger trips you can book. Facilities were good and beds we're nice, but the lockers aren't the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.0

Location is brilliant. A 10 min stroll to Khoasan. Plenty of food options, ATM, exchange & supermarkets on the road. As a solo traveller I found this a chilled place to meet people and the common area makes for a sociable environment. The beds are super comfy, the storage is big enough but a little clumsy to use. Staff are really friendly, helpful and create a good vibe. The bathrooms were fine, showers a little cold but this isn't a problem in Bangkok heat. Air con + fan makes for a good sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2018
10.0

It was my 2nd time here and bestttt place everrrrrrrr.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.4

Great location to explore Bangkok. There is always people hanging out in the communal area, especially around the bar at night, so a great place for solo backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lorenzoverani2726
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2018
10.0

Really nice atmosphere! I met a lot of very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
9.7

This hostel has great vibes, a friendly staff and friendly backpackers. The ac in our room didn’t work, but there were fans so it wasn’t that bad. The location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
9.1

I told BHB that I'd arrive late (3AM) & they said, 'No problem, we have 24 hour check in.' Upon arrival I was told to sleep in the common area(!!), because 'everyone is sleeping'. I had to insist, which bothered me as I'm pretty non-confrontational, in order to be let into the room. This was very strange to me. Otherwise nice place with (very) soft beds, good vibe, and nice location, but not near any convenient public transport, so you'll have to take a long walk or taxi to the MRT/BTS.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×